SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (Misses' Lined Jackets in 3 Lengths)

12 more reviews
Viewed 588 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks! I had missed the re-issue of that pattern, and I'm a P&P fan from way back, their advice has always been spot-on. Really like your sweatshirt fabric, it does make a jacket that's the perfect balance of SF casual and professional (but not too much). Just what I was looking for :-). Bummer about the bias finish.. And actually you don't need to finish sweatshirting at all for functional reasons, but the lavender seems like a very nice decorative touch.
5/4/11 4:49 AM
mickyoc said...
What a great look. I give kudos to you for using a fabric not recommended for the pattern. I'm always a skeptic to try new things, but you're jacket is giving me inspiration. Thank you!
4/27/11 10:07 AM
donna mel said...
love the sweatshirt fabric - just a little dressy and comfy at the same time.
1/30/11 5:25 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great way to bridge the gap between looking professional and suiting your clothes to your work.
1/30/11 2:58 PM
CallMeSu said...
i am gaga for this jacket. I LOVE it in sweatshirt fabric, what a smart choice and the lavender serging is a great touch!
1/30/11 2:24 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely jacket. It looks just right.
1/30/11 6:48 AM
Laurasews said...
Love this in sweatshirt fabric....and I am over 40. Great idea.
1/29/11 8:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 7186 (circa 1955)

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info