SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5450 (Misses'/Misses' Petite Top, Tunic and Dress)

26 more reviews
Viewed 557 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha B
photo

 
 
About Natasha Bstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 10/14/06
Reviews written: 40
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/19/11 11:28 PM
Last Updated:1/19/11 11:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mazzygirl said...
such a lovely top, beautiful fabric, & love the colour! fits you perfectly, would be a shame not to make another...
1/20/11 1:11 AM
rivergum said...
Lovely! This looks really classy on you in linen, love the colour too. I wouldn't have given that pattern a second look, but you have certainly changed my mind.
1/20/11 3:31 AM
olgarosita said...
What a beautiful top, it fits you perfectly and I love the colour, too! Thank you for bringing this pattern to my attention, now it's in my wish list :)
1/20/11 3:57 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful top, such a lovely color and great fit!
1/20/11 9:45 AM
cindysewsaz said...
Very pretty!
1/20/11 11:13 AM
ALY said...
So pretty! I have this pattern in my stash and your top makes me want to throw my winter sewing to the side and start sewing for warm weather.
1/20/11 12:06 PM
waltzqueen said...
That watermelon linen is perfect for you skin tone. The top is couture, right? :)
1/20/11 1:13 PM
DreinPA said...
Smack me in the head! I was just going upstairs to cut this out and never even thought to look at PR. This is just BEAUTIFUL. I hope mine looks half as good.
1/20/11 5:16 PM
Erin D said...
Lovely top-the solid color helps to show off the pleating details. I've also added it to my wish list!
1/20/11 9:42 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top. Great fit.
1/20/11 10:36 PM
KathleenS said...
That's lovely! Adding to my wishlist.
1/21/11 3:35 AM
luckeyone said...
Thank you for the great photos showing the detail of the top. Great work and great fit. I have this pattern and fabric waiting for warmer weather and this is helpful motivation.
1/23/11 5:29 PM
facesunderwater said...
Nice fit!
7/29/12 4:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Butterick 05175

photo
by: aunrea

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Buy Now