SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

36 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 456 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/22/11 5:38 AM
Last Updated:1/22/11 5:41 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmanypatterns said...
wow - this is a great cardigan and you did an amazing job aligning the print. I'm psyched to make this pattern and am going to check out elliott berman textiles for fabric. Thanks for the review!
3/5/11 10:47 PM
JETrinity said...
You did an excellent job of design placement. That is what caught my eye first. Great job.
1/23/11 12:59 PM
lynne1nor said...
Lovely job on the cardigan!
1/23/11 11:24 AM
JEF said...
Super work with the design placement. Also, thanks so much for the starching tip!
1/23/11 11:09 AM
Woolygal said...
You hit the nail on the head with this one. Wow.
1/23/11 7:36 AM
mhk3boys said...
Very pretty cardi! I love the idea for the summer covering over tanks!
1/22/11 11:01 PM
lamstu said...
The first thing I thought was, "She did a great job aligning the print across the front opening." So the cutting hassles were all worth it. What a fun and interesting piece!
1/22/11 7:52 PM
Dale C said...
Pretty! I'd better get to work on mine... it's been waiting since the pattern came out! :D
1/22/11 5:06 PM
pinsand said...
Very, very pretty and flattering.
1/22/11 11:43 AM
carolynw said...
This is beautiful - the extra time you took for placement of the design is well worth it!! Great work
1/22/11 9:38 AM
dwindy said...
Beaautiful. Good work with the fabric placement
1/22/11 9:14 AM
Mary in MS said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric too. Thanks for the review
1/22/11 7:37 AM
dbsewer said...
Very cute. I hadn't seen this pattern and now you've piqued my interest. You did a great job and I'm sure you'll get a lot of good use from this pattern as it's so versatile and flattering.
1/22/11 7:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2012-16

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

More Info
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

More Info
brerrabbit.com LD-5-PTD-1

photo
by: RachelSton...

Review