Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5511 (Misses' Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 383 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:lmb09
photo
Friend of PR
About lmb09star
MA USA
Member since: 9/10/09
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 1:04 PM
Last Updated:1/29/11 1:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top looks great on you! I'm usually leery of See&Sew but that pattern looks awesome!
1/29/11 2:41 PM
crazygrad said...
Really pretty-- Love that fabric!
1/29/11 3:27 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the colors and print, looks great on you!
1/29/11 3:47 PM
Christas said...
Really nice top ..... looks great on you!
1/29/11 5:46 PM
JTink said...
What a sweet top and a wonderful fit. I'm pea green jealous of your $1.99 store. I've been telling my husband for the last few years, if I were 30 years younger I would open a "everythings a dollar" fabric store. Glad I'm not the only one who had a similar idea.
1/29/11 6:11 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top!
1/29/11 10:59 PM
appleton78 said...
Your top is quite lovely on you. Great Job!! $1.99 a yard store?? Oh you lucky lucky girl. My husband is happy that that store is no where near me.....He disapproves of my fabric stash... : / Again...Super job. Thanks for the review.
1/29/11 11:29 PM
KarmenG said...
Love that top - nice job. I love the graduated shape of the neckline/collar piece.
1/30/11 10:35 AM
AngieC said...
Beautiful top! Fits you perfectly! Great review~
1/30/11 1:40 PM
craftygamma said...
I like your top. Granted, I would probably never have picked that fabric off the bolt, but it looks good made up.
1/30/11 3:49 PM
craftygamma said...
I want to go to the $1.99 store!
1/30/11 3:51 PM
Knitters Delight said...
Road trip! lol. Love the finished top. I am going to cut one today.
2/12/11 11:07 AM
Barbara V said...
Beautiful top! I think it is nice to have a few bold print tops to occasionally mix things up and these colors are so stylish right now with the gray, black and purple tones. You look great in it. Nice fit and workmanship.
2/19/11 12:38 PM
Rosesred said...
What a lovely top! looks great on you
3/31/11 5:26 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 6/26/12
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Weekend getaway blouse + dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7975
photo
Review by Cosmotis on 10/14/12
Read Review

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6720 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6076 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us