SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6948 (Misses Separates)

5 more reviews
Viewed 455 times 
Reviewed by:Mushywear
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mushywearstarstarstar
HI USA
Member since: 5/13/08
Reviews written: 111
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 9:32 PM
Last Updated:1/22/11 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mushywear said...
Thanks everyone. Diane333 - This is a perfect dress for the poly knit since it is sleeveless and doesn't conform to the body but flows loosely around it. In HI it's pretty humid, in the summer especially, so I may not wear it as often then, but will give it a try to see. Right now, it's not too hot at all. Hope that helps.
1/23/11 8:35 PM
Diane333 said...
I absolutely love your dress and choice of print. I have a question that I hope someone can answer...will the ITY poly knit make the dress uncomfortably hot? I haven't worked with this knit.
1/23/11 3:20 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Love it!!! I would've never thought to use this pattern or fabric but man, that's what makes it work.
1/23/11 2:32 PM
JETrinity said...
I would have never put this print with this pattern. But, OMG, it is yummy. You look so great in this dress.
1/23/11 1:09 PM
callmeRuth said...
I love it!!!
1/23/11 12:20 PM
jacway said...
Une trés jolie robe, les tons sont trés joyeux
1/23/11 11:53 AM
1SewSweet said...
OO LA LA is right!!!! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet, that is the version I was looking at too. Thanks for reviewing, I love it! Adore your fabric selection too!! Great dress!
1/23/11 10:08 AM
carolynw said...
Ooh La La !! Beautiful
1/23/11 9:07 AM
imsewcrazy said...
This dress is so cool and you look awesome in it!
1/23/11 2:42 AM
SusiM said...
Spectacular dress and design!
1/23/11 1:37 AM
Sew tell me said...
I.WANT.THIS.DRESS. I don't usually do New Look patterns because I have to do too much re-drafting because of the limited sizing but this pattern will definitely make my Summer sewing list. You look fantastic and I love your fabric choice.
1/23/11 1:24 AM
thirteenstitches said...
Stunning dress! You look so pretty : )
1/22/11 11:37 PM
Nan Kay said...
Really cute dress!
1/22/11 11:09 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !! The print fabric is gorgeous, you look great :)
1/22/11 10:38 PM
talesofawannabe said...
Awesome dress! That fabric is so amazing!
1/22/11 10:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6476

photo
by: norsk

Review
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

More Info