Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 01-2011-16 (Pants) - Type:Swimwear
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 298 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 221
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 218
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 6:21 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewing for fun said...
WOW! What a great swim/water set! I love them all, and especially like the way you did the board shorts. Great and cheerful for summer fun. I wish we were having that on this side of the globe - we got snowed in and had to sleep on the floor at work last night :)
1/27/11 7:53 PM
Ericaeli said...
These are really great. I love all the details you added too. Your outerwear always inspires me. Now I only wish I had this magazine!
1/27/11 9:01 PM
Sharonspils said...
Designer boardies, how wonderful.
1/28/11 0:20 AM
julie w said...
Love your waistband treatment and piping on your boardies. I agree your outerwear is inspiring.
1/28/11 0:44 AM
Imaan said...
Beautiful...enjoy wearing them with your tankini top, which I think (?) co-ordinates with the piping and band on these shorts?
1/28/11 0:52 AM
Mel.J said...
I love the trim. That is a gorgeous style! (and so practical and comfortable, way better for on the river)
1/28/11 0:56 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great boardies!
1/28/11 1:52 AM
brrmm said...
Nice Boardies and co-ordinated with your togs too. Great work.
1/28/11 2:25 AM
JenniferBee said...
These are great, love your treatment of the seams and thanks for enabling me to buy this magazine
1/28/11 2:49 AM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous!
1/28/11 2:50 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love them! Absolutely wonderful how you combined the fabrics and used the swimsuit fabric as trim. I now must try this pattern (not as boardies but as casual pants).
1/28/11 3:59 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh those are fantastic! What a great set. LOVE the piping.
1/28/11 4:12 AM
Margaret said...
Great boardies! Nice piping and waistband detail.
1/28/11 4:48 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific boardies. The lycra piping looks great.
1/28/11 5:17 AM
MNBarb said...
I really admire your design and sewing abilities. The entire swim wardrobe is so perfect and I really like the piping and waistband on the board shorts. Your work inspires me.
1/28/11 7:00 AM
fourkid said...
Bravo! These are beautiful ~ and functional.
1/28/11 9:51 AM
Diane333 said...
Always love your reviews and your finished work.
1/28/11 10:49 AM
JillyBe said...
Another absolutely awesome piee of clothing from you!
1/28/11 11:04 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! The piping was so worth all the hassles!
1/28/11 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2009-32
photo
Review by brissie71 on 2/24/12
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Ahsley Knit Ruffle Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

No Pattern Used No pattern used 2009-01-Baby
photo
Review by katlew03 on 2/20/09
Read Review

Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1703 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6730 Pattern
New Look 6730 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us