SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5539 (Misses'/Women's Skirt and Pants)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 450 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/26/11 11:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 5:36 AM) Reply
Al that work certainly paid off! These pants look great on you.
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 0:29 AM) Reply
These look SO nice on you. You definitely have a TNT here. :o)
JETrinity said... (1/27/11 6:48 PM) Reply
I am in that age group also. You can hardly find a pair of slacks that is normal rise. So you have to sew your own. And yours looks great.
mhk3boys said... (1/27/11 11:02 AM) Reply
Wow! Your pants look great!
Rhoda K said... (1/26/11 2:57 PM) Reply
I really like these on you. Thanks for the tip about the low rise on view B - I don't think low rise looks good on anyone.
MNBarb said... (1/25/11 5:33 PM) Reply
I like what you did with this pattern. It's hard to make elastic waist pants in a fashion that can be worn in public but your blue, boot cut, rayon pants look great on you. They flatter your, already slim, figure.
sewsunny37 said... (1/25/11 3:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! These pants look really flattering on you. I hear you about low waist pants--so uncomfortable...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2013-14

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2014-20

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Pattern Details