SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2011-16 (Pants)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 299 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
WOW! What a great swim/water set! I love them all, and especially like the way you did the board shorts. Great and cheerful for summer fun. I wish we were having that on this side of the globe - we got snowed in and had to sleep on the floor at work last night :)
1/27/11 7:53 PM
Ericaeli said...
These are really great. I love all the details you added too. Your outerwear always inspires me. Now I only wish I had this magazine!
1/27/11 9:01 PM
Sharonspils said...
Designer boardies, how wonderful.
1/28/11 0:20 AM
julie w said...
Love your waistband treatment and piping on your boardies. I agree your outerwear is inspiring.
1/28/11 0:44 AM
Imaan said...
Beautiful...enjoy wearing them with your tankini top, which I think (?) co-ordinates with the piping and band on these shorts?
1/28/11 0:52 AM
Mel.J said...
I love the trim. That is a gorgeous style! (and so practical and comfortable, way better for on the river)
1/28/11 0:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great boardies!
1/28/11 1:52 AM
brrmm said...
Nice Boardies and co-ordinated with your togs too. Great work.
1/28/11 2:25 AM
JenniferBee said...
These are great, love your treatment of the seams and thanks for enabling me to buy this magazine
1/28/11 2:49 AM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous!
1/28/11 2:50 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love them! Absolutely wonderful how you combined the fabrics and used the swimsuit fabric as trim. I now must try this pattern (not as boardies but as casual pants).
1/28/11 3:59 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh those are fantastic! What a great set. LOVE the piping.
1/28/11 4:12 AM
Margaret said...
Great boardies! Nice piping and waistband detail.
1/28/11 4:48 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific boardies. The lycra piping looks great.
1/28/11 5:17 AM
MNBarb said...
I really admire your design and sewing abilities. The entire swim wardrobe is so perfect and I really like the piping and waistband on the board shorts. Your work inspires me.
1/28/11 7:00 AM
fourkid said...
Bravo! These are beautiful ~ and functional.
1/28/11 9:51 AM
Diane333 said...
Always love your reviews and your finished work.
1/28/11 10:49 AM
JillyBe said...
Another absolutely awesome piee of clothing from you!
1/28/11 11:04 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! The piping was so worth all the hassles!
1/28/11 11:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now