SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 M1003 (M1003 Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 196 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi

About SexiSadistarstarstar
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews: 134 (patterns: 108)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 11:35 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
MyImage said... (2/18/11 9:46 AM) Reply
Sorry about the weird instructions. Because it was our first edition we didn't had a big budget to make it. The English instructions in our new summer editions are much better!
artzy_fartzy68 said... (1/24/11 9:30 PM) Reply
Thanks! Your project turned out well. I'm making the tunic right now, M1007. I haven't even looked at the instructions, but I'm sure I'll be fine. Thanks for all the info on the patterns/mag.
MelissaB in WA said... (1/23/11 5:53 PM) Reply
Cute! I got my issue on Friday and ITA, there are some crazy translations in this magazine. Hopefully that will get better as they continue to publish. English is a crazy language after all.
my horse said... (1/22/11 6:46 PM) Reply
It really looks like your cardi will love you! I like the style lines in it. Thanks for the review.
SexiSadi said... (1/22/11 3:13 PM) Reply
Hi Ruth, this was the first issue of this magazine that has been published. There we're no plus sized patterns in this issue. I don't know if there will be any in the next issues. You can maybe email them, there website is
Ruth C said... (1/22/11 3:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Does this magazine have plus-size patterns?
no7262 said... (1/22/11 1:30 PM) Reply
I really like your cardi! I ordered the mag a few weeks a go and I'm waiting for it to arrive! Thanks for the honest review about the instructions! Nora :)
GlobalMom said... (1/22/11 12:52 PM) Reply
Your cardigan looks great! And although I love the magazine, I have to agree about the English translation. I often went to the German for a more accurate description of what to do, but luckily it's not hard to figure out of you're experienced.
Maggiedoll said... (1/22/11 12:50 PM) Reply
That looks great! I love the way you did it, it can be hard to make velour look "right," you chose a great pattern for it.
mhk3boys said... (1/22/11 11:52 AM) Reply
I really like your vest! I agree with you on the weird instructions in English!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2011-128

by: Red Dragon

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Pattern Details