SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2282 (Misses' Dress, Project Runway Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Spottedsushi
photo

 
 
About Spottedsushi
KS USA
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/11 12:35 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WJean said...
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern but have not seriously read the instructions so I'm not familiar with the area you wrote about where you had difficulty. I will read the instructions more closely before trying this pattern. Now, to the good part! You look really, really nice in this dress. It is quite becoming on you. The choice of fabric is great. I'm not bold enough to try a pice of fabric like this for a dress so I really do admire you for doing so. Thanks again for the review and the photo of you in the completed dress.
1/21/11 9:35 PM
SexiSadi said...
Your dress looks great! WHich is always a plus when you have a hard time putting something together.
1/21/11 3:27 PM
NVK said...
I like how the dress flatters your figure. I like this pattern style. Thank you for warning me about the instructions. I will allow more time to decipher the instructions.
1/21/11 6:52 AM
Aroura said...
So cute! The style looks great on you, and I love that print!
1/21/11 3:49 AM
Elke said...
Very cute dress..I especially like the peplum!
1/20/11 11:35 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. Looks very nice on you. I like the neckline a lot.
1/20/11 10:30 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the dress and the peplum especially. I haven't seen this pattern so really enjoyed reading your review.
1/20/11 5:30 PM
Andreahg said...
I love the peplum! What a pretty dress and looks worth the effort.
1/20/11 4:31 PM
BillieJean said...
Really, really cute. And I love the sweetheart neckline.
1/20/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Candice

Candice

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5336

photo
by: Sewlful

Review