SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5539 (Misses'/Women's Skirt and Pants)

6 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 448 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/25/11 3:00 PM
Last Updated:1/26/11 11:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said... (3/31/11 5:36 AM) Reply
Al that work certainly paid off! These pants look great on you.
Annette1 said... (2/12/11 0:29 AM) Reply
These look SO nice on you. You definitely have a TNT here. :o)
JETrinity said... (1/27/11 6:48 PM) Reply
I am in that age group also. You can hardly find a pair of slacks that is normal rise. So you have to sew your own. And yours looks great.
mhk3boys said... (1/27/11 11:02 AM) Reply
Wow! Your pants look great!
Rhoda K said... (1/26/11 2:57 PM) Reply
I really like these on you. Thanks for the tip about the low rise on view B - I don't think low rise looks good on anyone.
MNBarb said... (1/25/11 5:33 PM) Reply
I like what you did with this pattern. It's hard to make elastic waist pants in a fashion that can be worn in public but your blue, boot cut, rayon pants look great on you. They flatter your, already slim, figure.
sewsunny37 said... (1/25/11 3:09 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review! These pants look really flattering on you. I hear you about low waist pants--so uncomfortable...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Pattern Details