Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1194 (Misses' Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 607 times 30 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:gemma
photo
Friend of PR
About gemmastar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 4/9/05
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/19/12 12:09 PM
Last Updated:2/19/12 5:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AuntieShel said...
Your dress looks lovely in the thumbnail but "was not found" when I clicked on it.
2/19/12 12:12 PM
gemma said...
Hadn't changed the Picasa settings, sorry, I'm still getting used to doing this so hope it works now.
2/19/12 12:33 PM
Sassy T said...
Says page not found. Looks nice in the thumbprint. Maybe you need to click in pic on Picassa then use that web address to copy.
2/19/12 3:30 PM
jlg said...
Thumbnail still doesn't link, I looked at your dresses by scrolling from your top reviews. This dress looks great on you. I really like your version of this pattern.
2/19/12 5:19 PM
gemma said...
Hope it's working now, we have the technology...
2/19/12 5:30 PM
Celticstitcher said...
your dress is lovely, and the pic works now :-) I love vogue patterns and have been thinking about this one, thanks for the review
2/19/12 5:48 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Gorgeous looking dress. You just reminded me that I have the pattern and the fabric for this one.
2/20/12 1:20 AM
GoodbyeValntino said...
Very attractive on you! The print was a good choice for this pattern.
2/20/12 6:42 AM
pdiddly said...
I like this in a print - I made it in a red similar to the pattern cover - lovely.
2/20/12 5:53 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very flattering on you!
3/4/12 11:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Jalie 2804
photo
Review by Amber in N... on 8/29/08
Read Review

Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1325 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Butterick 5812 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pin-up Girls 8225 Pin-up Girls
photo
Review by Blooms on 7/18/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Pleated Mary Janes Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Kaylee Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 104 Pattern
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us