Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2282 (Misses' Dress, Project Runway Collection)

9 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Spottedsushi
photo

 
 
About Spottedsushi
KS USA
Member since: 4/9/10
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/11 12:35 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 12:44 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
WJean said... (1/21/11 9:35 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I have this pattern but have not seriously read the instructions so I'm not familiar with the area you wrote about where you had difficulty. I will read the instructions more closely before trying this pattern. Now, to the good part! You look really, really nice in this dress. It is quite becoming on you. The choice of fabric is great. I'm not bold enough to try a pice of fabric like this for a dress so I really do admire you for doing so. Thanks again for the review and the photo of you in the completed dress.
SexiSadi said... (1/21/11 3:27 PM) Reply
Your dress looks great! WHich is always a plus when you have a hard time putting something together.
NVK said... (1/21/11 6:52 AM) Reply
I like how the dress flatters your figure. I like this pattern style. Thank you for warning me about the instructions. I will allow more time to decipher the instructions.
Aroura said... (1/21/11 3:49 AM) Reply
So cute! The style looks great on you, and I love that print!
Elke said... (1/20/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Very cute dress..I especially like the peplum!
SewWil said... (1/20/11 10:30 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great. Looks very nice on you. I like the neckline a lot.
RadarRadiance said... (1/20/11 5:30 PM) Reply
I love the dress and the peplum especially. I haven't seen this pattern so really enjoyed reading your review.
Andreahg said... (1/20/11 4:31 PM) Reply
I love the peplum! What a pretty dress and looks worth the effort.
BillieJean said... (1/20/11 1:50 PM) Reply
Really, really cute. And I love the sweetheart neckline.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: Sibilance7

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Cape D Elegance Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Christine Jonson BaseWear Two - Straight Skirt, Taper Skirt, & Top with Options

Pattern Details