SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Very cute swimsuit top. Love your choice of fabric. I do like it with shorts too!
1/23/11 9:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice! You have inspired me. I can never find a swimsuit to fit and wouldn't have believed one could get results this nice sewing a suit at home. It's perfect!
1/23/11 9:46 PM
Sandi S said...
Looks great - I'm impressed!
1/23/11 9:57 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks really good. Love the fabric.
1/23/11 10:01 PM
JEF said...
I love this. It looks fantastic!
1/23/11 10:09 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Great review! Nora :)
1/23/11 10:50 PM
Imaan said...
Very Nice treefrog. I'm envious!
1/24/11 0:51 AM
jannw said...
You did a fantastic job! Looks very professional..great fabric, also
1/24/11 1:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and I love the fabric. All you need now is Make It Perfect's Shearwater Kaftan to pull on when you emerge from the water.
1/24/11 1:13 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking swimmers!
1/24/11 1:27 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous. Love the fabric.
1/24/11 2:05 AM
Margaret said...
Really nicely done and I love how you've placed the print motifs.
1/24/11 5:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous bathers, Treefrog! Helpful review too, thanks.
1/24/11 5:55 AM
Mel.J said...
This looks great Treefrog. Great combo.
1/24/11 7:28 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice! I like the fabric a lot. I may have to consider making swimsuits as well.
1/24/11 1:24 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's flippin' cute!
1/24/11 1:46 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice bathers! The print and the contrast band really look great.
1/24/11 4:45 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very stylish tankini, well done.
1/24/11 6:53 PM
goosegreen said...
Love these and the broadies LOL. Might have to get this pattern now as it sounds perfect for DD.
1/28/11 2:49 AM
goosegreen said...
Forgot to say...would've loved to have been a fly on the wall (if there was one) seeing you drag that dressform down to the dam!
1/28/11 2:50 AM
treefrog said...
Goosegreen - I've got just enough trees in strategic places so the neighbours can't see! But if I left it there too long it will get invaded by treefrogs!
1/28/11 3:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 6408

photo
by: lauramae

Review