Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Christine Jonson: 1204 (Travel Trio One) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 706 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 8:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $20.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
skae said...
Great looking pants. job nicely done.
1/23/11 8:22 PM
Mary Sarah said...
Great Job. The pants look really nice on you.
1/23/11 10:34 PM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. They look comfortable and a good fit.
1/24/11 1:08 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..you are funny! Your willingness to display your 'fluff' (??? what fluff??) for the sake of your fellow seamstresses is sweet! Your pants look fabulous, comfortable and stylish. You always look chic ..thanks for the review!
1/24/11 7:51 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - I've had this pattern a while, but haven't tried the pants yet. It looks like you got a beautiful fit - and you said you didn't make any alterations. They look great!
1/24/11 8:16 AM
magoe6217 said...
What fluff? You should wear your sweater tucked in more often to show off your great figure. Love the pants. They look totally comfortable. I have never used this line of patterns but after seeing your pants I am strongly considering it. Many thanks for the review.
1/24/11 9:02 AM
RLL said...
I love the style of these pants. I may have to give this pattern a go also. Thanks for the review.
1/24/11 4:11 PM
JETrinity said...
These pants look so great on you I am envious. I think the wide waistband adds so much to these pants unlike the narrow waistband with the elastic pull on pants. I've got to try these.
1/24/11 5:53 PM
lacroise1 said...
pants fitting right out of the envelope??!! That like never happens!... I love your review and your pants. they turned out wonderful I hope to get this travel wardrobe soon.
3/15/11 7:20 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you SO much for reviewing the slacks ! I have been anxious to sew them but I ,too, want to use Ponte knit to match a Jacket/skirt combo I have made, I thought it would work well for travel b/c we will be going thru several countries and black is so classic, knit is so easy~ , I know this is late but could you please tell me if you sized up do sew these in ponte vs a very stretchy fabric?? I do not want to ruin the fabric I have but b/c these are a bit different , fitting can be difficult. Perhaps adding one in seam allowances would be the thing to do?? Just a little stuck and frustrated at this point because the jacket and shell( diff pattern) are done as well as a skirt so this is a whole combo here ~ . Thank goodness for PR where hopefully you can get input in from other sewists( especially if you are a returning seamstress) I do get confused about the stretch/knit factor but w/ all the seams it probably will be easier to fit! ( i hope!) thanks again yours look GREAT on you!
5/6/11 2:06 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us