SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1038 (Vintage Hot patterns Denim Diva Camden Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 679 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said...
very thorough review. I haven't tackled a hot pattern yet but based on your review, I'd like to!
7/12/11 10:18 AM
idesign said...
Michelle, it looks fantastic! Makes me want to tackle it too, when I'm up for a challenge. Thirty one pieces!
4/26/11 2:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I don't know how I missed this fantastic garment. It's really nice. We've needed a raincoat here in So. California. I think you got it made just in time!
3/31/11 11:38 AM
4u2cme said...
Cute raincoat. Thanks for all of your detailed review. It is very helpful
1/29/11 0:33 AM
Christas said...
Terrific looking jacket! Thirty-one pieces??! Wowza.... you did some very wonderful sewing on this! I love the color and style, and it looks so nice on you!
1/24/11 11:35 PM
DebJ said...
What a great coat! Your sewing is just terrific as usual. Thanks for the great review (hope it rains soon so that you can where it).
1/24/11 5:26 PM
Terri A said...
Great coat Michelle! Love the cute pocket flaps.
1/24/11 3:07 PM
crazygrad said...
Very nice!
1/24/11 11:34 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice looking raincoat! It will rain again and you'll be ready. Thanks for linking to the HP site where I'll enjoy browsing.
1/24/11 8:27 AM
Ann B. said...
Wow, that is fantastic. You'll enjoy this coat for a while.
1/23/11 11:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
You made this 31-piece puzzle look SEW stylish! You definitely will be prepared for the next rainy weather. I am looking forward to seeing your upcoming versions from this pattern. Such versatility!
1/23/11 10:33 PM
MissCelie said...
What a cute raincoat Michelle! I love the pockets you drafted too and the color is great. Thanks for a thorough review!
1/23/11 9:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6649

photo
by: knitsewmuc...

Review
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6649

photo
by: Mauude

Review