Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3238 thumbsup - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 633 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Dee2 said...
Very cute swimsuit top. Love your choice of fabric. I do like it with shorts too!
1/23/11 9:31 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice! You have inspired me. I can never find a swimsuit to fit and wouldn't have believed one could get results this nice sewing a suit at home. It's perfect!
1/23/11 9:46 PM
Sandi S said...
Looks great - I'm impressed!
1/23/11 9:57 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks really good. Love the fabric.
1/23/11 10:01 PM
JEF said...
I love this. It looks fantastic!
1/23/11 10:09 PM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Great review! Nora :)
1/23/11 10:50 PM
Imaan said...
Very Nice treefrog. I'm envious!
1/24/11 0:51 AM
jannw said...
You did a fantastic job! Looks very professional..great fabric, also
1/24/11 1:00 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and I love the fabric. All you need now is Make It Perfect's Shearwater Kaftan to pull on when you emerge from the water.
1/24/11 1:13 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking swimmers!
1/24/11 1:27 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous. Love the fabric.
1/24/11 2:05 AM
Margaret said...
Really nicely done and I love how you've placed the print motifs.
1/24/11 5:55 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous bathers, Treefrog! Helpful review too, thanks.
1/24/11 5:55 AM
Mel.J said...
This looks great Treefrog. Great combo.
1/24/11 7:28 AM
SewWil said...
Very nice! I like the fabric a lot. I may have to consider making swimsuits as well.
1/24/11 1:24 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's flippin' cute!
1/24/11 1:46 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice bathers! The print and the contrast band really look great.
1/24/11 4:45 PM
Sharonspils said...
Very stylish tankini, well done.
1/24/11 6:53 PM
goosegreen said...
Love these and the broadies LOL. Might have to get this pattern now as it sounds perfect for DD.
1/28/11 2:49 AM
goosegreen said...
Forgot to say...would've loved to have been a fly on the wall (if there was one) seeing you drag that dressform down to the dam!
1/28/11 2:50 AM
treefrog said...
Goosegreen - I've got just enough trees in strategic places so the neighbours can't see! But if I left it there too long it will get invaded by treefrogs!
1/28/11 3:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

New Look 6429
photo
Review by JuanitaVA on 7/3/11
Read Review

Burda 8501 Pattern
Burda 8501 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2890 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6284
photo
Review by Andreahg on 12/21/11
Read Review

Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Prepster Pullover Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Couch Caddy
Couch Caddy

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us