Online Sewing Class: Pattern Work
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 223 

Viewed 351 times 
Reviewed by:Sdtex
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sdtexstar
TX
Member since: 8/24/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 10:09 PM
Last Updated:1/31/11 9:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sdtex said... (1/31/11 1:30 AM) Reply
Thanks! This was a gift, so I hope she feels like a princess sleeping in it. You don't need a pleater. I did the front first without the pleater and the back with the pleater (someone lent me one) and they came out about the same. It was just a little quicker with the pleater. I also did a lot more basting of the pleats than I probably needed to do. In the drawing the pleats appear to be stitched down so I was preparing for that.
marthamyers said... (1/26/11 11:14 AM) Reply
I love this! Great results. Do you have to have a pleater to make this? I really want this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it.
loti said... (1/25/11 10:21 AM) Reply
How cute, I like Folkwear patterns but don't have this one in my stash, I might have to buy this one.
JEF said... (1/25/11 9:34 AM) Reply
I agree - super pretty. I bet you feel like a princess sleeping in it.
FreyaStark said... (1/24/11 11:26 PM) Reply
A very pretty garment, well worth the effort you've put it.
Christas said... (1/24/11 11:25 PM) Reply
This is so feminine and beautiful ..... very lovely!
mastdenman said... (1/24/11 10:53 PM) Reply
That's really pretty. Nice job.
Elona said... (1/24/11 10:26 PM) Reply
It's a pretty gown as is, and I suspect that if you do it again, understanding that it WILL take a lot of delicate, fussy handwork, you will be happier with the finished product if you use fine, fine cotton batiste or voile--or this 2.6 oz/yard hemp/silk blend, of which the copy says, "If this fabric was human, you'd want to marry it."
Jennifer shaw said... (1/24/11 10:23 PM) Reply
It looks lovely. This is a fussy pattern with all of the pleats!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

McCall's 6747

photo
by: iluv2sew61

Review
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6796

photo
by: stonecutte...

Review