SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8705 (misses dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo

 
 
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 2:55 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
This makes a terrific jumper. Great idea!
1/29/11 3:18 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! This is on my list too!
1/29/11 4:27 PM
Wino said...
Very interesting idea! Was thinking of trying this as a top-seeing your jumper makes me think this could work!
1/29/11 5:03 PM
hmacski said...
this is fabulous. What a great idea to adapt the pattern this way. I only wish the photos were enlargeable so we could get a better look! Helen
1/29/11 5:29 PM
no7262 said...
Very cool! I Nora :) your reviews!
1/29/11 6:00 PM
Dale C said...
That's a neat idea. Looks cool as a jumper too.
1/29/11 8:31 PM
mad stash said...
Wow - that's a neat look! I too fell in love with this pattern the moment I laid eyes on it, BUTT... now I'm gonna buy it! Thanks for coming up with a way that allows we mature ladies a way to wear this awesome design in real life. xoxoxo
1/29/11 9:05 PM
SewWil said...
I love this pattern. Great idea to turn it in to a jumper. Looks great!
1/29/11 10:59 PM
mm said...
I see a contest coming on: transforming a pattern that only a model could wear into something anyone could wear. The straps show up well against the red shirt. Good on you!
1/29/11 11:13 PM
becca a said...
What a wonderful idea to adapt the pattern into a jumper. I would have loved wearing the dress as designed at age 20, but thought it was too "young" for me now. Thanks for showing how to adapt it.
1/30/11 8:57 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! You did an amazing thing with this pattern! I would never have thought of making this dress into a jumper, and the outcome is wonderful! I no longer wear dresses like this, but you got me thinking... I love this!
1/30/11 10:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so fabulous!! What vision you have to have seen this pattern as a jumper!! I love what you did with it!!
1/31/11 10:19 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this! I loved the design but passed on the pattern because of my figure. Your version looks great and shows that with some modifications, a curvy woman could pull this off!
2/2/11 0:24 AM
Gordita1616 said...
What a great interpretation of this pattern. I love it!
2/17/11 3:04 PM
DaisyA said...
I like your take on this pattern, very inventive. So what did you do to adjust it for a fuller figure?
10/29/11 7:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now