SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8712 (Marcy Tilton pants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1030 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 168
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 104 people
patterns reviewed: 168
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 0:31 AM
Last Updated:1/25/11 2:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JillyBe said... (1/29/11 3:01 AM) Reply
Great review - thank you for the sizing comments - I can't wait to get my mitts on this pattern! I just hope they look as good on me as they do on you :D
blue mooney said... (1/26/11 10:38 AM) Reply
You are so quick to have TWO of these already! Yours look really nice and need to go on the pattern list. Thanks for the review - sizing and alterations info is always helpful when looking at a new pattern!
Ann Smith said... (1/25/11 11:23 PM) Reply
Love both pairs. Can't wait to get this pattern.
marthamyers said... (1/24/11 9:20 AM) Reply
These pants looks so stylish on you! They are fabulous and I want this pattern and these pants. Thanks for the inspiration.
Barbara V said... (1/23/11 7:41 PM) Reply
These look great on you. So clever to draw your TNT crotch curve onto each pants pattern. I'm going to shoot for that move.
Annette1 said... (1/23/11 5:57 PM) Reply
These look SO cute on you! Wish I had those 40-inch hips of yours. :o) The fabric drapes PERFECTLY for this design. I may have to get this pattern. I have some Sophia knit that I'm thinking would be nice. :o) THANKS for sending me BACK to the pattern book -- ha!
Catbird said... (1/23/11 4:29 PM) Reply
I really like these on you! Using your TNT crotch curve was a brilliant move, because the fit and drape of these is so nice. I wish I had a TNT crotch curve! These look like fun, funky pants. I love your blog!
DorothyK said... (1/23/11 10:31 AM) Reply
Great pants. The ponte drapes beautifully for this pattern. Thanks for your tips on the sizing. I can see making this pattern in both lengths. These are really cute pants.
pegsewer said... (1/23/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Wow, you are quick to get these made up so soon after publication---some of us don't even have the pattern in hand yet! You've done a great review and the pants look fantastic on you--I like the longer length on you too.
Clareew said... (1/23/11 7:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for making and reviewing these. I like you, love Marcy pants and their funky design. Your pants look great, I love the colour. Thanks for the warning about the size, I have the same hip size as you, and will buy the smaller size range.
Athene said... (1/23/11 2:27 AM) Reply
Great pants and such a nice color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details