Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 821 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 98
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 98
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 7:45 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 7:08 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I like this idea of a modern jumper that looks sophisticated, not at all school-girlish. Great idea, nice dress.
1/29/11 8:08 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! I picked this pattern up last week! Thanks so much for posting the video, I will book mark it so I have it handy when I make it! Nora :)
1/29/11 8:45 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress! I saw this dress when the mcCalls were on sale and decided not to get it. But after seeing your version and your video, I am really loving it!!! It looks really nice! Get that pattern from the trash, girl, and make a couple more!!
1/29/11 9:46 AM
Christas said...
Pattern in the trash?! This looks so cute on you! You should make another view of it. I enjoyed the video on your blog!
1/29/11 10:20 AM
SewWil said...
I've been debating getting this pattern. Now I know I need it. In the trash?!!! The dress looks great on you. Good job and thanks for the video.
1/29/11 11:49 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! Love the color. Looks very nice on you!
1/29/11 4:50 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job on the dress.
2/4/11 11:30 AM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress!
2/4/11 3:16 PM
sewmytime said...
I love your version! Very chic
2/4/11 7:37 PM
michellep74 said...
I really like how you styled this! I don't like the sleeved version, but don't wear sleeveless dress to work...and I didn't want to throw a cardigan over this, either. I'm going to steal your idea as inspiration to style mine when I make it.
2/7/11 8:04 PM
barebear said...
I keep coming back to check your trench dress out. I'm tackling this pattern myself, and it's entirely your fault. :D Great job. I really like your colour choice, and the styling with the top underneath looks really good.
3/27/11 3:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Vogue Patterns 1878
photo
Review by ggf2005 on 2/25/14
Read Review

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje
BRIDAL COUTURE, a CD book by Susan Khalje

Details
Price: $39.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern
Salme Kimono Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5720
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 11/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6557 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1357 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us