SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gailf58 said...
Just added this to my wish list because I think it might be very forgiving for my expanding waistline. Thanks so much for the review!
4/22/11 9:14 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you. had thought about giving this a try but after your comment on bust hip ratio I think better not I am a size 18-20 and very straight from bust to waist. I do love your fabric choice and think it looks very good on you
2/7/11 10:21 AM
Nessa09 said...
A nice dress that looks great on you!
1/22/11 10:59 PM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this dress on you! I love the print and you're sooooo correct about Spring...I think it's the thought Summer's on the way!
1/22/11 10:04 AM
trinicity said...
so cute, this dress looks great on you
1/22/11 9:05 AM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is beautiful and the dress looks great on you and very flattering. i agree with nicegirl. You should make more!
1/22/11 8:29 AM
SewWil said...
Great dress. Love the print.
1/21/11 11:57 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is REALLY cute! I really like the fabric, the neckline and how you styled it with and without the cardian. Nice job!
1/21/11 9:24 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very cute...I like the print!
1/21/11 5:00 PM
MNBarb said...
Easy to wear and very nice on you. I like with and without the cardi.
1/21/11 2:37 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty! Nice fit and great colors on you! I like the styling with the cardigan, too.
1/21/11 1:50 PM
nicegirl said...
Definitely not frumpy! The shape is really flattering on you and the style enhances your waist. You should make more!
1/21/11 1:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Aida Top Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now