SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3338 (Misses Tops)

50 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 369 times 
Reviewed by:BJ1400

About BJ1400starstarstar
WV United States
Member since: 10/29/03
Reviews: 168 (patterns: 149)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 15 people
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:1/20/11 9:00 PM
Last Updated:1/21/11 11:27 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by BJ1400 using this Pattern

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
elsew said... (1/23/11 5:58 PM) Reply
I heartily agree with all the other comments. I love this idea and am certainly going to use it....thanks so much for sharing your very detailed instructions to duplicate this comfy and stylish garment.
mssewcrazy said... (1/21/11 3:19 PM) Reply
Thank you for the measurements-still can't get over you making your tnt tee into a turtleneck-a stylish loose looking one at that. I had given up on rtw turtlenecks long ago-wearing them really bothers me.
GoSewGirl said... (1/21/11 1:03 PM) Reply
Thanks for adding the turtleneck measurements!
BJ1400 said... (1/21/11 11:28 AM) Reply
I added the measurements for the turtleneck to my review.
Diane333 said... (1/21/11 9:30 AM) Reply
Yes, please share the details of the revamping of the tshirt into a turtleneck
mssewcrazy said... (1/21/11 8:06 AM) Reply
Wow what an awesome turtleneck that has a cowl look to it! How much ease did you add to your neck measurement to get it to look like this? They look like expensive tops you got using simple fabric-very nice use of a pattern you had and loved.
homejewel said... (1/21/11 1:58 AM) Reply
Aren't you clever!
MNBarb said... (1/20/11 9:26 PM) Reply
I like the easy look of these knit tops. They appear to be so soft and drapey.
GoSewGirl said... (1/20/11 9:19 PM) Reply
I have this pattern too, and it fits really well. I love turtlenecks too and like the idea of making a loose neck one. How high did you cut the turtleneck? Both colors look great and very cozy!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 3878

by: Demerara

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details