SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 59811-1010 (Skiing base layers)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 179 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews: 114 (patterns: 111)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 3:46 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Marian said... (9/27/13 11:25 AM) Reply
Your post and blog are stil helping the rest of us! A friend has a medical condition that is making her cold all the time, even indoors in the fall. So I'm looking into fabrics for warm, long underwear that would slide easily at the elbows and knees of indoor clothes, maybe as nicely as silk ones do. I don't think I've touched Supplex before, so your review is very helpful.
RachelStonebreaker said... (3/3/11 6:28 PM) Reply
Thanks for the blog post, too! Blogs can go into so much more detail.
ElizabethDee said... (2/7/11 6:57 AM) Reply
I love your review, Blooms! Very helpful for both the wicking fabrics and for the specific patterns. You sewed up a storm (a beautiful storm, that is), and now the rest of us have the perfect resource for base layer sewing.
AnneM said... (2/5/11 4:44 PM) Reply
A base layer wardrobe! I love, love, love wickaway fabrics. And snug undergarments tend to be the warmest. This was quite the undertaking, and it looks like you got great results.
KathleenS said... (2/5/11 3:35 AM) Reply
Wow, 25 garments. You should put them all in one picture to fully show off your achievement. Hope you had a good time in Japan.
o3b said... (1/28/11 3:16 AM) Reply
That's a lot of base layer sewing! The fabric review on your blog is really thorough.
Miranda said... (1/27/11 6:39 PM) Reply
Blooms, well done! They all look really good. Another option for some of the wicking fabrics (plain colours) is www.stretchtex.com.au I've ordered swimsuit fabric, cotton/lycra and their wicking fabrics and they've been great. Just another option for some of these fabrics, and closer to home!
pegsewer said... (1/27/11 9:34 AM) Reply
This is a great review and I loved reading your blog about the making of all these great clothes!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Style 1646

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Vogue Patterns 8603

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details