Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1237 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/11 11:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $25.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Well, it looks gorgeous hanging, but feel sad for you that it didn't turn out as you had hoped. You do amazing work.
1/27/11 0:54 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
The jacket looks pretty good to me. Better than I could have sewn. Sometimes we are our own worst critics. I am a victim of doing that myself.
1/27/11 1:20 AM
mollyshark said...
Oh boy have I done that. Learning what looks good in the final project is such a huge part of it. No different in RTW. How many times do we buy something, wear it once at home, and there it hangs. If you hate the jacket, snip off those buttons, put on some less glam ones and give away the jacket. The buttons are great fun and you'll use them on something "right."
1/27/11 5:56 AM
cleverclogs said...
I'm hoping that I can undo a top that, like your blazer, just doesn't feel right and make something else from my expensive fabric. Would your wool, lining and buttons be fabulous remade as a vest?
1/27/11 6:07 AM
Dynamo said...
Your work is impressive, even if you don't like the end result! I also enjoyed your blog!
1/27/11 9:33 AM
jewelsew said...
I think it looks great! Time may help, as I found recently when I tried on a jacket I made 3 years ago and now, I love it.
1/27/11 11:45 AM
manola6176 said...
Too bad. It happened to me too. LAst year I took part in a Chanel jacket SAL and I spent a tremendous amount of time on the jacket. I am not so pleased with the result and have not worn the jacket so much but I learned a great deal though.
1/27/11 12:13 PM
nicegirl said...
Such a bummer to hear this doesn't make you happy. It looks impeccable!
1/27/11 2:09 PM
mesewlot said...
I, too, am sorry that you're not happy with your jacket, but from what I can see, looks like you did a fantastic job...I hope that you will find it wearable!
1/27/11 10:10 PM
GodsgirlT said...
This is a nice jacket! The fabric is gorgeous. Hope it grows on you!
1/28/11 11:18 AM
wordchick said...
It looks great on the form...sorry to hear you weren't pleased. It's on my cutting room table now. Thanks for the review!
2/29/12 5:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2005-108 tee shirt
photo
Review by SueV on 2/6/05
Read Review

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Bershire Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)
Lazy Days Skirt (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2047 (vintage)
photo
Review by Cowtown Ka... on 10/7/11
Read Review

Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )
Simplicity 8523 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )
McCalls 6137 Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us