Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2811 (mini skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1592 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/04 1:21 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable skirt! I think I'll get this pattern and give View B a try. Sigh, when is the next Vogue sale? BTW, I didn't have a stomach like that *before* the baby. Enjoy your figure, it is darling.
7/9/04 1:27 PM
SandraB said...
Baby weight??? Where? You look fantastic and so does your skirt. Good job.
7/9/04 1:30 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute! I have found that Vogue patterns are running large these days, too.
7/9/04 1:44 PM
MarilynB said...
If I looked as good as you do in a mini skirt, I would make 20 more.
7/9/04 3:12 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Awsome skirt. It looks great on you!!
7/9/04 3:35 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Gigi, the next Vogue sale is going on right now at Joann's! I think it ends tomorrow. We are such bad enablers!
7/9/04 3:41 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Thanks! I will head over there right now!
7/9/04 3:48 PM
candyo said...
YOU had a baby? I think we're gonna need to see the birth certificate as proof! ;)
7/9/04 4:19 PM
alicia said...
Very RTW skirt - nice job! thanks for the review. It looks awesome on you.
7/9/04 5:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
That skirt is about as cute as it gets!
7/9/04 5:45 PM
Jackie M said...
I have this pattern -- thanks for the tips about the fly!
7/9/04 6:50 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thank you all so much, you made me blush.... :-) My second daughter is 5 weeks old now, and I still have a ways to go before I'm back to "me" again, I'm sooo sucking it in for the picture, LOL! ;-) I was hesitant to getting this pattern (even w 75% off it was pricey considering I only buy the 99c sale ones normally..!) but it was well worth it!
7/9/04 8:45 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Baby FAT? I'll loan you mine-try four kids, then we are talking baby fat! Pat your slim belly and say great job. Great job on the skirt too! Its a cute cut for you.
7/9/04 8:50 PM
Joyfullife said...
Oh my! You look AWESOME! Ok...the skirt looks great too. Don't think I'll be sharing my tummy and thighs with the public anytime soon. But this review sure gives me some motivation!
7/10/04 0:02 AM
Annette H said...
What can one say but - Wow.
7/10/04 8:24 AM
AprilDawn said...
Cute skirt. I bought both of the Alice + Olivia patterns and have been to busy to make them! Thanks for the inspiration and I don't think you need to worry about your baby weight. I would trade you mine (after five kids) in a millisecond. The skirt looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
8/28/04 1:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 5173
photo
Review by didda on 5/30/08
Read Review

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Betsey Apron Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Keyka Lou Curvy Clutch
photo
Review by FJT on 5/2/12
Read Review

Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Vogue 2842 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9447 Pattern
Burda 9447 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us