Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 683 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Phasionz by M
photo
About Phasionz by Mstar
GA USA
Member since: 1/14/09
Reviews written: 27
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 3:49 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Julia Bobbin said...
OMG! Amazing. I have pattern envy.
1/24/11 4:04 PM
lakaribane said...
OMG, too! LOL I have that dress in my inspiration folder. Love the dress! The color is fantastic on you! If I ever get a husband, I'm putting in a special request for the model that takes me out to dinner every time I make something gorgeous ;)
1/24/11 4:44 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute! I just picked this up at the most recent sale and am looking forward to making it soon. I'll refer to your review when I make mine!
1/24/11 5:02 PM
MissCelie said...
HA! This is in my inspiration folder too. Am *obsessed* with trench dresses. Super cute and I love the material.
1/24/11 5:48 PM
valgal said...
I love your dress. Just bought the pattern myself and can't wait to make it too. Great job!
1/24/11 7:29 PM
no7262 said...
Looks great! Thank you for reviewing this one, I just got the patter. No looking for fabric...... Nora :)
1/24/11 7:54 PM
Christas said...
Such a stylish dress! It looks FANTASTIC!!!
1/24/11 9:30 PM
Dei said...
I think everyone is on to the trench dress trend and you've done it proud. Great dress!
1/24/11 10:52 PM
4u2cme said...
Your dress is fabulous. I just picked up this pattern. I really like the extras you added to your dress.
1/25/11 9:44 AM
1SewSweet said...
This is beautiful!!! I have this pattern on my list and sooo glad you've posted your review! I absolutely love your version and am inspired to get mine going! Great work indeed!!!
1/25/11 10:26 AM
trinicity said...
love great, I love everything about it
1/25/11 11:22 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous dress! I love the color. It does look cold for Cape Cod this time of year, even if it is such a lovely sunny color.
1/25/11 7:43 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
How cute is that? I have this pattern and after seeing your version I am putting it on my list for this summer. Good job!
1/25/11 8:36 PM
Nessa09 said...
Wow! I too have this pattern, and love the version you have made!
1/25/11 9:55 PM
SewWil said...
GREAT dress!!! I must pick up this pattern. Thanks for the review.
1/26/11 10:39 PM
GodsgirlT said...
What a GREAT dress! Well done! Love the color, the fit, the details! Love it!
1/28/11 11:36 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your version of the pattern!
1/29/11 9:50 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Thank you for the wonderful comments and compliments! Happy sewing and much love to you all!!
1/29/11 4:34 PM
volvogirl said...
That color looks so beautiful on you!
2/17/11 1:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
totally off the charts amazing!! LOVE LoVE!!
3/4/11 9:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Folkwear 258
photo
Review by Annika on 6/28/08
Read Review

Burda 9491 Pattern
Burda 9491 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
McCalls 6084 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 63953-1000 Judy Jetson
photo
Review by Pinkytoo on 10/30/06
Read Review

Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Marco Shirt for Men Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us