Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4607 OOP (Wrap-Back Dress (for Disabled)) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 236 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 9:32 PM
Last Updated:1/27/11 11:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
You've done a great job on this dress for your mother - bless you! I'm sure others will find this review very helpful. Good luck on future dresses for Mom.
1/27/11 10:16 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is such a good idea, and your mother is so fortunate to have you to design and sew these for her. She looks happy in it! I'm storing this idea away for future reference. Thanks for the instructions and detailed photos.
1/27/11 11:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
What a wonderful thing to do. She's lucky to have you.
1/28/11 5:30 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is wonderful, JillyBe -- your mom looks like a sweet lady, and that dress looks very comfortable and pretty.
1/28/11 11:45 AM
Dynamo said...
What a great idea. I'm sure your review will be helpful to many. Your mum looks great. I would never have guessed she was 96!
1/28/11 12:17 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a wonderful thing you are doing for your mother. I'm sure your careful cataloging of all your steps will help many others out their who need something similar for their family member.
1/28/11 1:18 PM
Christas said...
What a very thoughtful and loving daughter you are to your sweet mom! These dresses will be wonderful for her. She looks so pleased and happy wearing your lovingly made garment! Very nice & helpful review. :-)
1/28/11 5:52 PM
JillyBe said...
I hardly know what to say about all of the delightful comments! Yes, my Mother is a sweetie, which makes it pretty easy to do all I can to accommodate her needs :). I don't think about how 'wonderful' it is that I do it...it just needs to be done...but it really IS gratifying to hear the compliments & receive the pats on the back. Makes my eyes a little moist, truth be told....thanks everyone! :) :) :)
1/28/11 6:24 PM
Catbird said...
What a clever idea! I can't get over how wonderful your Mom looks in this special dress of hers. The lace edging is such a pretty addition. I love the whole thing. Your Mom is a darling and so are you!
1/29/11 7:43 AM
craftygamma said...
Good job, and how wonderful for you to share for others who may need this kind of clothing also.
1/29/11 5:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work and how clever you are with all of your adaptations. Your Mom is lucky to have a daughter like you. But, then, she raised you, didn't she?
2/11/11 9:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5081
photo
Review by Denny1600 on 4/17/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by born2bead on 7/31/08
Read Review

Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us