Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 9999 (Misses' Shrugs and Tops) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 243 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 8:58 AM
Last Updated:1/25/11 9:02 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaelha said...
How pretty! The color looks great on you and I like the fit/style. I just edited to add that I want this pattern now lol.
1/25/11 9:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this on you! I wouldn't have even wanted this pattern without seeing yours. Looks wonderful!
1/25/11 9:47 AM
loti said...
This is very pretty, you've choosen the perfect fabric.
1/25/11 10:28 AM
sewfrequent said...
WOW impeccable fit and craftsmanship!!! and gorgeous fabric!
1/25/11 10:46 AM
Puppy said...
Oooooo.....VERY flattering! Great job!
1/25/11 11:07 AM
trinicity said...
I love this color and its a beautiful top, great job!
1/25/11 11:16 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
1/25/11 2:17 PM
my horse said...
I love your top! I totally blew by the pattern because the envelope photo is *meh*. Now I want one too!
1/25/11 6:17 PM
lesliez said...
Great looking top. Love the color.
1/26/11 12:05 PM
NVK said...
I love this top. The fabric and color are perfect. Your top should be on the pattern envelope, not the ugly one on the current envelope.
1/26/11 3:55 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Pretty color and it fits so smoothly over your dress form. Great job.
1/26/11 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Very beautiful top. I love the color. Thanks for the pattern info.
1/26/11 10:35 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This is soooo cute on you. Such a GREAT top in 2 hours! Nice work!
1/28/11 11:33 AM
Christas said...
So pretty! Love the color and the fit. Looks great on you. :-)
1/28/11 4:11 PM
beesnbutter said...
This is really pretty! I love the color and sheen!
1/30/11 6:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Show-off! :o)) You look SO PRETTY in this top, AND the top itself is MUCHO CLASSIER than the verions on the pattern envelope. :o)
2/12/11 0:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
You're all very, very nice, thank you! Your comments really keep me sewing/creating! However, I need to tell you about one little problem with the top I experienced... if you have any "rolls" (like I currently do!) you have to keep pulling the darn shrug down all day!
2/12/11 8:24 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3105
photo
Review by Kath in ON on 6/2/08
Read Review

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Music Box Jumper Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Serendipity Studio SDG-104 Emaline Skirt
photo
Review by brissmith on 6/6/13
Read Review

Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )
Butterick 4593 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 9014 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us