SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1830 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/04 10:17 AM
Last Updated:7/7/04 9:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
There is a picture to post, but I am having my usual troubles remembering how to get it there and I have to go to work. Aaargh. Yea, I got it there.
7/7/04 9:21 AM
PVA said...
I love your fabric, and the way you used it to get the more flattering look! The color is lovely! I have a white knit fabric I found at a yard sale, and I'm going to use the dye to get a really soft green -- thanks for the idea!
7/7/04 10:04 AM
JoleneF said...
You really did a great job with this and I like the effect of sewing the seams the way you did.
7/7/04 10:06 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, you tried a lot of new techniques here! Love that color! I currently have a project that I did the ' fling myself at the machine after spending hours and hours pondering a project and all the careful thought is not accompanied in careful sewing' thing on, too...so it's going to be a teense shorter than I planned; nice to know I'm not the only one plagued by reckless optimism! ;)
7/7/04 10:08 AM
D1Diva said...
You would never know by looking that the bow was hiding anything. Looks better than most RTW. Great job and very inspiring review!
7/7/04 10:23 AM
cindyann said...
What a wonderful way to change a fabric. Beautiful color and a nice texture. Thanks for the review.
7/7/04 12:09 PM
AnneM said...
Are you saying that you clipped those vertical lines open? I like it, but wouldn't have the patience for that. I like the top, and you are right - the uneveness you mention really isn't noticable.
7/8/04 4:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
I did clip the vertical lines open and I may never have the patience for it again. I'm grateful to NPR news radio for their continued support during sewing projects. Thanks for all the kind words, everyone.
7/8/04 7:15 AM
Julia Graham said...
Rebecca, that fabric is really cool! Color and technique both gorgeous. And I love your "psychological reflections" category! :-)
10/8/04 5:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8539

photo
by: canei

Review
Simplicity 9319

photo
by: bobbincat

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now