Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5539 (Misses'/Women's Skirt and Pants)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 452 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/26/11 11:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 5:36 AM) Reply
Al that work certainly paid off! These pants look great on you.
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 0:29 AM) Reply
These look SO nice on you. You definitely have a TNT here. :o)
JETrinity said... (1/27/11 6:48 PM) Reply
I am in that age group also. You can hardly find a pair of slacks that is normal rise. So you have to sew your own. And yours looks great.
mhk3boys said... (1/27/11 11:02 AM) Reply
Wow! Your pants look great!
Rhoda K said... (1/26/11 2:57 PM) Reply
I really like these on you. Thanks for the tip about the low rise on view B - I don't think low rise looks good on anyone.
MNBarb said... (1/25/11 5:33 PM) Reply
I like what you did with this pattern. It's hard to make elastic waist pants in a fashion that can be worn in public but your blue, boot cut, rayon pants look great on you. They flatter your, already slim, figure.
sewsunny37 said... (1/25/11 3:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! These pants look really flattering on you. I hear you about low waist pants--so uncomfortable...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8612

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Victory Satsuki Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1887 B

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review