Online Sewing Class: Altering Jackets
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (Misses' Lined Jackets in 3 Lengths)

14 more reviews
Viewed 628 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details

Other Projects by MadeByMeg using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (5/4/11 4:49 AM) Reply
Thanks! I had missed the re-issue of that pattern, and I'm a P&P fan from way back, their advice has always been spot-on. Really like your sweatshirt fabric, it does make a jacket that's the perfect balance of SF casual and professional (but not too much). Just what I was looking for :-). Bummer about the bias finish.. And actually you don't need to finish sweatshirting at all for functional reasons, but the lavender seems like a very nice decorative touch.
mickyoc said... (4/27/11 10:07 AM) Reply
What a great look. I give kudos to you for using a fabric not recommended for the pattern. I'm always a skeptic to try new things, but you're jacket is giving me inspiration. Thank you!
donna mel said... (1/30/11 5:25 PM) Reply
love the sweatshirt fabric - just a little dressy and comfy at the same time.
Kayseri said... (1/30/11 2:58 PM) Reply
What a great way to bridge the gap between looking professional and suiting your clothes to your work.
CallMeSu said... (1/30/11 2:24 PM) Reply
i am gaga for this jacket. I LOVE it in sweatshirt fabric, what a smart choice and the lavender serging is a great touch!
valerie sews said... (1/30/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. It looks just right.
Laurasews said... (1/29/11 8:06 PM) Reply
Love this in sweatshirt fabric....and I am over 40. Great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

HotPatterns 1103

photo
by: Shona

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Pattern Details