SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8616 (Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 654 times 
Reviewed by:savivaring
photo

 
 
About savivaringstar
FL USA
Member since: 11/13/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 4:28 PM
Last Updated:1/27/11 3:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I missed this pattern and like tops with high necks. For some reason I can't open the link to make the photo bigger but it looks like a nice top.
1/27/11 1:57 PM
nicegirl said...
It sounds like you made this top work for you! Good tip on the notches--I generally assume that I have cut the notches off a little bit and go by the ends of the pieces. Would love to see a bigger picture.
1/27/11 2:02 PM
savivaring said...
Okay- I didn't realize that I didn't link the pic up to the review the right way! Thanks! This should be a bigger picture :)
1/27/11 3:11 PM
MNBarb said...
OK, now I can see it. It looks great on you! How frustrating when an easy pattern requires so much futzing. It was worth it.
1/27/11 5:15 PM
Athene said...
A very flattering look.
1/27/11 7:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 278490-1002

photo
by: momsurfing

Review