Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6948 (Misses Separates) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 447 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 110
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 9:32 PM
Last Updated:1/22/11 9:35 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
talesofawannabe said...
Awesome dress! That fabric is so amazing!
1/22/11 10:16 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !! The print fabric is gorgeous, you look great :)
1/22/11 10:38 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really cute dress!
1/22/11 11:09 PM
thirteenstitches said...
Stunning dress! You look so pretty : )
1/22/11 11:37 PM
Sew tell me said...
I.WANT.THIS.DRESS. I don't usually do New Look patterns because I have to do too much re-drafting because of the limited sizing but this pattern will definitely make my Summer sewing list. You look fantastic and I love your fabric choice.
1/23/11 1:24 AM
SusiM said...
Spectacular dress and design!
1/23/11 1:37 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is so cool and you look awesome in it!
1/23/11 2:42 AM
carolynw said...
Ooh La La !! Beautiful
1/23/11 9:07 AM
1SewSweet said...
OO LA LA is right!!!! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet, that is the version I was looking at too. Thanks for reviewing, I love it! Adore your fabric selection too!! Great dress!
1/23/11 10:08 AM
jacway said...
Une trés jolie robe, les tons sont trés joyeux
1/23/11 11:53 AM
callmeRuth said...
I love it!!!
1/23/11 12:20 PM
JETrinity said...
I would have never put this print with this pattern. But, OMG, it is yummy. You look so great in this dress.
1/23/11 1:09 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it!!! I would've never thought to use this pattern or fabric but man, that's what makes it work.
1/23/11 2:32 PM
Diane333 said...
I absolutely love your dress and choice of print. I have a question that I hope someone can answer...will the ITY poly knit make the dress uncomfortably hot? I haven't worked with this knit.
1/23/11 3:20 PM
Mushywear said...
Thanks everyone. Diane333 - This is a perfect dress for the poly knit since it is sleeveless and doesn't conform to the body but flows loosely around it. In HI it's pretty humid, in the summer especially, so I may not wear it as often then, but will give it a try to see. Right now, it's not too hot at all. Hope that helps.
1/23/11 8:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2219
photo
Review by JessicaFer... on 9/23/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-108
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us