Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 866 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Aroura
photo
About Arourastarstarstar
OR USA
Member since: 7/30/09
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/23/11 9:30 PM
Last Updated:9/3/12 4:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Both the top and the model could be described as sweethearts. What a great little top. Jalie seems to do well with making patterns that look great on women and still appropriate for little girls.
1/23/11 9:43 PM
newmama said...
You did a fantastic job! The top and your daughter are darling, and I can't wait to see pictures of you in your matching tops :)
1/23/11 10:26 PM
DOMESTICATEDMENNONITE said...
excellent review. was wondering how this would look in a tiny size. thanks :-)
1/23/11 10:40 PM
sewbehind said...
Awww, a sweetheart in a sweetheart. (agree with Barb there) She's adorable and so is the top.
1/23/11 10:48 PM
CurlyCrafter said...
what a darling girl and top! I have this pattern but never thought of using it for my girls. Now I'll have to give it a try.
1/24/11 0:24 AM
Sue W said...
She's just a little princess! The top is great and I'm happy it sewed up so well. You really do nice work!
1/24/11 1:39 AM
arianamaniacs said...
very cute
1/24/11 3:47 AM
GlobalMom said...
Too cute! Now she'll want Mommie to make all her clothes! You did a great job - can't wait to see your mother/daughter pics, too!
1/24/11 11:57 AM
21wale said...
What a cutie and very sweet top.
1/24/11 12:01 PM
Christas said...
Very cute! Your dear daughter looks precious wearing her new top! :-)
1/27/11 7:22 PM
becca a said...
What great tops--both yours and DD's. Enjoy this phase where DD is willing to dress like you. It passes so quickly.
2/26/11 2:29 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Great job on both tops -- I gather from your review that you really liked your first Jalie pattern. Can't wait to see your next version.
2/26/11 3:08 PM
JillyBe said...
What a perfect Mother/Daughter combo! Both tops look SO beautifully stitched; great job!
2/26/11 4:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
You and your daughter are just too adorably stylish in your Jalie tops!
2/26/11 5:43 PM
Scheryka said...
And I thought you said you're not a used to sewing clothes you can actually wear. You told a fib! Both tops are awesome! You and your daughter make a great team!
2/26/11 8:30 PM
ryan's mom said...
Cute! And see...I was scrolling through the reviews trying to click on a few thumbnails that interested me lol. I passed over a few of the unclickables but yours was clickable and I liked the top and checked out the review. Told ya! I'm a sucker if you throw me the bait :) .
2/26/11 9:13 PM
Aroura said...
Thanks so much everyone! I really appreciate all the comments. Making both of these tops has really boosted my sewing confidence a lot.
2/26/11 9:42 PM
Christas said...
All three versions of your sweetheart top look so nice! Your wardrobe is also coming along very nicely!
3/19/11 10:25 AM
MamaSewing said...
Great tops!
3/19/11 5:26 PM
Terri A said...
I like all three! Your dd is *so* cute:-)
3/19/11 10:41 PM
LynneMR said...
I love all three of your tops - that style really suits you. I have a daughter too, so should really get some Jalie patterns for both of us.
3/20/11 3:42 AM
sewing for fun said...
Your tops are lovely! The neckline is very easy to raise... I had to raise mine by 1 1/2 inches.
9/3/12 9:32 AM
Jrhee said...
Very cute t-shirts and adorable daughter! I've had my eye on this pattern.
9/3/12 10:36 AM
khurtdvm said...
Love your shirt!
9/3/12 3:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Christine Jonson 1010
photo
Review by GlobalMom on 5/10/11
Read Review

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4070
photo
Review by Annette Wr... on 10/30/09
Read Review

Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8761 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1777 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us