SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8705 (misses dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 955 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 59
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 59
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyA said...
I like your take on this pattern, very inventive. So what did you do to adjust it for a fuller figure?
10/29/11 7:30 PM
Gordita1616 said...
What a great interpretation of this pattern. I love it!
2/17/11 3:04 PM
michellep74 said...
I love this! I loved the design but passed on the pattern because of my figure. Your version looks great and shows that with some modifications, a curvy woman could pull this off!
2/2/11 0:24 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so fabulous!! What vision you have to have seen this pattern as a jumper!! I love what you did with it!!
1/31/11 10:19 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! You did an amazing thing with this pattern! I would never have thought of making this dress into a jumper, and the outcome is wonderful! I no longer wear dresses like this, but you got me thinking... I love this!
1/30/11 10:10 AM
becca a said...
What a wonderful idea to adapt the pattern into a jumper. I would have loved wearing the dress as designed at age 20, but thought it was too "young" for me now. Thanks for showing how to adapt it.
1/30/11 8:57 AM
mm said...
I see a contest coming on: transforming a pattern that only a model could wear into something anyone could wear. The straps show up well against the red shirt. Good on you!
1/29/11 11:13 PM
SewWil said...
I love this pattern. Great idea to turn it in to a jumper. Looks great!
1/29/11 10:59 PM
mad stash said...
Wow - that's a neat look! I too fell in love with this pattern the moment I laid eyes on it, BUTT... now I'm gonna buy it! Thanks for coming up with a way that allows we mature ladies a way to wear this awesome design in real life. xoxoxo
1/29/11 9:05 PM
Dale C said...
That's a neat idea. Looks cool as a jumper too.
1/29/11 8:31 PM
no7262 said...
Very cool! I Nora :) your reviews!
1/29/11 6:00 PM
hmacski said...
this is fabulous. What a great idea to adapt the pattern this way. I only wish the photos were enlargeable so we could get a better look! Helen
1/29/11 5:29 PM
Wino said...
Very interesting idea! Was thinking of trying this as a top-seeing your jumper makes me think this could work!
1/29/11 5:03 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! This is on my list too!
1/29/11 4:27 PM
DaisyEsq said...
This makes a terrific jumper. Great idea!
1/29/11 3:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Burda 7447

photo
by: Fashionabl...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now