SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

38 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/22/11 5:38 AM
Last Updated:1/22/11 5:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmanypatterns said... (3/5/11 10:47 PM) Reply
wow - this is a great cardigan and you did an amazing job aligning the print. I'm psyched to make this pattern and am going to check out elliott berman textiles for fabric. Thanks for the review!
JETrinity said... (1/23/11 12:59 PM) Reply
You did an excellent job of design placement. That is what caught my eye first. Great job.
lynne1nor said... (1/23/11 11:24 AM) Reply
Lovely job on the cardigan!
JEF said... (1/23/11 11:09 AM) Reply
Super work with the design placement. Also, thanks so much for the starching tip!
Woolygal said... (1/23/11 7:36 AM) Reply
You hit the nail on the head with this one. Wow.
mhk3boys said... (1/22/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty cardi! I love the idea for the summer covering over tanks!
lamstu said... (1/22/11 7:52 PM) Reply
The first thing I thought was, "She did a great job aligning the print across the front opening." So the cutting hassles were all worth it. What a fun and interesting piece!
Dale C said... (1/22/11 5:06 PM) Reply
Pretty! I'd better get to work on mine... it's been waiting since the pattern came out! :D
pinsand said... (1/22/11 11:43 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty and flattering.
carolynw said... (1/22/11 9:38 AM) Reply
This is beautiful - the extra time you took for placement of the design is well worth it!! Great work
dwindy said... (1/22/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Beaautiful. Good work with the fabric placement
Mary in MS said... (1/22/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric too. Thanks for the review
dbsewer said... (1/22/11 7:35 AM) Reply
Very cute. I hadn't seen this pattern and now you've piqued my interest. You did a great job and I'm sure you'll get a lot of good use from this pattern as it's so versatile and flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: madssews

Review