SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit skirts w wide waistband)

13 more reviews
Viewed 505 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 1:39 AM
Last Updated:1/23/11 1:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liz in Cville said...
Thanks for the tip on accounting for weight of garment!
9/28/11 5:58 PM
wendalia said...
just made this skirt tonight, and now I'm checking the reviews. I need to go down at least one size too, perhaps two sizes. It turned out beautiful, so I'll send to my larger sister
6/3/11 0:00 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Great job on the skirt - it looks super comfy and like it will do you proud for the next wee while. Congratulations and all the best - I was going to say "for number 2" and then remembered you've probably only just recently toilet trained the first one!
1/23/11 1:32 PM
glenj said...
The skirt looks good.congrats on the bub.did you use fabric with the amount of stretch that the pattern allowed for;if it had more stretch then maybe thats why the sizing changed.
1/23/11 6:20 AM
Natasha B said...
You look great in the skirt, and congratulations again :)
1/23/11 5:24 AM
MachelleH said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! My daughter is also expecting and this is exactly the type of maternity garment she is looking for. Thank you for the review and especially the heads up on the sizing!
1/23/11 3:28 AM
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a very comfortable garment. Good on you for persisting, and congratulations on your pregnancy.
1/23/11 2:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1007

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review