SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 9999 (Misses' Shrugs and Tops)

Viewed 244 times 
Reviewed by:1SewSweet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About 1SewSweetstarstarstar
FL USA
Member since: 2/28/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 8:58 AM
Last Updated:1/25/11 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kaelha said...
How pretty! The color looks great on you and I like the fit/style. I just edited to add that I want this pattern now lol.
1/25/11 9:25 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love this on you! I wouldn't have even wanted this pattern without seeing yours. Looks wonderful!
1/25/11 9:47 AM
loti said...
This is very pretty, you've choosen the perfect fabric.
1/25/11 10:28 AM
sewfrequent said...
WOW impeccable fit and craftsmanship!!! and gorgeous fabric!
1/25/11 10:46 AM
Puppy said...
Oooooo.....VERY flattering! Great job!
1/25/11 11:07 AM
trinicity said...
I love this color and its a beautiful top, great job!
1/25/11 11:16 AM
kim*brown said...
Very nice!
1/25/11 2:17 PM
my horse said...
I love your top! I totally blew by the pattern because the envelope photo is *meh*. Now I want one too!
1/25/11 6:17 PM
lesliez said...
Great looking top. Love the color.
1/26/11 12:05 PM
NVK said...
I love this top. The fabric and color are perfect. Your top should be on the pattern envelope, not the ugly one on the current envelope.
1/26/11 3:55 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
Pretty color and it fits so smoothly over your dress form. Great job.
1/26/11 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Very beautiful top. I love the color. Thanks for the pattern info.
1/26/11 10:35 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is soooo cute on you. Such a GREAT top in 2 hours! Nice work!
1/28/11 11:33 AM
Christas said...
So pretty! Love the color and the fit. Looks great on you. :-)
1/28/11 4:11 PM
beesnbutter said...
This is really pretty! I love the color and sheen!
1/30/11 6:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Show-off! :o)) You look SO PRETTY in this top, AND the top itself is MUCHO CLASSIER than the verions on the pattern envelope. :o)
2/12/11 0:26 AM
1SewSweet said...
You're all very, very nice, thank you! Your comments really keep me sewing/creating! However, I need to tell you about one little problem with the top I experienced... if you have any "rolls" (like I currently do!) you have to keep pulling the darn shrug down all day!
2/12/11 8:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Buy Now