Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2282 (Misses' Dress, Project Runway Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 601 times 
Reviewed by:Spottedsushi
photo

 
 
About Spottedsushi
KS USA
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/11 12:35 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WJean said... (1/21/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern but have not seriously read the instructions so I'm not familiar with the area you wrote about where you had difficulty. I will read the instructions more closely before trying this pattern. Now, to the good part! You look really, really nice in this dress. It is quite becoming on you. The choice of fabric is great. I'm not bold enough to try a pice of fabric like this for a dress so I really do admire you for doing so. Thanks again for the review and the photo of you in the completed dress.
SexiSadi said... (1/21/11 3:27 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great! WHich is always a plus when you have a hard time putting something together.
NVK said... (1/21/11 6:52 AM) Reply
I like how the dress flatters your figure. I like this pattern style. Thank you for warning me about the instructions. I will allow more time to decipher the instructions.
Aroura said... (1/21/11 3:49 AM) Reply
So cute! The style looks great on you, and I love that print!
Elke said... (1/20/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Very cute dress..I especially like the peplum!
SewWil said... (1/20/11 10:30 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great. Looks very nice on you. I like the neckline a lot.
RadarRadiance said... (1/20/11 5:30 PM) Reply
I love the dress and the peplum especially. I haven't seen this pattern so really enjoyed reading your review.
Andreahg said... (1/20/11 4:31 PM) Reply
I love the peplum! What a pretty dress and looks worth the effort.
BillieJean said... (1/20/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Really, really cute. And I love the sweetheart neckline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Pin-up Girls Amanda Foam Cup Bra

photo
by: mmry

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Pattern Details
April Rhodes Date Night Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review