SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2006-109 

3 more reviews
Viewed 321 times 
Reviewed by:cindyann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cindyannstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 8/5/02
Reviews written: 42
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 12:45 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Guess what? As I was looking at the pictures, before I read the review, it's the SHOULDERS AND SLEEVES that I thought were so flattering. :o) I love the easy elegance of this coat, just the way it is. And your lining makes it even more special. :o)
1/23/11 5:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very sharp looking jacket! I'm glad that you finished it. Enjoy!
1/23/11 11:04 AM
Karine said...
Your jacket is just beautiful. So professionally done, and your lining is very fun. Nice job!
1/23/11 10:50 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket. I really like the belt and inseam pockets.
1/23/11 6:28 AM
Trinity. said...
Nice jacket. I like the tabs at the waist and I think the in seam pockets are a great idea.
1/22/11 11:21 PM
Lori V said...
Very gorgeous.
1/22/11 11:14 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is such a nice jacket, and your sewing is beautiful.
1/22/11 10:24 PM
Nessa09 said...
How many different ways can I say lovely? Great jacket with a great lining!
1/22/11 10:19 PM
21wale said...
Beautiful coat! I know how you feel about analysing fit after a big project is completed, but it does look great.
1/22/11 7:33 PM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous jacket!
1/22/11 7:26 PM
Dale C said...
That's a terrific looking jacket! I guess northern Florida doesn't get very cold, like Hawaii, so maybe something like that could fit into my wardrobe too... I really like it.
1/22/11 5:11 PM
GBK said...
Your jacket looks fabulous, very nice job! And so nice you went for inseam sides rather than the original ones, thought about this myself and you proved how great this design change looks!
1/22/11 4:27 PM
sewing addict said...
Your jacket is beautiful and your work impeccible.
1/22/11 2:05 PM
Restart06 said...
Looks nice and you will enjoy it for along time.
1/22/11 1:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8775

photo
by: lilikats

Review
Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Carry-All Shoulder Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

More Info
BurdaStyle Downloadable 6032

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review