SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5511 (Misses' Top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 388 times 
Reviewed by:lmb09
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmb09star
MA USA
Member since: 9/10/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 1:04 PM
Last Updated:1/29/11 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rosesred said...
What a lovely top! looks great on you
3/31/11 5:26 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! I think it is nice to have a few bold print tops to occasionally mix things up and these colors are so stylish right now with the gray, black and purple tones. You look great in it. Nice fit and workmanship.
2/19/11 12:38 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Road trip! lol. Love the finished top. I am going to cut one today.
2/12/11 11:07 AM
craftygamma said...
I want to go to the $1.99 store!
1/30/11 3:51 PM
craftygamma said...
I like your top. Granted, I would probably never have picked that fabric off the bolt, but it looks good made up.
1/30/11 3:49 PM
AngieC said...
Beautiful top! Fits you perfectly! Great review~
1/30/11 1:40 PM
KarmenG said...
Love that top - nice job. I love the graduated shape of the neckline/collar piece.
1/30/11 10:35 AM
appleton78 said...
Your top is quite lovely on you. Great Job!! $1.99 a yard store?? Oh you lucky lucky girl. My husband is happy that that store is no where near me.....He disapproves of my fabric stash... : / Again...Super job. Thanks for the review.
1/29/11 11:29 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!
1/29/11 10:59 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet top and a wonderful fit. I'm pea green jealous of your $1.99 store. I've been telling my husband for the last few years, if I were 30 years younger I would open a "everythings a dollar" fabric store. Glad I'm not the only one who had a similar idea.
1/29/11 6:11 PM
Christas said...
Really nice top ..... looks great on you!
1/29/11 5:46 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the colors and print, looks great on you!
1/29/11 3:47 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty-- Love that fabric!
1/29/11 3:27 PM
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks great on you! I'm usually leery of See&Sew but that pattern looks awesome!
1/29/11 2:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 5252

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Sew Liberated Esme Top Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now