SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2811 (mini skirt)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1592 times 
Reviewed by:Evatgirl73
photo

 
 
About Evatgirl73starstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/28/03
Reviews written: 88
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 88
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/04 1:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gigi Louis said...
What an adorable skirt! I think I'll get this pattern and give View B a try. Sigh, when is the next Vogue sale? BTW, I didn't have a stomach like that *before* the baby. Enjoy your figure, it is darling.
7/9/04 1:27 PM
SandraB said...
Baby weight??? Where? You look fantastic and so does your skirt. Good job.
7/9/04 1:30 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Very cute! I have found that Vogue patterns are running large these days, too.
7/9/04 1:44 PM
MarilynB said...
If I looked as good as you do in a mini skirt, I would make 20 more.
7/9/04 3:12 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Awsome skirt. It looks great on you!!
7/9/04 3:35 PM
NancyDaQ said...
Gigi, the next Vogue sale is going on right now at Joann's! I think it ends tomorrow. We are such bad enablers!
7/9/04 3:41 PM
Gigi Louis said...
Thanks! I will head over there right now!
7/9/04 3:48 PM
candyo said...
YOU had a baby? I think we're gonna need to see the birth certificate as proof! ;)
7/9/04 4:19 PM
alicia said...
Very RTW skirt - nice job! thanks for the review. It looks awesome on you.
7/9/04 5:39 PM
CarolynGM said...
That skirt is about as cute as it gets!
7/9/04 5:45 PM
Jackie M said...
I have this pattern -- thanks for the tips about the fly!
7/9/04 6:50 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Thank you all so much, you made me blush.... :-) My second daughter is 5 weeks old now, and I still have a ways to go before I'm back to "me" again, I'm sooo sucking it in for the picture, LOL! ;-) I was hesitant to getting this pattern (even w 75% off it was pricey considering I only buy the 99c sale ones normally..!) but it was well worth it!
7/9/04 8:45 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Baby FAT? I'll loan you mine-try four kids, then we are talking baby fat! Pat your slim belly and say great job. Great job on the skirt too! Its a cute cut for you.
7/9/04 8:50 PM
Joyfullife said...
Oh my! You look AWESOME! Ok...the skirt looks great too. Don't think I'll be sharing my tummy and thighs with the public anytime soon. But this review sure gives me some motivation!
7/10/04 0:02 AM
Annette H said...
What can one say but - Wow.
7/10/04 8:24 AM
AprilDawn said...
Cute skirt. I bought both of the Alice + Olivia patterns and have been to busy to make them! Thanks for the inspiration and I don't think you need to worry about your baby weight. I would trade you mine (after five kids) in a millisecond. The skirt looks great on you. Thanks for the review.
8/28/04 1:28 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now