Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (Misses' Lined Jackets in 3 Lengths)

14 more reviews
Viewed 625 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 103)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (5/4/11 4:49 AM) Reply
Thanks! I had missed the re-issue of that pattern, and I'm a P&P fan from way back, their advice has always been spot-on. Really like your sweatshirt fabric, it does make a jacket that's the perfect balance of SF casual and professional (but not too much). Just what I was looking for :-). Bummer about the bias finish.. And actually you don't need to finish sweatshirting at all for functional reasons, but the lavender seems like a very nice decorative touch.
mickyoc said... (4/27/11 10:07 AM) Reply
What a great look. I give kudos to you for using a fabric not recommended for the pattern. I'm always a skeptic to try new things, but you're jacket is giving me inspiration. Thank you!
donna mel said... (1/30/11 5:25 PM) Reply
love the sweatshirt fabric - just a little dressy and comfy at the same time.
Kayseri said... (1/30/11 2:58 PM) Reply
What a great way to bridge the gap between looking professional and suiting your clothes to your work.
CallMeSu said... (1/30/11 2:24 PM) Reply
i am gaga for this jacket. I LOVE it in sweatshirt fabric, what a smart choice and the lavender serging is a great touch!
valerie sews said... (1/30/11 6:48 AM) Reply
Lovely jacket. It looks just right.
Laurasews said... (1/29/11 8:06 PM) Reply
Love this in sweatshirt fabric....and I am over 40. Great idea.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Butterick 4978

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Pattern Details