SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 690 times 
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo

 
 
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 3:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
totally off the charts amazing!! LOVE LoVE!!
3/4/11 9:25 PM
volvogirl said...
That color looks so beautiful on you!
2/17/11 1:06 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments and compliments! Happy sewing and much love to you all!!
1/29/11 4:34 PM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your version of the pattern!
1/29/11 9:50 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a GREAT dress! Well done! Love the color, the fit, the details! Love it!
1/28/11 11:36 AM
SewWil said...
GREAT dress!!! I must pick up this pattern. Thanks for the review.
1/26/11 10:39 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow! I too have this pattern, and love the version you have made!
1/25/11 9:55 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
How cute is that? I have this pattern and after seeing your version I am putting it on my list for this summer. Good job!
1/25/11 8:36 PM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the color. It does look cold for Cape Cod this time of year, even if it is such a lovely sunny color.
1/25/11 7:43 PM
trinicity said...
love great, I love everything about it
1/25/11 11:22 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is beautiful!!! I have this pattern on my list and sooo glad you've posted your review! I absolutely love your version and am inspired to get mine going! Great work indeed!!!
1/25/11 10:26 AM
4u2cme said...
Your dress is fabulous. I just picked up this pattern. I really like the extras you added to your dress.
1/25/11 9:44 AM
Dei said...
I think everyone is on to the trench dress trend and you've done it proud. Great dress!
1/24/11 10:52 PM
Christas said...
Such a stylish dress! It looks FANTASTIC!!!
1/24/11 9:30 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Thank you for reviewing this one, I just got the patter. No looking for fabric...... Nora :)
1/24/11 7:54 PM
valgal said...
I love your dress. Just bought the pattern myself and can't wait to make it too. Great job!
1/24/11 7:29 PM
MissCelie said...
HA! This is in my inspiration folder too. Am *obsessed* with trench dresses. Super cute and I love the material.
1/24/11 5:48 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute! I just picked this up at the most recent sale and am looking forward to making it soon. I'll refer to your review when I make mine!
1/24/11 5:02 PM
lakaribane said...
OMG, too! LOL I have that dress in my inspiration folder. Love the dress! The color is fantastic on you! If I ever get a husband, I'm putting in a special request for the model that takes me out to dinner every time I make something gorgeous ;)
1/24/11 4:44 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
OMG! Amazing. I have pattern envy.
1/24/11 4:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s Sultry Sheath

photo
by: Bex81

Review