SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1038 (Vintage Hot patterns Denim Diva Camden Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 665 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
What a cute raincoat Michelle! I love the pockets you drafted too and the color is great. Thanks for a thorough review!
1/23/11 9:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
You made this 31-piece puzzle look SEW stylish! You definitely will be prepared for the next rainy weather. I am looking forward to seeing your upcoming versions from this pattern. Such versatility!
1/23/11 10:33 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow, that is fantastic. You'll enjoy this coat for a while.
1/23/11 11:06 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice looking raincoat! It will rain again and you'll be ready. Thanks for linking to the HP site where I'll enjoy browsing.
1/24/11 8:27 AM
crazygrad said...
Very nice!
1/24/11 11:34 AM
Terri A said...
Great coat Michelle! Love the cute pocket flaps.
1/24/11 3:07 PM
DebJ said...
What a great coat! Your sewing is just terrific as usual. Thanks for the great review (hope it rains soon so that you can where it).
1/24/11 5:26 PM
Christas said...
Terrific looking jacket! Thirty-one pieces??! Wowza.... you did some very wonderful sewing on this! I love the color and style, and it looks so nice on you!
1/24/11 11:35 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute raincoat. Thanks for all of your detailed review. It is very helpful
1/29/11 0:33 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I don't know how I missed this fantastic garment. It's really nice. We've needed a raincoat here in So. California. I think you got it made just in time!
3/31/11 11:38 AM
idesign said...
Michelle, it looks fantastic! Makes me want to tackle it too, when I'm up for a challenge. Thirty one pieces!
4/26/11 2:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
very thorough review. I haven't tackled a hot pattern yet but based on your review, I'd like to!
7/12/11 10:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now
Simplicity 2192

photo
by: CissieW

Review