SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2563 (Sports Bra/Top)

13 more reviews
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 784 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 1:50 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 25 people   
See other patterns in this category: Activewear    Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Verosews said...
Great idea. I hope to make similar tops out of my patterns. I really don't like showing my tummy.
6/19/12 7:51 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I loved your alteration. I haven't made this pattern because I didn't like the "short" top. Now, I think, with your comments, I should try it. Thanks!
3/3/11 6:33 PM
Mazzygirl said...
really really nice, love the colours, that fabric looks gorgeous (wish I knew where to find stuff like that here in Oz!). having such nice outfits sure helps the motivation to get to the gym, doesn't it!
2/9/11 5:58 AM
MapleCandy3 said...
These look so RTW! Great Job!
2/5/11 10:28 PM
cboots said...
Wow, well done! The inserts look particularly good.
2/5/11 4:22 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Fabulous tops! I love the colour contrast. You are very lucky to be able to wear and make such pretty things!
2/5/11 3:38 PM
SoVintage said...
Incredible review-Thank you
2/4/11 8:07 PM
ElizabethDee said...
What a fantastic and informative review! I love your collection, admire your imagination and envy your ability to execute your ideas. Just great!
1/31/11 7:59 PM
appleton78 said...
Wonderful ! Great job and super review!!
1/29/11 11:55 PM
FreyaStark said...
A clever idea carried out superbly well. The colour panels are really cute.
1/29/11 6:30 AM
ChristineX said...
Wow, those are really cute sports bras! I might have to take a look at that pattern after this review.
1/28/11 10:51 PM
Erin D said...
You are so wise to sew yourself some cute exercise clothes. I always think this type of clothing is so overpriced in RTW.
1/28/11 9:57 PM
SewWil said...
Wow! Great workout clothes. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/28/11 6:31 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This looks so RTW! Nice job! You have a serious workout collection I bet!
1/28/11 11:14 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Awesome!!!
1/28/11 10:45 AM
JEF said...
Absolutely fantastic looking.
1/28/11 8:55 AM
1SewSweet said...
These are great!! The enormous effort & creativity truly shows as the result is perfect!! Almost makes you want to exercise (almost!!)
1/28/11 5:19 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fitness & sewing go hand in hand, I reckon! Great outfits and a fantastic variation on this pattern.
1/28/11 3:46 AM
Aroura said...
Great tops, and great review! You put in a lot of effort, but what a very professional result!
1/28/11 0:25 AM
21wale said...
These are great! I love the colors. I'll have to keep this pattern in mind in case I ever decide to do some public exercise (:
1/28/11 0:05 AM
Ericaeli said...
These look great, and the color blocking is so flattering. Thank you for explaining how you did it. Your photo shoots are always so fun too!
1/27/11 9:03 PM
sewing for fun said...
Great review and super idea for sport tops!The color blocking is so pretty, with a very slim effect!!
1/27/11 8:10 PM
Miranda said...
Well done! They're gorgeous. I've just ordered this pattern, so I'll be printing off your review to do something similar!
1/27/11 6:32 PM
MNBarb said...
Your colorblocking really adds a shapely appearance. Way to work those curvy lines! It's the perfect time of year to add some pizazz to exercising. I'm always inspired by your reviews. Thanks!
1/27/11 5:25 PM
DorothyK said...
These tops are fabulous. I'm really interested in making sports tops but I'm never sure what fabric to get. Your review is so informative. It will be very useful when I finally take the plunge.
1/27/11 5:09 PM
Kayseri said...
Excellent set of workout gear.
1/27/11 4:45 PM
Judy Kski said...
All your hard work was well worth it. Now you'll be stylin' at the gym.
1/27/11 4:12 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice, great idea. Those came out well.
1/27/11 3:39 PM
Mufffet said...
Cute and a nice style.
1/27/11 3:29 PM
TrixieSews said...
Love love love the slimming color contrast inserts! Very nice writeup.
1/27/11 3:11 PM
rivergum said...
Fabulous workout wardrobe! I love the colours and the design and seeing them all together they look like a designer range of gym wear. Your photos always look so professional too, i love the composites.
1/27/11 3:10 PM
susiestitcher said...
I love your bra tops! I, too, am quite small on top, so I like being able to make sport bras. This looks like a great pattern. Thanks for the ideas about how to add the lower bodice area. And the color blocking is so fun! Great job!
1/27/11 2:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info