Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400
photo

 
 
About BJ1400starstarstar
WV United States
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 149)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/20/11 9:00 PM
Last Updated:1/21/11 11:27 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by BJ1400 using this Pattern

photophotophotophoto
photo

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elsew said... (1/23/11 5:58 PM) Reply
I heartily agree with all the other comments. I love this idea and am certainly going to use it....thanks so much for sharing your very detailed instructions to duplicate this comfy and stylish garment.
mssewcrazy said... (1/21/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Thank you for the measurements-still can't get over you making your tnt tee into a turtleneck-a stylish loose looking one at that. I had given up on rtw turtlenecks long ago-wearing them really bothers me.
GoSewGirl said... (1/21/11 1:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for adding the turtleneck measurements!
BJ1400 said... (1/21/11 11:28 AM) Reply
I added the measurements for the turtleneck to my review.
Diane333 said... (1/21/11 9:30 AM) Reply
Yes, please share the details of the revamping of the tshirt into a turtleneck
mssewcrazy said... (1/21/11 8:06 AM) Reply
Wow what an awesome turtleneck that has a cowl look to it! How much ease did you add to your neck measurement to get it to look like this? They look like expensive tops you got using simple fabric-very nice use of a pattern you had and loved.
homejewel said... (1/21/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Aren't you clever!
MNBarb said... (1/20/11 9:26 PM) Reply
I like the easy look of these knit tops. They appear to be so soft and drapey.
GoSewGirl said... (1/20/11 9:19 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too, and it fits really well. I love turtlenecks too and like the idea of making a loose neck one. How high did you cut the turtleneck? Both colors look great and very cozy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 1946

photo
by: caper81

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Draped Front Pattern

Pattern Details