SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2919 (Pleated Cardigan and Vest)

39 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 479 times 
Reviewed by:GlobalMom
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About GlobalMomstarstar
IL USA
Member since: 3/11/09
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2010
Posted on:1/22/11 5:38 AM
Last Updated:1/22/11 5:41 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewmanypatterns said... (3/5/11 10:47 PM) Reply
wow - this is a great cardigan and you did an amazing job aligning the print. I'm psyched to make this pattern and am going to check out elliott berman textiles for fabric. Thanks for the review!
JETrinity said... (1/23/11 12:59 PM) Reply
You did an excellent job of design placement. That is what caught my eye first. Great job.
lynne1nor said... (1/23/11 11:24 AM) Reply
Lovely job on the cardigan!
JEF said... (1/23/11 11:09 AM) Reply
Super work with the design placement. Also, thanks so much for the starching tip!
Woolygal said... (1/23/11 7:36 AM) Reply
You hit the nail on the head with this one. Wow.
mhk3boys said... (1/22/11 11:01 PM) Reply
Very pretty cardi! I love the idea for the summer covering over tanks!
lamstu said... (1/22/11 7:52 PM) Reply
The first thing I thought was, "She did a great job aligning the print across the front opening." So the cutting hassles were all worth it. What a fun and interesting piece!
Dale C said... (1/22/11 5:06 PM) Reply
Pretty! I'd better get to work on mine... it's been waiting since the pattern came out! :D
pinsand said... (1/22/11 11:43 AM) Reply
Very, very pretty and flattering.
carolynw said... (1/22/11 9:38 AM) Reply
This is beautiful - the extra time you took for placement of the design is well worth it!! Great work
dwindy said... (1/22/11 9:14 AM) Reply
Beaautiful. Good work with the fabric placement
Mary in MS said... (1/22/11 7:37 AM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric too. Thanks for the review
dbsewer said... (1/22/11 7:35 AM) Reply
Very cute. I hadn't seen this pattern and now you've piqued my interest. You did a great job and I'm sure you'll get a lot of good use from this pattern as it's so versatile and flattering.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6611

photo
by: turtleandi

Review
Tessuti Eva Dress

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Pattern Details