SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2927 

7 more reviews
Viewed 602 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/11 1:45 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dorothyn said...
I've been waiting for ages for someone to review the tunic version. Yours turned out lovely. I see what you mean about the neckline - it does sit pretty low, though it looks very attractive on you. I have some beautiful silk earmarked for this, someday ...
10/7/11 4:14 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Very lovely!
1/23/11 11:36 PM
Trinity. said...
Thanks, everybody!!!
1/23/11 11:46 AM
FloraNature said...
Great tunic! Love the idea of using bias strips to finish the edge. The low cut back neckline is very flattering.
1/23/11 8:31 AM
mary in FL said...
The fabric makes it, and you're right - what darts?
1/21/11 9:42 PM
Leda2 said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Very beautiful!!!
1/21/11 10:18 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Love love love. What else can I say.
1/21/11 7:05 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! You really showcased your fabric. This looks beautiful on you.
1/21/11 1:33 AM
Aroura said...
Really gorgeous top! The fabric is absolutely stunning, too.
1/21/11 0:58 AM
MamaSewing said...
Really nice!
1/20/11 10:03 PM
MNBarb said...
Another example of a Kwik Sew artist's dowdy drawing made into a wonderful garment. Perfect garment for this fabric.
1/20/11 9:41 PM
rivergum said...
Spectacular! Looking at the pattern photo I can't believe you took something looking this drab and unpromising and turned it into this fabulous garment.
1/20/11 3:42 PM
homejewel said...
Wow - I love your new tunic - the fabric is so great and love the whole outfit together. Wishlisted :)
1/20/11 2:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8862

photo
by: VogueMistr...

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info