Online Sewing Class: Create a Jacket Muslin
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 M1003 (M1003 Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 108)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 11:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MyImage said... (2/18/11 9:46 AM) Reply
Sorry about the weird instructions. Because it was our first edition we didn't had a big budget to make it. The English instructions in our new summer editions are much better!
artzy_fartzy68 said... (1/24/11 9:30 PM) Reply
Thanks! Your project turned out well. I'm making the tunic right now, M1007. I haven't even looked at the instructions, but I'm sure I'll be fine. Thanks for all the info on the patterns/mag.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/23/11 5:53 PM) Reply
Cute! I got my issue on Friday and ITA, there are some crazy translations in this magazine. Hopefully that will get better as they continue to publish. English is a crazy language after all.
my horse said... (1/22/11 6:46 PM) Reply
It really looks like your cardi will love you! I like the style lines in it. Thanks for the review.
SexiSadi said... (1/22/11 3:13 PM) Reply
Hi Ruth, this was the first issue of this magazine that has been published. There we're no plus sized patterns in this issue. I don't know if there will be any in the next issues. You can maybe email them, there website is www.myimagemagazine.com
Ruth C said... (1/22/11 3:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Does this magazine have plus-size patterns?
no7262 said... (1/22/11 1:30 PM) Reply
I really like your cardi! I ordered the mag a few weeks a go and I'm waiting for it to arrive! Thanks for the honest review about the instructions! Nora :)
GlobalMom said... (1/22/11 12:52 PM) Reply
Your cardigan looks great! And although I love the magazine, I have to agree about the English translation. I often went to the German for a more accurate description of what to do, but luckily it's not hard to figure out of you're experienced.
Maggiedoll said... (1/22/11 12:50 PM) Reply
That looks great! I love the way you did it, it can be hard to make velour look "right," you chose a great pattern for it.
mhk3boys said... (1/22/11 11:52 AM) Reply
I really like your vest! I agree with you on the weird instructions in English!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Young Image Magazine SS-2013-Y1307

photo
by: grays08

Review
McCall's 5512

photo
by: BiKe

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details