SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Goosegreen - I've got just enough trees in strategic places so the neighbours can't see! But if I left it there too long it will get invaded by treefrogs!
1/28/11 3:25 AM
goosegreen said...
Forgot to say...would've loved to have been a fly on the wall (if there was one) seeing you drag that dressform down to the dam!
1/28/11 2:50 AM
goosegreen said...
Love these and the broadies LOL. Might have to get this pattern now as it sounds perfect for DD.
1/28/11 2:49 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very stylish tankini, well done.
1/24/11 6:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice bathers! The print and the contrast band really look great.
1/24/11 4:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's flippin' cute!
1/24/11 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice! I like the fabric a lot. I may have to consider making swimsuits as well.
1/24/11 1:24 PM
Mel.J said...
This looks great Treefrog. Great combo.
1/24/11 7:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous bathers, Treefrog! Helpful review too, thanks.
1/24/11 5:55 AM
Margaret said...
Really nicely done and I love how you've placed the print motifs.
1/24/11 5:55 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous. Love the fabric.
1/24/11 2:05 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking swimmers!
1/24/11 1:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and I love the fabric. All you need now is Make It Perfect's Shearwater Kaftan to pull on when you emerge from the water.
1/24/11 1:13 AM
jannw said...
You did a fantastic job! Looks very professional..great fabric, also
1/24/11 1:00 AM
Imaan said...
Very Nice treefrog. I'm envious!
1/24/11 0:51 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Great review! Nora :)
1/23/11 10:50 PM
JEF said...
I love this. It looks fantastic!
1/23/11 10:09 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks really good. Love the fabric.
1/23/11 10:01 PM
Sandi S said...
Looks great - I'm impressed!
1/23/11 9:57 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice! You have inspired me. I can never find a swimsuit to fit and wouldn't have believed one could get results this nice sewing a suit at home. It's perfect!
1/23/11 9:46 PM
Dee2 said...
Very cute swimsuit top. Love your choice of fabric. I do like it with shorts too!
1/23/11 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Kayla Kennington 721

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Spearmint Paper Pattern

More Info