SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2927 

7 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Trinity.
photo

 
 
About Trinity.starstar
MA USA
Member since: 10/9/05
Reviews written: 107
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/11 1:45 PM
Last Updated:1/20/11 1:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Wow - I love your new tunic - the fabric is so great and love the whole outfit together. Wishlisted :)
1/20/11 2:01 PM
rivergum said...
Spectacular! Looking at the pattern photo I can't believe you took something looking this drab and unpromising and turned it into this fabulous garment.
1/20/11 3:42 PM
MNBarb said...
Another example of a Kwik Sew artist's dowdy drawing made into a wonderful garment. Perfect garment for this fabric.
1/20/11 9:41 PM
MamaSewing said...
Really nice!
1/20/11 10:03 PM
Aroura said...
Really gorgeous top! The fabric is absolutely stunning, too.
1/21/11 0:58 AM
lesliez said...
Gorgeous! You really showcased your fabric. This looks beautiful on you.
1/21/11 1:33 AM
Tarrbaby said...
Love love love. What else can I say.
1/21/11 7:05 AM
Leda2 said...
All I can say is WOW!!! Very beautiful!!!
1/21/11 10:18 AM
mary in FL said...
The fabric makes it, and you're right - what darts?
1/21/11 9:42 PM
FloraNature said...
Great tunic! Love the idea of using bias strips to finish the edge. The low cut back neckline is very flattering.
1/23/11 8:31 AM
Trinity. said...
Thanks, everybody!!!
1/23/11 11:46 AM
dorothyann2 said...
Very lovely!
1/23/11 11:36 PM
dorothyn said...
I've been waiting for ages for someone to review the tunic version. Yours turned out lovely. I see what you mean about the neckline - it does sit pretty low, though it looks very attractive on you. I have some beautiful silk earmarked for this, someday ...
10/7/11 4:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now