SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 77 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
What a nice classic with great details! It's nice to see it made up, but too bad it's oop. If I'm ever going to be able to (comfortably) wear a jean jacket, I know I'll have to make it myself as they don't make 'em for narrow frames with "prominent" shoulders.
1/23/11 9:21 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is a really nice looking jacket, and it look great on you.
1/23/11 10:07 PM
Sigrid. said...
Looks great. I have made this pattern several times, once with a complete lining. I like your idea of a partial lining. When I make it again I'll remember that, I'll make a note on my pattern.
1/24/11 2:58 AM
Margaret said...
This jacket looks great on you, and very professionally done. I really like the partial lining, snaps and rivets!
1/24/11 6:17 AM
VtMartha said...
Great jacket, Barb! I'm glad you were able to locate the pattern.
1/24/11 7:31 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! I love jean jackets!
1/24/11 7:54 AM
carolynw said...
Itis a great pattern and your impeccable work takes this to new heights. It is beautiful and love that lining!!
1/24/11 9:15 AM
RLL said...
That looks great! You did such a good job.
1/24/11 4:03 PM
JETrinity said...
Your jacket is such a wonderful work of art.
1/24/11 5:59 PM
Christas said...
Wonderful sewing! Your jacket looks SO nice!
1/24/11 11:32 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I really like your jacket! I think your fit looks great!
1/25/11 8:26 AM
BettyMike said...
Okay, I'm so jealous. I started my MUSLIN before you even started your jacket, and I'm still not done! Your jacket looks great, love the partial lining. I guess now I really have to get moving! Great job!
1/25/11 1:36 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great jacket! I could use a jean jacket. I never really consider these patterns....perhaps I should! Nice work!
1/28/11 11:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love the jacket!!!
2/9/11 8:55 AM
radollrose said...
I'm getting ready to start this pattern and I'm going to use your lining and interfacing suggestions as my guide. Your jacket is fantastic. Thanks to the Internet, even "OOP" patterns can easily be found. Lovely work on this!!
4/11/11 2:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 1170

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now