Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
No Pattern Used: Couch Slipcover (Couch Slipcover) - Type:Home Dec
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 206 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Maggiedoll
photo
About Maggiedollstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/8/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/8/11 1:51 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I can hardly get past the dog. Look how he/she likes that new slipcover. I'm sure he thinks you're making it just for him. What a huge project. It's really coming along.
1/21/11 9:11 PM
Maggiedoll said...
Lol, I don't think she's overly fond of it-- I keep needing to kick her off so that I can drape, pin, measure.. not to mention that all the time with the cushion sitting on the floor freaks her out! Can't blame her, it is a very cozy couch. The depth of the front is like the width of a twin bed; quite wonderful for curling up with a book, too.
1/21/11 9:58 PM
OlindaM said...
Your sofa looks just so comfy and pretty. This is a job that I will eventually have to tackle and I have not been relishing the task, but your work has been so successful you have given me some courage. Looking forward to seeing the final thing! Well done.
1/22/11 6:49 AM
Hilary said...
The cover looks great! Poor dog, I hope she makes it through the couch makeover trauma, lol!
1/22/11 3:53 PM
marieds said...
I made some slipcovers several years ago, so I know how much work is involved. Your couch looks very attractive. Best wishes with finishing it up!!
1/22/11 10:56 PM
bagabon said...
Great job!!! It makes me feel happy.
1/23/11 1:39 PM
SandyinMO said...
You did a fantastic job. I really need to make slipcovers for my furniture, but everytime I start to think about it I just decide it would be too much work. I have a full-size sofa, love seat, large chair and ottoman that would have to be done.
2/9/11 8:28 AM
Rosie who use to be Rose said...
Very nice. You need to uo your rating from advanced beginner. Anyone who can cover a couch isn't a beginner. Looks like you did a great job.
2/10/11 1:54 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Green Pepper 140
photo
Review by cabinbaby on 1/15/08
Read Review

McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 5419 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6940 Pattern
Burda 6940 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1180
photo
Review by loti on 3/11/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Starboard Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us