SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2811 (mini skirt)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1592 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/04 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AprilDawn said...
Cute skirt. I bought both of the Alice + Olivia patterns and have been to busy to make them! Thanks for the inspiration and I don't think you need to worry about your baby weight. I would trade you mine (after five kids) in a millisecond. The skirt looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
8/28/04 1:28 PM
Annette H said...
What can one say but - Wow.
7/10/04 8:24 AM
Joyfullife said...
Oh my! You look AWESOME! Ok...the skirt looks great too. Don't think I'll be sharing my tummy and thighs with the public anytime soon. But this review sure gives me some motivation!
7/10/04 0:02 AM
seKimberlyso said...
Baby FAT? I'll loan you mine-try four kids, then we are talking baby fat! Pat your slim belly and say great job. Great job on the skirt too! Its a cute cut for you.
7/9/04 8:50 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thank you all so much, you made me blush.... :-) My second daughter is 5 weeks old now, and I still have a ways to go before I'm back to "me" again, I'm sooo sucking it in for the picture, LOL! ;-) I was hesitant to getting this pattern (even w 75% off it was pricey considering I only buy the 99c sale ones normally..!) but it was well worth it!
7/9/04 8:45 PM
Jackie M said...
I have this pattern -- thanks for the tips about the fly!
7/9/04 6:50 PM
CarolynGM said...
That skirt is about as cute as it gets!
7/9/04 5:45 PM
alicia said...
Very RTW skirt - nice job! thanks for the review. It looks awesome on you.
7/9/04 5:39 PM
candyo said...
YOU had a baby? I think we're gonna need to see the birth certificate as proof! ;)
7/9/04 4:19 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Thanks! I will head over there right now!
7/9/04 3:48 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Gigi, the next Vogue sale is going on right now at Joann's! I think it ends tomorrow. We are such bad enablers!
7/9/04 3:41 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Awsome skirt. It looks great on you!!
7/9/04 3:35 PM
MarilynB said...
If I looked as good as you do in a mini skirt, I would make 20 more.
7/9/04 3:12 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute! I have found that Vogue patterns are running large these days, too.
7/9/04 1:44 PM
SandraB said...
Baby weight??? Where? You look fantastic and so does your skirt. Good job.
7/9/04 1:30 PM
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable skirt! I think I'll get this pattern and give View B a try. Sigh, when is the next Vogue sale? BTW, I didn't have a stomach like that *before* the baby. Enjoy your figure, it is darling.
7/9/04 1:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: sunflower2...

Review
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now