SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2320 (Women's Jeans Jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 145
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 80 people
patterns reviewed: 136
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
radollrose said...
I'm getting ready to start this pattern and I'm going to use your lining and interfacing suggestions as my guide. Your jacket is fantastic. Thanks to the Internet, even "OOP" patterns can easily be found. Lovely work on this!!
4/11/11 2:43 AM
cleverkitty said...
Love the jacket!!!
2/9/11 8:55 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
Great jacket! I could use a jean jacket. I never really consider these patterns....perhaps I should! Nice work!
1/28/11 11:43 AM
BettyMike said...
Okay, I'm so jealous. I started my MUSLIN before you even started your jacket, and I'm still not done! Your jacket looks great, love the partial lining. I guess now I really have to get moving! Great job!
1/25/11 1:36 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! I really like your jacket! I think your fit looks great!
1/25/11 8:26 AM
Christas said...
Wonderful sewing! Your jacket looks SO nice!
1/24/11 11:32 PM
JETrinity said...
Your jacket is such a wonderful work of art.
1/24/11 5:59 PM
RLL said...
That looks great! You did such a good job.
1/24/11 4:03 PM
carolynw said...
Itis a great pattern and your impeccable work takes this to new heights. It is beautiful and love that lining!!
1/24/11 9:15 AM
halleyscomet said...
Great job! I love jean jackets!
1/24/11 7:54 AM
VtMartha said...
Great jacket, Barb! I'm glad you were able to locate the pattern.
1/24/11 7:31 AM
Margaret said...
This jacket looks great on you, and very professionally done. I really like the partial lining, snaps and rivets!
1/24/11 6:17 AM
Sigrid. said...
Looks great. I have made this pattern several times, once with a complete lining. I like your idea of a partial lining. When I make it again I'll remember that, I'll make a note on my pattern.
1/24/11 2:58 AM
Ericaeli said...
That is a really nice looking jacket, and it look great on you.
1/23/11 10:07 PM
21wale said...
What a nice classic with great details! It's nice to see it made up, but too bad it's oop. If I'm ever going to be able to (comfortably) wear a jean jacket, I know I'll have to make it myself as they don't make 'em for narrow frames with "prominent" shoulders.
1/23/11 9:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Kwik Sew 3199

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Simplicity 2825

photo
by: cybperry

Review
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info