SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 590 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanSeamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About UrbanSeamstressstar
FINLAND
Member since: 10/29/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 6:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MegquiltsinVT said...
Thanks for the thorough review and suggestions at specific steps. Great job; I'd love to see this in one of your other fabrics, too!
1/23/11 6:24 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress even in your little cell phone photo! Thanks for the very detailed review. It is quite flattering.
1/23/11 10:57 AM
NVK said...
Your persistence paid off. You look great in the dress. Thank you for writing such a thorough review.
1/24/11 6:44 AM
SewWil said...
Thank you for the detailed review. Pretty dress.
1/24/11 1:29 PM
ice pink stars said...
Great review, and I think the dress looks beautiful!
1/25/11 11:37 PM
JoanneM said...
An excellent review. This is going to be the first spring dress I make this year........I am thinking light weight linen. Yours looks great. I DO HOPE you post more (better) pics. Thanks for a GREAT REVIEW. Your help is invaluable.
1/27/11 2:23 PM
princessotako said...
excellent and thorough review. i'm really glad that you took the time to mention the difficulties that you had with this garment - and the great tips for others thinking on embarking on this adventure. lovely dress
6/23/13 1:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7371

photo
by: Cosso

Review
Burda 7493

photo
by: MariannaSe...

Review
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now