SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops)

41 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 386 times 
Reviewed by:my horse
photo

 
 
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews: 24 (patterns: 20)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 11:45 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Dale C said... (2/7/11 2:27 PM) Reply
Oooo... That's pretty! I love those flowers you did. I'll have to try that. I think I have that pattern in my stash somewhere. Maybe I'll try it out soon.
cleverkitty said... (1/25/11 9:18 AM) Reply
This so cute I love what you have done to it with the flowers, very creative. I put this pattern on my list now that I see yours. Jo-Ann Fabric has some nice cotton rib with spandex right now that would be perfect Thanks for the review!
mssewcrazy said... (1/25/11 6:37 AM) Reply
What a really cute shirt. I love how you embellished it. I also like the shape of the hem on yours. It seems different than the pattern illustration.
Knitters Delight said... (1/25/11 2:47 AM) Reply
I love your version with the sketched flowers.
Judy Kski said... (1/25/11 1:05 AM) Reply
Thanks for pointing out that center back seam error. I recently made a New Look knit top where I turned the center back seam into a "place on fold" pattern piece. I too forgot to eliminate the seam allowance. I didn't notice it in the neckline because I cut my own neck band, but I did notice extra width in the back along the side seamlines. I'd never seen that much of a difference between the width of the back piece compared to the front. A light just came on....thank you so much for unknowingly pointing out the error of my ways. : )
Aroura said... (1/25/11 0:51 AM) Reply
Lovely top, sorry about the back seam error. I've done something similar once. It's very lovely, I really like the thread sketched flowers, perfect touch!
mendospot said... (1/25/11 0:20 AM) Reply
So cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8711

photo
by: SewWil

Review
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Alberta Street Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details