SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6828 

12 more reviews
Viewed 1647 times 
Reviewed by:seKimberlyso
photo

 
 
About seKimberlysostar
Member since: 5/7/04
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 40
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/9/04 5:31 PM
Last Updated:7/9/04 5:36 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alicia said...
what a great dress!!! Did the bias act up on you? it's lined with a bias lining? I'm almost ready for a challenge like that. I like the hem.
7/9/04 5:35 PM
seKimberlyso said...

7/9/04 5:40 PM
seKimberlyso said...
Actually this bias cut was great, it hung so perfect, and it behaved nicely when working with it. Both lining and dress are on bias.
7/9/04 5:41 PM
touran said...
How lovely. I've been looking for a while now for a good bias dress pattern. Thanks to your review, I'll be getting this one.
7/9/04 5:51 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
That is a beautiful dress!! What a gorgeous fabric, very elegant indeed! great job, I bet you'll get lots of compliments on this at the wedding!!
7/9/04 8:40 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
What a pretty dress!
7/9/04 9:02 PM
SandraB said...
Beautiful dress. It really looks very elegant.
7/9/04 9:16 PM
Jennifer West said...
I love your dress. Very pretty fabric.
7/9/04 9:33 PM
jlg said...
Very pretty and feminine. It looks perfect for attending a summer wedding.
7/10/04 5:40 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice. I will put this on my wish list - elegant and simple. Love your version.
7/11/04 8:01 AM
sonovice said...
Great looking dress!!! This is going to be one of the first dress patterns i am going to try!
8/6/04 6:55 PM
RheLynn said...
I'm making this dress now. You have a very informative review. I had trouble with the bias cut - my fabric had more stretch than the lining did. I've almost got it worked out.
5/20/05 3:58 PM
PhyllisC said...
How did I miss this??? This is so pretty!
6/13/05 12:29 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This dress popped up on the scrolling sidebare and attacted my eye immediately. Gorgeous. You did a fabulous job and your fabric slection is exquisite. I love that it is bias cut. Thank you for this review. Hopefully this is a pattern and isn't oop.
6/15/06 10:37 AM
jomtl2002 said...
Very pretty! I've never made anything on the bias before but now I feel encouraged. To answer your question about the missing page, I just have the French instructions but basically they say to hem the dress and lining separately, but with the lining 1/2" shorter.
4/29/10 10:34 PM
LM2HYD said...
I'm a little confused...Your dress is really beautiful, but it doesn't look a thing like New Look 6828. Could it be a different pattern number/company?
3/14/13 8:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Westy85

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: Cristinagf

Review