SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 823 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 62 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 7:45 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 7:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I like this idea of a modern jumper that looks sophisticated, not at all school-girlish. Great idea, nice dress.
1/29/11 8:08 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! I picked this pattern up last week! Thanks so much for posting the video, I will book mark it so I have it handy when I make it! Nora :)
1/29/11 8:45 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress! I saw this dress when the mcCalls were on sale and decided not to get it. But after seeing your version and your video, I am really loving it!!! It looks really nice! Get that pattern from the trash, girl, and make a couple more!!
1/29/11 9:46 AM
Christas said...
Pattern in the trash?! This looks so cute on you! You should make another view of it. I enjoyed the video on your blog!
1/29/11 10:20 AM
SewWil said...
I've been debating getting this pattern. Now I know I need it. In the trash?!!! The dress looks great on you. Good job and thanks for the video.
1/29/11 11:49 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! Love the color. Looks very nice on you!
1/29/11 4:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job on the dress.
2/4/11 11:30 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress!
2/4/11 3:16 PM
sewmytime said...
I love your version! Very chic
2/4/11 7:37 PM
michellep74 said...
I really like how you styled this! I don't like the sleeved version, but don't wear sleeveless dress to work...and I didn't want to throw a cardigan over this, either. I'm going to steal your idea as inspiration to style mine when I make it.
2/7/11 8:04 PM
barebear said...
I keep coming back to check your trench dress out. I'm tackling this pattern myself, and it's entirely your fault. :D Great job. I really like your colour choice, and the styling with the top underneath looks really good.
3/27/11 3:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Butterick B5796

photo
by: QuikSew

Review
Papercut Patterns 1008

photo
by: bimbleandp...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now