SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Ali Foster (All The Frills Bag)

Viewed 97 times 
Reviewed by:a.me.s
photo

 
 
About a.me.sstar
WA USA
Member since: 1/21/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 27)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/11 6:22 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
NancyZL said... (1/29/11 9:59 PM) Reply
Cute bag, love that it's origin was a thrift shop! I've made one of Ali's patterns too, glad to see a review here!
Andreahg said... (1/29/11 3:10 PM) Reply
I love your bag! I have a different bag by this designer. I love seeing the small, indie designer get exposure on PR!
solosmocker said... (1/29/11 8:37 AM) Reply
FWIW, sometimes I ditch stitch in the side seams matching the lining and bag seams. Other times I ditch stitch by hand to secure the bottom near the center of the bag.
solosmocker said... (1/29/11 8:36 AM) Reply
Very cute!
JDpenelope said... (1/29/11 7:26 AM) Reply
Very nice bag -- Although they can be a lot of trouble, depending on the pattern, I love sewing bags -- There's no fitting issues! I wish I understood your comment about sealing the bag and finishing the bottom. I like to drop in the lining and topstitch around the top, sometimes, but I find that there's a need to affix the lining at the bottom. Linda Lee used "stab stitching" in the L2 bag, which doesn't much appeal, but probably works. (I didn't do it.)
bagabon said... (1/28/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Too Cute!!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8636

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
StyleArc Lara Cardi

photo
by: PattyE

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details