Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 289 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 136
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 127
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:15 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
What a nice classic with great details! It's nice to see it made up, but too bad it's oop. If I'm ever going to be able to (comfortably) wear a jean jacket, I know I'll have to make it myself as they don't make 'em for narrow frames with "prominent" shoulders.
1/23/11 9:21 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is a really nice looking jacket, and it look great on you.
1/23/11 10:07 PM
Sigrid. said...
Looks great. I have made this pattern several times, once with a complete lining. I like your idea of a partial lining. When I make it again I'll remember that, I'll make a note on my pattern.
1/24/11 2:58 AM
Margaret said...
This jacket looks great on you, and very professionally done. I really like the partial lining, snaps and rivets!
1/24/11 6:17 AM
VtMartha said...
Great jacket, Barb! I'm glad you were able to locate the pattern.
1/24/11 7:31 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! I love jean jackets!
1/24/11 7:54 AM
carolynw said...
Itis a great pattern and your impeccable work takes this to new heights. It is beautiful and love that lining!!
1/24/11 9:15 AM
RLL said...
That looks great! You did such a good job.
1/24/11 4:03 PM
JETrinity said...
Your jacket is such a wonderful work of art.
1/24/11 5:59 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful sewing! Your jacket looks SO nice!
1/24/11 11:32 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I really like your jacket! I think your fit looks great!
1/25/11 8:26 AM
BettyMike said...
Okay, I'm so jealous. I started my MUSLIN before you even started your jacket, and I'm still not done! Your jacket looks great, love the partial lining. I guess now I really have to get moving! Great job!
1/25/11 1:36 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Great jacket! I could use a jean jacket. I never really consider these patterns....perhaps I should! Nice work!
1/28/11 11:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love the jacket!!!
2/9/11 8:55 AM
radollrose said...
I'm getting ready to start this pattern and I'm going to use your lining and interfacing suggestions as my guide. Your jacket is fantastic. Thanks to the Internet, even "OOP" patterns can easily be found. Lovely work on this!!
4/11/11 2:43 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-109
photo
Review by Jali on 12/5/11
Read Review

Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)
Simplicity 4040 Pattern (Size 8-10-12)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6794 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3422 Men Shirts
photo
Review by Ejegmama on 5/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)
Oliver + S After-School Shirt + Pants Digital Pattern (6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 104 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 104  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 303 Pattern
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us