SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 223 

Viewed 338 times 
Reviewed by:Sdtex
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sdtexstar
TX
Member since: 8/24/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 10:09 PM
Last Updated:1/31/11 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sdtex said...
Thanks! This was a gift, so I hope she feels like a princess sleeping in it. You don't need a pleater. I did the front first without the pleater and the back with the pleater (someone lent me one) and they came out about the same. It was just a little quicker with the pleater. I also did a lot more basting of the pleats than I probably needed to do. In the drawing the pleats appear to be stitched down so I was preparing for that.
1/31/11 1:30 AM
marthamyers said...
I love this! Great results. Do you have to have a pleater to make this? I really want this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/26/11 11:14 AM
loti said...
How cute, I like Folkwear patterns but don't have this one in my stash, I might have to buy this one.
1/25/11 10:21 AM
JEF said...
I agree - super pretty. I bet you feel like a princess sleeping in it.
1/25/11 9:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty garment, well worth the effort you've put it.
1/24/11 11:26 PM
Christas said...
This is so feminine and beautiful ..... very lovely!
1/24/11 11:25 PM
mastdenman said...
That's really pretty. Nice job.
1/24/11 10:53 PM
Elona said...
It's a pretty gown as is, and I suspect that if you do it again, understanding that it WILL take a lot of delicate, fussy handwork, you will be happier with the finished product if you use fine, fine cotton batiste or voile--or this 2.6 oz/yard hemp/silk blend, of which the copy says, "If this fabric was human, you'd want to marry it."
1/24/11 10:26 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks lovely. This is a fussy pattern with all of the pleats!
1/24/11 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 0000

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now