SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8218 

9 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 512 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 115
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 8:17 AM
Last Updated:2/8/11 7:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your new blouse looks very nice, and I think the fit is very good too. Your garments always look so nicely sewn and pressed. This fabric choice was a wonderful match for the pattern. :-)
1/27/11 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
I like this - am always interested in your reviews for shirts as I am a shirt lover myself and your reviews are always so helpful. I like this top - I think it fits you very nicely.
1/27/11 9:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the clean lines of this blouse and your fabric is sooo cute! I like it a lot on you, great fit.
1/27/11 9:51 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- and thanks for the very helpful review!
1/27/11 10:46 AM
Mufffet said...
As usual, your blouse is excellently fitted and I love this fabric. Nice work. :)
1/27/11 11:05 AM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Thanks again for sharing your experience.
1/27/11 1:02 PM
nicegirl said...
The shawl collar on this is so flattering! Nice job.
1/27/11 2:04 PM
rivergum said...
This blouse looks great on you and I love the fabric! Very classy looking result.
1/27/11 2:59 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice and flattering blouse. Lovely collar.
1/27/11 3:33 PM
Knitz said...
Nice job -- really like the collar. Karen
1/27/11 7:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice blouse and nice fit. Good review.
1/27/11 7:34 PM
pterion said...
Very flattering blouse! I like it in this fabric and it fits so well.
1/27/11 11:50 PM
lesliez said...
I think your top fits nicely. The dotted fabric is lots of fun.
1/28/11 1:09 AM
Margaret said...
A very nice classic blouse -- looks great on you!
1/28/11 4:57 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful work on your second version too! The print is very pretty and is a great choice for your lovely blouse. The fit looks very nice too.
2/8/11 8:52 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY nice!! This also looks like it could be an overblouse with a shell, too... Very nice fit.
2/8/11 11:04 AM
Jali said...
I love both your versions of this blouse. They seem so beautifully made and really comfortable to wear.
2/8/11 11:40 AM
MNBarb said...
It's nice to have a blouse that has some shape but is still comfortable to wear. It looks very good on you.
2/8/11 1:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely blouse and fit. The flowers look like plumeria. I can just smell that wonderful fragrance from here. Are you planning a trip to Hawaii? Where ever you wear it, you will look lovely in it.
2/8/11 2:02 PM
BillieJean said...
I can see the difference in the fit. This second one really looks nice.
2/9/11 7:46 AM
Annette1 said...
I like BOTH of these, and NO, you don't look dotty -- ha! :o) I've looked at this pattern a million times and then told myself I didn't need another blouse pattern, but look how PRETTY yours are. :o) I'd say this is a TNT for you!
2/12/11 0:41 AM
JETrinity said...
Love the collar which is unique. And you look very nice in your fitted blouse.
2/19/11 5:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Stretch & Sew 150

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Burda 7489

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now