Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Studio Tantrum: Feliz (Feliz) thumbsup - Type:Kids(boys & girls)    printable version
Viewed 192 times 18 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Jenny Jo
photo
About Jenny Jostar
NE USA
Member since: 4/28/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 5:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ButtonFaith said...
This is so pretty and the fabric is perfect for this! I'm sure she is going to love wearing her new twirly dress!
1/27/11 6:11 PM
Trenessa said...
Absolutely georgeous!!! Congratulations on a beautiful dress! the pics are great!
1/27/11 8:04 PM
Christas said...
Beautiful dress! Your fabric choice is so perfect, as is your little model! :-)
1/27/11 9:03 PM
RJFoote said...
I love this dress! Your fabric choice is great and yes, the whole reason to do this dress is the ruffles. I did one for a friend's god-daughter and had a ball "embellishing" it. Great job!
1/27/11 10:40 PM
Sue W said...
It's adorable and so is your daughter. I love it and as everyone else has said, the ruffles make the dress. Also love the ones in the back. Great job, mom!
1/28/11 0:07 AM
Aroura said...
What an adorable dress! I love all the ruffles in the back. Lovely!
1/28/11 0:21 AM
Raye Ann said...
Fantastic! I want this pattern now...;)
1/28/11 0:23 AM
ohsewnutty said...
This is a precious dress and you should be so proud! It has the "it" factor that so many patterns don't. It is precious. Thanks for sharing!
1/28/11 1:24 AM
Barbara V said...
Totally wonderful! I love how you incorporated the large design into the dress front. Welcome to the world of reviewing. Hope to see many more of your designs!
1/28/11 6:24 PM
lucylal said...
Your dress is beautiful!! I have this pattern, and have not made it yet. Seeing yours makes me realise how much my little chick will love this dress!! I think it's time to give it a go!!
2/7/11 0:52 AM
Batik said...
For a beginner you did a great job, not everyone gets the length on the top and bottom layer ruffles so it looks as good as yours!
4/27/11 0:36 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 2551
photo
Review by Gail in We... on 8/27/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern
Salme Playsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 7876
photo
Review by JustBeachy... on 4/12/11
Read Review

Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Simplicity 5359 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )
McCalls 4698 Pattern ( Size SML-MED )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us