SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 390 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
I love your top. Beautiful fabric. I don't know how I missed this pattern. I need to add it to my list.
1/21/11 11:52 PM
Terri A said...
OHHHH beautiful fabric! cute cute...
1/22/11 1:53 AM
dwindy said...
Wow. Beautiful. This pattern is one of my new favorites. I have been cutting the neckline a size smaller, and it works great. Also using clear elastic in the seam allowance, stretching it a tiny bit.
1/22/11 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top and the fabric is beautiful. Not sure how I passed this pattern but now have added to must get - thanks for a great review
1/22/11 9:36 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Very cute!! Great fabric
1/22/11 9:41 AM
callmeRuth said...
Such a pretty top, and beautiful fabric.
1/23/11 12:34 PM
JETrinity said...
Very cute top. Love how you made the pleats go down rather than up.
1/23/11 1:33 PM
redcleo said...
Loving the idea about elastic in the neckline! I just made this up, and don't like that the neckline gapes a bit, so maybe I'll add this modification in and see if it works. Thanks!
4/22/11 11:31 AM
gmaurizio said...
I made this as well in cotton knit with contrasting sleeves and bottom (view A). I am VERY broad shouldered for my size and I couldn't keep the contrasting top portion from slipping off my shoulders. It's really cute, but needs some adjustment in the top/contrasting piece and straight top along the bust.
1/17/12 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other Dressmaker's Guide

photo
by: MCBurbage

Review
Butterick B4147

photo
by: MissGibbs

Review
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now