SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2282 (Misses' Dress, Project Runway Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 599 times 
Reviewed by:Spottedsushi
photo

 
 
About Spottedsushi
KS USA
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/11 12:35 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 12:44 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BillieJean said...
Really, really cute. And I love the sweetheart neckline.
1/20/11 1:50 PM
Andreahg said...
I love the peplum! What a pretty dress and looks worth the effort.
1/20/11 4:31 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the dress and the peplum especially. I haven't seen this pattern so really enjoyed reading your review.
1/20/11 5:30 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great. Looks very nice on you. I like the neckline a lot.
1/20/11 10:30 PM
Elke said...
Very cute dress..I especially like the peplum!
1/20/11 11:35 PM
Aroura said...
So cute! The style looks great on you, and I love that print!
1/21/11 3:49 AM
NVK said...
I like how the dress flatters your figure. I like this pattern style. Thank you for warning me about the instructions. I will allow more time to decipher the instructions.
1/21/11 6:52 AM
SexiSadi said...
Your dress looks great! WHich is always a plus when you have a hard time putting something together.
1/21/11 3:27 PM
WJean said...
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern but have not seriously read the instructions so I'm not familiar with the area you wrote about where you had difficulty. I will read the instructions more closely before trying this pattern. Now, to the good part! You look really, really nice in this dress. It is quite becoming on you. The choice of fabric is great. I'm not bold enough to try a pice of fabric like this for a dress so I really do admire you for doing so. Thanks again for the review and the photo of you in the completed dress.
1/21/11 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2443

photo
by: SewingDo0f

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now