SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2962 (MISSES' DRESS)

16 more reviews
Viewed 1562 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/23/11 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
78 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Melody said...
Wow!! I hope you had the most awesome time at Prom. Your dress is absolutely stunning and you look fabulous!
5/17/11 6:34 PM
VintageTempest said...
Wow! That is stunning! Beautiful job!
3/6/11 11:21 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh you look _gorgeous_............ The teal colour is lovely on you. Great dress!
3/5/11 4:17 AM
Terri A said...
Love your dress and your shoes!
3/3/11 7:23 PM
knitmachinequeen said...
Absolutely gorgeous...both you and the dress!
3/2/11 6:24 AM
janet said...
LOVE you and your B-E-A-U-T-F-U-L dress. Welcome back to Pattern Review. Can't wait to see your prom pictures...
2/26/11 10:01 AM
Heatherrique said...
Meggie, you are a vision of royalty and classic Hollywood glamour with a modern day edge! Your prom will be extra special not only while wearing your own stunning creation, but with the beautiful memories you will have that will last a lifetime. Enjoy your prom like a princess! ~Louella
2/25/11 11:02 PM
Cowtown Karen said...
Gorgeous!
2/25/11 10:00 PM
Annette1 said...
... so it hits the BIG 7-0 -- hee-heeeeeeeeeeeeee!!! That's gotta' be a NEW RECORD. :o)
2/25/11 9:00 PM
Annette1 said...
I'm just leaving two more comments ...
2/25/11 8:57 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Beautiful!
2/25/11 6:06 PM
KarenP said...
Gorgeous!! You should be proud of yourself!
2/25/11 3:23 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
I'm impressed! 1) that you made your OWN - high school (?) prom dress, 2) that it is very tasteful and elegant (high school?) 3) that it fits perfectly and is obviously very well made and 4) that you selected perfect fabric for the pattern.......I'm impressed! GREAT JOB! HIGH SCHOOL!!!?? Have a great Prom!
2/25/11 11:33 AM
Karen Easter said...
Wow, it IS fabulous!
2/25/11 11:24 AM
beth5646 said...
You must be the best dressed girl in your class. Your dress is divine.
2/25/11 4:35 AM
callmeRuth said...
Absolutely beautiful, Megan! I hope you will also post pics from the prom night.
2/25/11 1:41 AM
fourkid said...
Amazin' !!!
2/24/11 8:35 PM
AuntieShel said...
SIXTY--count them--60 comments!!! Must be a record. And for good reason. You are going to be the most gorgeous girl in the most gorgeous dress at the prom, or any prom, for that matter!!! So good to see one of your reviews again!! That dress is SO amazing!!!!
2/24/11 7:59 PM
pakrk said...
Congratulations! Beautiful girl & dress!
2/24/11 6:32 PM
Karendee said...
Megan, you will be the queen of the prom in your amazing dress. You just look beautiful in your prom creation with your perfect figure, face, and spirit. I also am a lover of large earring. Enjoy your jewelry and shoes; all are perfect!
2/24/11 5:26 PM
Paris75008 said...
It's absolutely beautiful! I loved flipping through all your pictures. Your sewing is just perfect and so is the 'pouf'! You belong on the cover of a glossy magazine. Your dress is more beautiful than many designer creations you see on the red carpet!
2/24/11 4:28 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress is absolutely BEAUTIFUL! The fabric, the jewelry, THE SHOES! Everything goes together so well - have a wonderful time at your prom and add some pictures for all of us to see :)
2/24/11 4:04 PM
Julia Bobbin said...
look how itsy bitsy your waist is! Fantastic fit!
2/24/11 3:57 PM
Leora said...
Perfection!!
2/24/11 3:21 PM
SueV said...
Love it! Spectacular! Great job!
2/24/11 12:18 PM
Judy Kski said...
All I can say is WOW!!!!!
2/24/11 11:14 AM
waltzqueen said...
You are going to get SO many compliments for this fabulous, luscious, sexy and totally gorgeous dress, with the perfect shoes. You look amazing in it with you lovely figure. YOU WILL BE THE BELLE OF THE BALL! Have fun!!!!
2/24/11 10:33 AM
Nancy K said...
I too have missed your sewing reviews. It's gorgeous and gorgeous on you. Perfect!
2/24/11 9:44 AM
cleverkitty said...
STUNNING!!! you have the figure to pull this off not anyone can wear this. You should be on the pattern envelope :)
2/24/11 9:20 AM
Barbara V said...
You look so beautiful in your lovely dress. I loved looking through all of your pictures that show your fine workmanship and how perfectly your dress fits. Your entire ensemble is fabulous. You must be an incredible inspiration to your peers in being so energetic and organized to include sewing your prom dress among all of your activities. Way to go!
2/24/11 9:16 AM
Kim12469 said...
Wow! I'm speechless...You look like you belong on the red carpet!
2/24/11 8:57 AM
betty bushwacker said...
GASP! Meggie, you're an absolute vision in that gorgeous dress. The whole look is TDF!! I hope you have a wonderful time at your prom
2/24/11 8:54 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Tres belle!!
2/24/11 8:21 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an absolutely *amazing* dress Meggie!!!! And to think you made it yourself must be icing on the cake for you. Your sewing is so awesome - look how much you've grown in your sewing ability in only a few short years. And those shoes are so fabulous - you're going to be the best dressed gal that the prom. Hurry up April! :-)
2/24/11 8:11 AM
DaisyEsq said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
2/24/11 7:37 AM
Sharon1952 said...
Very flattering style and color. You did a superb job!
2/24/11 7:17 AM
Catbird said...
Well, I hope they have a red carpet entrance at your prom because this dress is red carpet-worthy! All that work you put into planning and fitting paid off in this gorgeous, one-of-a-kind dress. I agree with Annette that you need a pretty cotton one for summer! :-) I love the perfect pouf at the hem and also love the ties you added. The perfect touch. It's beautiful, Meggie. Don't forget to update this review with pictures from prom night!
2/24/11 7:11 AM
Lori V said...
Amazing dress, you look so stunning. It was so fun to read one of your reviews again, missed all you sewing.
2/24/11 7:00 AM
Kat B. said...
Beautiful job! You will look fantastic for your prom!
2/24/11 6:54 AM
squirrellypoo said...
It's gorgeous and done in plenty of time!! I'm impressed at your time management- I was still sewing my gown the week before my wedding! Glad to see you back again, too!
2/24/11 5:26 AM
Peggy L said...
It turned out beautifully:) You should be very proud. Have a wonderful time at prom in this special dress.
2/24/11 4:26 AM
Aroura said...
Oh my gosh, that is just gorgeous! There aren't words, it's just...awesome!
2/24/11 3:30 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I thought you might be back around prom time ;) you look so darling!!!
2/24/11 2:34 AM
talesofawannabe said...
Beautiful dress! The color if fabulous. :]
2/24/11 1:38 AM
sewmytime said...
Outstanding workmanship! Beautiful dress
2/24/11 1:03 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, I forgot: I like the ties that you added! Now why don't you whip out a nice cotton one for summer? Heh-heh-heh.
2/24/11 0:55 AM
Annette1 said...
AWESOME 'POSSUM!!! You are going to be the BELLE OF THE BALL, without a doubt, in this beautiful dress. I've never SEEN a prettier girl! :o) And those SHOES ... I LOVE THEM! COME ON, APRIL!!!!! YIPPEEEEEEEEEEEE! :o))
2/24/11 0:54 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful! How cool...and there will be NO one else wearing YOUR dress!
2/24/11 0:25 AM
JenniferMM said...
Wow! The dress looks fantastic! I love this pattern but would have no occasion to wear such a glamorous dress. Have fun at prom! You're sure to have the best dress!
2/24/11 0:13 AM
SewWil said...
WOW!!! Your dress is stunning. Great fit and color. You look beautiful. I love your shoes.
2/24/11 0:07 AM
Christas said...
Meggie, I am so proud of you! Your dress is so pretty and you look beautiful wearing your lovely creation! ~ Mom
2/23/11 11:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Oh, s-oooo gorgeous Meggie !!!! Your complete look is stunning and beautiful ! Congratulations :)
2/23/11 11:42 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
Adorable prom dress! Love the shoes too. You will be the belle of the ball.
2/23/11 11:27 PM
FreyaStark said...
A gorgeous dress. Well done.
2/23/11 11:20 PM
gooner said...
That's simply a beautiful dress and a fantastic fit.
2/23/11 11:19 PM
kwpanthermom said...
Oh this is BEAUTIFUL! I love the whole outfit, and you did a fabulous job on the dress! Just stunning!
2/23/11 11:17 PM
frame said...
You look absolutely beautiful! Great job on your dress.
2/23/11 11:16 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Amazing Dress! What a beautiful dress, great color for you and it fits perfectly!!! I like your bling accessories also - the earrings really are the icing on the cake. Have a wonderful time wearing it at Prom!
2/23/11 11:16 PM
Raye Ann said...
Congratulations on making a killer prom dress! It looks fantastic on you, and it's so nice to *see* you again:)
2/23/11 11:00 PM
Ericaeli said...
You have made a beautiful prom dress that looks stunning on you!
2/23/11 10:50 PM
Riordan said...
Absolutely beautiful--you and the dress!! What a lovely gown.
2/23/11 10:49 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I am in awe! The dress is absolutely gorgeous! It fits you beautifully and looks stunning on you. Excellent job!
2/23/11 10:44 PM
Christas said...
It's so nice to see you sewing! I love the fabric and know the dress will be gorgeous. :-)
1/27/11 4:37 PM
Barbara V said...
This is going to be so beautiful! I envision you having wonderful experiences with all stages of your project. I sewed my own formal dresses throughout highschool and reading your enthusiastic review brings back sweet memories of similar for me :-)
1/27/11 0:26 AM
cleverkitty said...
I hear you, me too it's been too long since I posted a review except I have been sewing, no excuse for me. I love the fabric, pattern and the earrings. I will be on the look out for your review :)
1/26/11 9:31 AM
ChristineBR said...
I had been wondering where you were and hoped nothing was wrong. Looking forward to the prom dress saga.
1/26/11 7:32 AM
Aroura said...
Wow, this sounds like it will be gorgeous. That color is one of my very favorites. I am really looking forward to reading the finished review!
1/26/11 1:33 AM
Annette1 said...
YEAH, as Sharon says, IT ALL STARTED WHEN YOU GOT YOUR CAR! If you'd give ME your car, then you can start sewing again, guns a'blazin'! :o) I can't WAIT to see your dress -- YIPPEEEEEEEEEEE!!!
1/26/11 0:51 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
And you're lucky, too!! There are seven (7) other reviews of this dress to get pointers from ;) Looking forward to seeing the finished project. ;)
1/25/11 11:24 PM
dfr2010 said...
Lovely fabric, classic pattern - this should turn out great!
1/25/11 10:01 PM
glenj said...
I LLOOOOVVE the teal fabric,the pattern style is wonderful.The dress when finished will look gorgeous and be a show stopper, so will only need the earings,an upstyle,stillettos and a manicure(maybe a sparkley pin or 5 in the upstyle)Can't wait to see it finished.
1/25/11 7:52 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is going to be so gorgeous - I can't wait to see it!!!!
1/25/11 7:27 PM
no7262 said...
I can't wait to see it! You are going to look beautiful! Nora :)
1/25/11 7:15 PM
Pamaro said...
Omigosh, how very 'trendy' of you to use a 'vintage' - inspired pattern. I love it! The color of your fabric is simply divine! I have missed your posts and I will be following your progress on this one. Have fun with your prom creation my young friend, and enjoy your teenage years! :)
1/25/11 6:56 PM
Karen Easter said...
Looks like this is going to be fabulous!
1/25/11 6:44 PM
ssssdeb said...
You go! It will be stunning I'm sure. Don't rush and love every minute of the creation. Looking forward to seeing the dress.
1/25/11 6:29 PM
fourkid said...
I was just thinking of you today and that I missed all the wonderful projects you have done ~ so glad you will share your prom dress with us!
1/25/11 6:18 PM
Sharon1952 said...
I've missed reading your reviews. Don't stay gone so long- it all started when you got your car! Keep sewing. :)
1/25/11 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now