SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 223 

Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Sdtex
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sdtexstar
TX
Member since: 8/24/07
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 10:09 PM
Last Updated:1/31/11 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks lovely. This is a fussy pattern with all of the pleats!
1/24/11 10:23 PM
Elona said...
It's a pretty gown as is, and I suspect that if you do it again, understanding that it WILL take a lot of delicate, fussy handwork, you will be happier with the finished product if you use fine, fine cotton batiste or voile--or this 2.6 oz/yard hemp/silk blend, of which the copy says, "If this fabric was human, you'd want to marry it."
1/24/11 10:26 PM
mastdenman said...
That's really pretty. Nice job.
1/24/11 10:53 PM
Christas said...
This is so feminine and beautiful ..... very lovely!
1/24/11 11:25 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty garment, well worth the effort you've put it.
1/24/11 11:26 PM
JEF said...
I agree - super pretty. I bet you feel like a princess sleeping in it.
1/25/11 9:34 AM
loti said...
How cute, I like Folkwear patterns but don't have this one in my stash, I might have to buy this one.
1/25/11 10:21 AM
marthamyers said...
I love this! Great results. Do you have to have a pleater to make this? I really want this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/26/11 11:14 AM
Sdtex said...
Thanks! This was a gift, so I hope she feels like a princess sleeping in it. You don't need a pleater. I did the front first without the pleater and the back with the pleater (someone lent me one) and they came out about the same. It was just a little quicker with the pleater. I also did a lot more basting of the pleats than I probably needed to do. In the drawing the pleats appear to be stitched down so I was preparing for that.
1/31/11 1:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1118

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
MariaDenmark 101

photo
by: globalgran

Review