SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9999 (Misses' Shrugs and Tops)

Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 8:58 AM
Last Updated:1/25/11 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaelha said...
How pretty! The color looks great on you and I like the fit/style. I just edited to add that I want this pattern now lol.
1/25/11 9:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this on you! I wouldn't have even wanted this pattern without seeing yours. Looks wonderful!
1/25/11 9:47 AM
loti said...
This is very pretty, you've choosen the perfect fabric.
1/25/11 10:28 AM
sewfrequent said...
WOW impeccable fit and craftsmanship!!! and gorgeous fabric!
1/25/11 10:46 AM
Puppy said...
Oooooo.....VERY flattering! Great job!
1/25/11 11:07 AM
trinicity said...
I love this color and its a beautiful top, great job!
1/25/11 11:16 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
1/25/11 2:17 PM
my horse said...
I love your top! I totally blew by the pattern because the envelope photo is *meh*. Now I want one too!
1/25/11 6:17 PM
lesliez said...
Great looking top. Love the color.
1/26/11 12:05 PM
NVK said...
I love this top. The fabric and color are perfect. Your top should be on the pattern envelope, not the ugly one on the current envelope.
1/26/11 3:55 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Pretty color and it fits so smoothly over your dress form. Great job.
1/26/11 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Very beautiful top. I love the color. Thanks for the pattern info.
1/26/11 10:35 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is soooo cute on you. Such a GREAT top in 2 hours! Nice work!
1/28/11 11:33 AM
Christas said...
So pretty! Love the color and the fit. Looks great on you. :-)
1/28/11 4:11 PM
beesnbutter said...
This is really pretty! I love the color and sheen!
1/30/11 6:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Show-off! :o)) You look SO PRETTY in this top, AND the top itself is MUCHO CLASSIER than the verions on the pattern envelope. :o)
2/12/11 0:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
You're all very, very nice, thank you! Your comments really keep me sewing/creating! However, I need to tell you about one little problem with the top I experienced... if you have any "rolls" (like I currently do!) you have to keep pulling the darn shrug down all day!
2/12/11 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now