SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 M1003 (M1003 Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 194 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I really like your vest! I agree with you on the weird instructions in English!
1/22/11 11:52 AM
Maggiedoll said...
That looks great! I love the way you did it, it can be hard to make velour look "right," you chose a great pattern for it.
1/22/11 12:50 PM
GlobalMom said...
Your cardigan looks great! And although I love the magazine, I have to agree about the English translation. I often went to the German for a more accurate description of what to do, but luckily it's not hard to figure out of you're experienced.
1/22/11 12:52 PM
no7262 said...
I really like your cardi! I ordered the mag a few weeks a go and I'm waiting for it to arrive! Thanks for the honest review about the instructions! Nora :)
1/22/11 1:30 PM
Ruth C said...
Thanks for the review. Does this magazine have plus-size patterns?
1/22/11 3:05 PM
SexiSadi said...
Hi Ruth, this was the first issue of this magazine that has been published. There we're no plus sized patterns in this issue. I don't know if there will be any in the next issues. You can maybe email them, there website is www.myimagemagazine.com
1/22/11 3:13 PM
my horse said...
It really looks like your cardi will love you! I like the style lines in it. Thanks for the review.
1/22/11 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute! I got my issue on Friday and ITA, there are some crazy translations in this magazine. Hopefully that will get better as they continue to publish. English is a crazy language after all.
1/23/11 5:53 PM
artzy_fartzy68 said...
Thanks! Your project turned out well. I'm making the tunic right now, M1007. I haven't even looked at the instructions, but I'm sure I'll be fine. Thanks for all the info on the patterns/mag.
1/24/11 9:30 PM
MyImage said...
Sorry about the weird instructions. Because it was our first edition we didn't had a big budget to make it. The English instructions in our new summer editions are much better!
2/18/11 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Buy Now