SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1204 (Travel Trio One)

11 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 8:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $20.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cultured Purl said...
Thank you SO much for reviewing the slacks ! I have been anxious to sew them but I ,too, want to use Ponte knit to match a Jacket/skirt combo I have made, I thought it would work well for travel b/c we will be going thru several countries and black is so classic, knit is so easy~ , I know this is late but could you please tell me if you sized up do sew these in ponte vs a very stretchy fabric?? I do not want to ruin the fabric I have but b/c these are a bit different , fitting can be difficult. Perhaps adding one in seam allowances would be the thing to do?? Just a little stuck and frustrated at this point because the jacket and shell( diff pattern) are done as well as a skirt so this is a whole combo here ~ . Thank goodness for PR where hopefully you can get input in from other sewists( especially if you are a returning seamstress) I do get confused about the stretch/knit factor but w/ all the seams it probably will be easier to fit! ( i hope!) thanks again yours look GREAT on you!
5/6/11 2:06 PM
lacroise1 said...
pants fitting right out of the envelope??!! That like never happens!... I love your review and your pants. they turned out wonderful I hope to get this travel wardrobe soon.
3/15/11 7:20 PM
JETrinity said...
These pants look so great on you I am envious. I think the wide waistband adds so much to these pants unlike the narrow waistband with the elastic pull on pants. I've got to try these.
1/24/11 5:53 PM
RLL said...
I love the style of these pants. I may have to give this pattern a go also. Thanks for the review.
1/24/11 4:11 PM
magoe6217 said...
What fluff? You should wear your sweater tucked in more often to show off your great figure. Love the pants. They look totally comfortable. I have never used this line of patterns but after seeing your pants I am strongly considering it. Many thanks for the review.
1/24/11 9:02 AM
Karine said...
Thanks for the review - I've had this pattern a while, but haven't tried the pants yet. It looks like you got a beautiful fit - and you said you didn't make any alterations. They look great!
1/24/11 8:16 AM
Fran G said...
Martha..you are funny! Your willingness to display your 'fluff' (??? what fluff??) for the sake of your fellow seamstresses is sweet! Your pants look fabulous, comfortable and stylish. You always look chic ..thanks for the review!
1/24/11 7:51 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice pants. They look comfortable and a good fit.
1/24/11 1:08 AM
Mary Sarah said...
Great Job. The pants look really nice on you.
1/23/11 10:34 PM
skae said...
Great looking pants. job nicely done.
1/23/11 8:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1086

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

More Info