SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3238 

12 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 646 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:24 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
treefrog said...
Goosegreen - I've got just enough trees in strategic places so the neighbours can't see! But if I left it there too long it will get invaded by treefrogs!
1/28/11 3:25 AM
goosegreen said...
Forgot to say...would've loved to have been a fly on the wall (if there was one) seeing you drag that dressform down to the dam!
1/28/11 2:50 AM
goosegreen said...
Love these and the broadies LOL. Might have to get this pattern now as it sounds perfect for DD.
1/28/11 2:49 AM
Sharonspils said...
Very stylish tankini, well done.
1/24/11 6:53 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Very nice bathers! The print and the contrast band really look great.
1/24/11 4:45 PM
cabinbaby said...
That's flippin' cute!
1/24/11 1:46 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice! I like the fabric a lot. I may have to consider making swimsuits as well.
1/24/11 1:24 PM
Mel.J said...
This looks great Treefrog. Great combo.
1/24/11 7:28 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Fabulous bathers, Treefrog! Helpful review too, thanks.
1/24/11 5:55 AM
Margaret said...
Really nicely done and I love how you've placed the print motifs.
1/24/11 5:55 AM
Sigrid. said...
Gorgeous. Love the fabric.
1/24/11 2:05 AM
Kayseri said...
Great looking swimmers!
1/24/11 1:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice, and I love the fabric. All you need now is Make It Perfect's Shearwater Kaftan to pull on when you emerge from the water.
1/24/11 1:13 AM
jannw said...
You did a fantastic job! Looks very professional..great fabric, also
1/24/11 1:00 AM
Imaan said...
Very Nice treefrog. I'm envious!
1/24/11 0:51 AM
no7262 said...
Very nice! Great review! Nora :)
1/23/11 10:50 PM
JEF said...
I love this. It looks fantastic!
1/23/11 10:09 PM
KathleenS said...
It looks really good. Love the fabric.
1/23/11 10:01 PM
Sandi S said...
Looks great - I'm impressed!
1/23/11 9:57 PM
MNBarb said...
Very nice! You have inspired me. I can never find a swimsuit to fit and wouldn't have believed one could get results this nice sewing a suit at home. It's perfect!
1/23/11 9:46 PM
Dee2 said...
Very cute swimsuit top. Love your choice of fabric. I do like it with shorts too!
1/23/11 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 190109-1001

photo
by: GwenH

Review
Burda 7206

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Buy Now