Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 348 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:my horse
photo
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 11:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $4.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
So cute!!!
1/25/11 0:20 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely top, sorry about the back seam error. I've done something similar once. It's very lovely, I really like the thread sketched flowers, perfect touch!
1/25/11 0:51 AM
Judy Kski said...
Thanks for pointing out that center back seam error. I recently made a New Look knit top where I turned the center back seam into a "place on fold" pattern piece. I too forgot to eliminate the seam allowance. I didn't notice it in the neckline because I cut my own neck band, but I did notice extra width in the back along the side seamlines. I'd never seen that much of a difference between the width of the back piece compared to the front. A light just came on....thank you so much for unknowingly pointing out the error of my ways. : )
1/25/11 1:05 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I love your version with the sketched flowers.
1/25/11 2:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
What a really cute shirt. I love how you embellished it. I also like the shape of the hem on yours. It seems different than the pattern illustration.
1/25/11 6:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
This so cute I love what you have done to it with the flowers, very creative. I put this pattern on my list now that I see yours. Jo-Ann Fabric has some nice cotton rib with spandex right now that would be perfect Thanks for the review!
1/25/11 9:18 AM
Dale C said...
Oooo... That's pretty! I love those flowers you did. I'll have to try that. I think I have that pattern in my stash somewhere. Maybe I'll try it out soon.
2/7/11 2:27 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Simplicity 3877
photo
Review by divaknitti... on 7/18/09
Read Review

Burda 7037 Pattern
Burda 7037 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2314 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5225
photo
Review by FullertonR... on 7/27/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Bucket Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern
Lolita Patterns Sugar Plum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us