Online Sewing Class: Understanding Knit Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1835 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews: 21 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/04 10:17 AM
Last Updated:7/7/04 9:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Graham said... (10/8/04 5:46 PM) Reply
Rebecca, that fabric is really cool! Color and technique both gorgeous. And I love your "psychological reflections" category! :-)
Rebecca D said... (7/8/04 7:15 AM) Reply
I did clip the vertical lines open and I may never have the patience for it again. I'm grateful to NPR news radio for their continued support during sewing projects. Thanks for all the kind words, everyone.
AnneM said... (7/8/04 4:33 AM) Reply
Are you saying that you clipped those vertical lines open? I like it, but wouldn't have the patience for that. I like the top, and you are right - the uneveness you mention really isn't noticable.
cindyann said... (7/7/04 12:09 PM) Reply
What a wonderful way to change a fabric. Beautiful color and a nice texture. Thanks for the review.
D1Diva said... (7/7/04 10:23 AM) Reply
You would never know by looking that the bow was hiding anything. Looks better than most RTW. Great job and very inspiring review!
Lisa Laree said... (7/7/04 10:08 AM) Reply
Wow, you tried a lot of new techniques here! Love that color! I currently have a project that I did the ' fling myself at the machine after spending hours and hours pondering a project and all the careful thought is not accompanied in careful sewing' thing on, too...so it's going to be a teense shorter than I planned; nice to know I'm not the only one plagued by reckless optimism! ;)
JoleneF said... (7/7/04 10:06 AM) Reply
You really did a great job with this and I like the effect of sewing the seams the way you did.
PVA said... (7/7/04 10:04 AM) Reply
I love your fabric, and the way you used it to get the more flattering look! The color is lovely! I have a white knit fabric I found at a yard sale, and I'm going to use the dye to get a really soft green -- thanks for the idea!
Rebecca D said... (7/7/04 9:21 AM) Reply
There is a picture to post, but I am having my usual troubles remembering how to get it there and I have to go to work. Aaargh. Yea, I got it there.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Amy Butler AB043HR

photo
by: katib

Review
Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Mini Miranda Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 4047

photo
by: streis01

Review