SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 877 times 
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo

 
 
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/11 9:30 PM
Last Updated:9/3/12 4:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
khurtdvm said...
Love your shirt!
9/3/12 3:10 PM
Jrhee said...
Very cute t-shirts and adorable daughter! I've had my eye on this pattern.
9/3/12 10:36 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your tops are lovely! The neckline is very easy to raise... I had to raise mine by 1 1/2 inches.
9/3/12 9:32 AM
LynneMR said...
I love all three of your tops - that style really suits you. I have a daughter too, so should really get some Jalie patterns for both of us.
3/20/11 3:42 AM
Terri A said...
I like all three! Your dd is *so* cute:-)
3/19/11 10:41 PM
MamaSewing said...
Great tops!
3/19/11 5:26 PM
Christas said...
All three versions of your sweetheart top look so nice! Your wardrobe is also coming along very nicely!
3/19/11 10:25 AM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much everyone! I really appreciate all the comments. Making both of these tops has really boosted my sewing confidence a lot.
2/26/11 9:42 PM
ryan's mom said...
Cute! And see...I was scrolling through the reviews trying to click on a few thumbnails that interested me lol. I passed over a few of the unclickables but yours was clickable and I liked the top and checked out the review. Told ya! I'm a sucker if you throw me the bait :) .
2/26/11 9:13 PM
Scheryka said...
And I thought you said you're not a used to sewing clothes you can actually wear. You told a fib! Both tops are awesome! You and your daughter make a great team!
2/26/11 8:30 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and your daughter are just too adorably stylish in your Jalie tops!
2/26/11 5:43 PM
JillyBe said...
What a perfect Mother/Daughter combo! Both tops look SO beautifully stitched; great job!
2/26/11 4:35 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on both tops -- I gather from your review that you really liked your first Jalie pattern. Can't wait to see your next version.
2/26/11 3:08 PM
becca a said...
What great tops--both yours and DD's. Enjoy this phase where DD is willing to dress like you. It passes so quickly.
2/26/11 2:29 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Your dear daughter looks precious wearing her new top! :-)
1/27/11 7:22 PM
21wale said...
What a cutie and very sweet top.
1/24/11 12:01 PM
GlobalMom said...
Too cute! Now she'll want Mommie to make all her clothes! You did a great job - can't wait to see your mother/daughter pics, too!
1/24/11 11:57 AM
arianamaniacs said...
very cute
1/24/11 3:47 AM
Sue W said...
She's just a little princess! The top is great and I'm happy it sewed up so well. You really do nice work!
1/24/11 1:39 AM
CurlyCrafter said...
what a darling girl and top! I have this pattern but never thought of using it for my girls. Now I'll have to give it a try.
1/24/11 0:24 AM
sewbehind said...
Awww, a sweetheart in a sweetheart. (agree with Barb there) She's adorable and so is the top.
1/23/11 10:48 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
excellent review. was wondering how this would look in a tiny size. thanks :-)
1/23/11 10:40 PM
newmama said...
You did a fantastic job! The top and your daughter are darling, and I can't wait to see pictures of you in your matching tops :)
1/23/11 10:26 PM
MNBarb said...
Both the top and the model could be described as sweethearts. What a great little top. Jalie seems to do well with making patterns that look great on women and still appropriate for little girls.
1/23/11 9:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info