SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5201 (Sweater set)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1833 times 
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/04 10:17 AM
Last Updated:7/7/04 9:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Graham said...
Rebecca, that fabric is really cool! Color and technique both gorgeous. And I love your "psychological reflections" category! :-)
10/8/04 5:46 PM
Rebecca D said...
I did clip the vertical lines open and I may never have the patience for it again. I'm grateful to NPR news radio for their continued support during sewing projects. Thanks for all the kind words, everyone.
7/8/04 7:15 AM
AnneM said...
Are you saying that you clipped those vertical lines open? I like it, but wouldn't have the patience for that. I like the top, and you are right - the uneveness you mention really isn't noticable.
7/8/04 4:33 AM
cindyann said...
What a wonderful way to change a fabric. Beautiful color and a nice texture. Thanks for the review.
7/7/04 12:09 PM
D1Diva said...
You would never know by looking that the bow was hiding anything. Looks better than most RTW. Great job and very inspiring review!
7/7/04 10:23 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, you tried a lot of new techniques here! Love that color! I currently have a project that I did the ' fling myself at the machine after spending hours and hours pondering a project and all the careful thought is not accompanied in careful sewing' thing on, too...so it's going to be a teense shorter than I planned; nice to know I'm not the only one plagued by reckless optimism! ;)
7/7/04 10:08 AM
JoleneF said...
You really did a great job with this and I like the effect of sewing the seams the way you did.
7/7/04 10:06 AM
PVA said...
I love your fabric, and the way you used it to get the more flattering look! The color is lovely! I have a white knit fabric I found at a yard sale, and I'm going to use the dye to get a really soft green -- thanks for the idea!
7/7/04 10:04 AM
Rebecca D said...
There is a picture to post, but I am having my usual troubles remembering how to get it there and I have to go to work. Aaargh. Yea, I got it there.
7/7/04 9:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now