SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8712 (Marcy Tilton pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1014 times 
Reviewed by:sfshaza
photo

 
 
About sfshazastar
CA USA
Member since: 9/12/07
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 0:31 AM
Last Updated:1/25/11 2:38 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Great pants and such a nice color.
1/23/11 2:27 AM
Clareew said...
Thank you for making and reviewing these. I like you, love Marcy pants and their funky design. Your pants look great, I love the colour. Thanks for the warning about the size, I have the same hip size as you, and will buy the smaller size range.
1/23/11 7:17 AM
pegsewer said...
Wow, you are quick to get these made up so soon after publication---some of us don't even have the pattern in hand yet! You've done a great review and the pants look fantastic on you--I like the longer length on you too.
1/23/11 9:18 AM
DorothyK said...
Great pants. The ponte drapes beautifully for this pattern. Thanks for your tips on the sizing. I can see making this pattern in both lengths. These are really cute pants.
1/23/11 10:31 AM
Catbird said...
I really like these on you! Using your TNT crotch curve was a brilliant move, because the fit and drape of these is so nice. I wish I had a TNT crotch curve! These look like fun, funky pants. I love your blog!
1/23/11 4:29 PM
Annette1 said...
These look SO cute on you! Wish I had those 40-inch hips of yours. :o) The fabric drapes PERFECTLY for this design. I may have to get this pattern. I have some Sophia knit that I'm thinking would be nice. :o) THANKS for sending me BACK to the pattern book -- ha!
1/23/11 5:57 PM
Barbara V said...
These look great on you. So clever to draw your TNT crotch curve onto each pants pattern. I'm going to shoot for that move.
1/23/11 7:41 PM
marthamyers said...
These pants looks so stylish on you! They are fabulous and I want this pattern and these pants. Thanks for the inspiration.
1/24/11 9:20 AM
Ann Smith said...
Love both pairs. Can't wait to get this pattern.
1/25/11 11:23 PM
blue mooney said...
You are so quick to have TWO of these already! Yours look really nice and need to go on the pattern list. Thanks for the review - sizing and alterations info is always helpful when looking at a new pattern!
1/26/11 10:38 AM
JillyBe said...
Great review - thank you for the sizing comments - I can't wait to get my mitts on this pattern! I just hope they look as good on me as they do on you :D
1/29/11 3:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6901

photo
by: Mollymax

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now