SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8616 (Top)

8 more reviews
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:savivaring
photo

 
 
About savivaringstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/13/10
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 4:28 PM
Last Updated:1/27/11 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (1/27/11 7:59 PM) Reply
A very flattering look.
MNBarb said... (1/27/11 5:15 PM) Reply
OK, now I can see it. It looks great on you! How frustrating when an easy pattern requires so much futzing. It was worth it.
savivaring said... (1/27/11 3:11 PM) Reply
Okay- I didn't realize that I didn't link the pic up to the review the right way! Thanks! This should be a bigger picture :)
nicegirl said... (1/27/11 2:02 PM) Reply
It sounds like you made this top work for you! Good tip on the notches--I generally assume that I have cut the notches off a little bit and go by the ends of the pieces. Would love to see a bigger picture.
MNBarb said... (1/27/11 1:57 PM) Reply
I missed this pattern and like tops with high necks. For some reason I can't open the link to make the photo bigger but it looks like a nice top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details