SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

35 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 453 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/22/11 5:38 AM
Last Updated:1/22/11 5:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Very cute. I hadn't seen this pattern and now you've piqued my interest. You did a great job and I'm sure you'll get a lot of good use from this pattern as it's so versatile and flattering.
1/22/11 7:35 AM
Mary in MS said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric too. Thanks for the review
1/22/11 7:37 AM
dwindy said...
Beaautiful. Good work with the fabric placement
1/22/11 9:14 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - the extra time you took for placement of the design is well worth it!! Great work
1/22/11 9:38 AM
pinsand said...
Very, very pretty and flattering.
1/22/11 11:43 AM
Dale C said...
Pretty! I'd better get to work on mine... it's been waiting since the pattern came out! :D
1/22/11 5:06 PM
lamstu said...
The first thing I thought was, "She did a great job aligning the print across the front opening." So the cutting hassles were all worth it. What a fun and interesting piece!
1/22/11 7:52 PM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty cardi! I love the idea for the summer covering over tanks!
1/22/11 11:01 PM
Woolygal said...
You hit the nail on the head with this one. Wow.
1/23/11 7:36 AM
JEF said...
Super work with the design placement. Also, thanks so much for the starching tip!
1/23/11 11:09 AM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely job on the cardigan!
1/23/11 11:24 AM
JETrinity said...
You did an excellent job of design placement. That is what caught my eye first. Great job.
1/23/11 12:59 PM
sewmanypatterns said...
wow - this is a great cardigan and you did an amazing job aligning the print. I'm psyched to make this pattern and am going to check out elliott berman textiles for fabric. Thanks for the review!
3/5/11 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2007-115

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now