Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 8218 thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 502 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 154
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 112
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 8:17 AM
Last Updated:2/8/11 7:51 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $6.71 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $6.71  List Price: $8.95   Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Your new blouse looks very nice, and I think the fit is very good too. Your garments always look so nicely sewn and pressed. This fabric choice was a wonderful match for the pattern. :-)
1/27/11 8:48 AM
carolynw said...
I like this - am always interested in your reviews for shirts as I am a shirt lover myself and your reviews are always so helpful. I like this top - I think it fits you very nicely.
1/27/11 9:13 AM
RadarRadiance said...
I love the clean lines of this blouse and your fabric is sooo cute! I like it a lot on you, great fit.
1/27/11 9:51 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice -- and thanks for the very helpful review!
1/27/11 10:46 AM
Mufffet said...
As usual, your blouse is excellently fitted and I love this fabric. Nice work. :)
1/27/11 11:05 AM
persevering said...
Beautiful! Thanks again for sharing your experience.
1/27/11 1:02 PM
nicegirl said...
The shawl collar on this is so flattering! Nice job.
1/27/11 2:04 PM
rivergum said...
This blouse looks great on you and I love the fabric! Very classy looking result.
1/27/11 2:59 PM
fourkid said...
Very nice and flattering blouse. Lovely collar.
1/27/11 3:33 PM
Knitz said...
Nice job -- really like the collar. Karen
1/27/11 7:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice blouse and nice fit. Good review.
1/27/11 7:34 PM
pterion said...
Very flattering blouse! I like it in this fabric and it fits so well.
1/27/11 11:50 PM
lesliez said...
I think your top fits nicely. The dotted fabric is lots of fun.
1/28/11 1:09 AM
Margaret said...
A very nice classic blouse -- looks great on you!
1/28/11 4:57 AM
Christas said...
Beautiful work on your second version too! The print is very pretty and is a great choice for your lovely blouse. The fit looks very nice too.
2/8/11 8:52 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
VERY nice!! This also looks like it could be an overblouse with a shell, too... Very nice fit.
2/8/11 11:04 AM
Jali said...
I love both your versions of this blouse. They seem so beautifully made and really comfortable to wear.
2/8/11 11:40 AM
MNBarb said...
It's nice to have a blouse that has some shape but is still comfortable to wear. It looks very good on you.
2/8/11 1:18 PM
Barbara V said...
Lovely blouse and fit. The flowers look like plumeria. I can just smell that wonderful fragrance from here. Are you planning a trip to Hawaii? Where ever you wear it, you will look lovely in it.
2/8/11 2:02 PM
BillieJean said...
I can see the difference in the fit. This second one really looks nice.
2/9/11 7:46 AM
Annette1 said...
I like BOTH of these, and NO, you don't look dotty -- ha! :o) I've looked at this pattern a million times and then told myself I didn't need another blouse pattern, but look how PRETTY yours are. :o) I'd say this is a TNT for you!
2/12/11 0:41 AM
JETrinity said...
Love the collar which is unique. And you look very nice in your fitted blouse.
2/19/11 5:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Folkwear 270
photo
Review by Bushbunny on 5/1/11
Read Review

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 4598
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/9/10
Read Review

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8886 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

By Hand London Georgia Dress
By Hand London Georgia Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us