SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Storm Mountain Designs> #15 (Golden Triangle Cycling Jacket)

1 more reviews
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 672 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 272 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 5:20 PM
Last Updated:1/23/11 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
VERY nice jacket and the changes you made to the pattern are great!
1/23/11 5:39 PM
Annette1 said...
This is REALLY NICE, Kay, and I'm so happy to find this pattern that actually covers MY size, too. I got a bike last August and just ride it around town, but it can get pretty chilly. I love the reflective accents, too. :o)
1/23/11 6:05 PM
Christas said...
Very amazing jacket ....... nice review too!
1/23/11 6:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is the most technically difficult thing sewn that I have ever seen on PR. I am so impressed and speechless!! the color is amazing and it just looks so professional and nice!!!
1/23/11 6:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Kay, you have outdone yourself with this jacket! It is so professional. I love all the little details it contains. Exceptional job! Well done.
1/23/11 7:20 PM
rutaliet said...
I am so impressed with this jacket. You are amazing !
1/23/11 7:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Wow, amazing job Kay, it's technically gorgeous and fashionably gorgeous, too!
1/23/11 7:42 PM
skae said...
you did such a nice job. you wouldn't be able to tell if it was a rtw jacket. loved the colors.
1/23/11 8:34 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this is an amazing jacket. All of you addtions to the pattern are just perfect.
1/23/11 9:18 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Kay - this looks absolutely super.- like RTW from a high price sports store. You'll be so set for bike riding come Spring - can hardly wait for that as we go through this big deep freeze!!
1/23/11 11:51 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very professional looking, outstanding result. Something to enjoy wearing.
1/24/11 3:02 AM
Margaret said...
Amazing jacket. I love how you've customized it!
1/24/11 5:51 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful and very "ready wear".
1/24/11 10:01 AM
Mahler said...
This is such a great project. Though I am not jumping in sport gear sewing. I admire your work.
1/24/11 12:05 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this is so impressive!
1/24/11 12:54 PM
Liana said...
What a great jacket you've made! I'm very impressed.
1/24/11 6:13 PM
MNBarb said...
It's so inspiring for me to see a garment this well-sewn. Thanks for detailing all of the tips and changes. Your final product is very nice and so useful.
1/24/11 9:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow -- i'm practically speechless. I thought the exterior was amazing, with your superb piping, and then I read your construction details, and then I saw the interior. This is what we all aspire to, clothing infinitely better than what we could buy.
1/25/11 8:18 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is awesome. You designed the ultimate perfect cycling jacket. The clips are a great idea. I have them for quilting but never thought of using them for anything else. I would say that with this jacket, you have your oomph back. Well done!
1/25/11 10:35 AM
JillyBe said...
Sleek and chic and practical - what an excellent sewing job, and very thorough review - thanks for the great pictures!
1/28/11 11:16 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Fantastic jacket! Great review too!
1/28/11 11:45 AM
savivaring said...
WOW- this looks great. Thank you for the pattern information - I am looking them up now!
1/30/11 5:49 PM
AnneM said...
You did a wonderful job on that jacket. (Good for you to bike to work!) I don't think I've heard of this company before.
2/4/11 8:56 PM
lynnewill said...
A beautiful and proffesional job. My favorite part though is how happy you look in it.
2/4/11 11:18 PM
cboots said...
Outstanding jacket! I love the changes you made. Great work!
2/5/11 4:20 PM
French.Seam said...
That's great work - I have an Altura Night Vision jkt and yours is almost that good
2/6/11 3:48 AM
manola6176 said...
You are brilliant!!!!!
2/15/11 4:18 PM
KarmenG said...
Just Fabulous Friend!!! Congrats on your WIN. Well deserved and inspirational too ; )
2/15/11 10:56 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Your pictures are terrific. They helped me visual the great changes you made to this pattern. I really love the piping on/over the sleeve and the vent in the back!
3/3/11 7:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1060

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now