Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4607 OOP (Wrap-Back Dress (for Disabled))

Viewed 239 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews: 85 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 59 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 9:32 PM
Last Updated:1/27/11 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JDpenelope said... (2/11/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Beautiful work and how clever you are with all of your adaptations. Your Mom is lucky to have a daughter like you. But, then, she raised you, didn't she?
craftygamma said... (1/29/11 5:59 PM) Reply
Good job, and how wonderful for you to share for others who may need this kind of clothing also.
Catbird said... (1/29/11 7:43 AM) Reply
What a clever idea! I can't get over how wonderful your Mom looks in this special dress of hers. The lace edging is such a pretty addition. I love the whole thing. Your Mom is a darling and so are you!
JillyBe said... (1/28/11 6:24 PM) Reply
I hardly know what to say about all of the delightful comments! Yes, my Mother is a sweetie, which makes it pretty easy to do all I can to accommodate her needs :). I don't think about how 'wonderful' it is that I do it...it just needs to be done...but it really IS gratifying to hear the compliments & receive the pats on the back. Makes my eyes a little moist, truth be told....thanks everyone! :) :) :)
Christas said... (1/28/11 5:52 PM) Reply
What a very thoughtful and loving daughter you are to your sweet mom! These dresses will be wonderful for her. She looks so pleased and happy wearing your lovingly made garment! Very nice & helpful review. :-)
Judy Kski said... (1/28/11 1:18 PM) Reply
What a wonderful thing you are doing for your mother. I'm sure your careful cataloging of all your steps will help many others out their who need something similar for their family member.
Dynamo said... (1/28/11 12:17 PM) Reply
What a great idea. I'm sure your review will be helpful to many. Your mum looks great. I would never have guessed she was 96!
sharkycharming said... (1/28/11 11:45 AM) Reply
This is wonderful, JillyBe -- your mom looks like a sweet lady, and that dress looks very comfortable and pretty.
FreyaStark said... (1/28/11 5:30 AM) Reply
What a wonderful thing to do. She's lucky to have you.
marjoriekh said... (1/27/11 11:31 PM) Reply
This is such a good idea, and your mother is so fortunate to have you to design and sew these for her. She looks happy in it! I'm storing this idea away for future reference. Thanks for the instructions and detailed photos.
Rhoda K said... (1/27/11 10:16 PM) Reply
You've done a great job on this dress for your mother - bless you! I'm sure others will find this review very helpful. Good luck on future dresses for Mom.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Take-Along Bags Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sis Boom Angie Dress

photo
by: KateS

Review