Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8705 (misses dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 946 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:pegsewer
photo
About pegsewerstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/6/10
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 54
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 2:55 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
This makes a terrific jumper. Great idea!
1/29/11 3:18 PM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! This is on my list too!
1/29/11 4:27 PM
Wino said...
Very interesting idea! Was thinking of trying this as a top-seeing your jumper makes me think this could work!
1/29/11 5:03 PM
hmacski said...
this is fabulous. What a great idea to adapt the pattern this way. I only wish the photos were enlargeable so we could get a better look! Helen
1/29/11 5:29 PM
no7262 said...
Very cool! I Nora :) your reviews!
1/29/11 6:00 PM
Dale C said...
That's a neat idea. Looks cool as a jumper too.
1/29/11 8:31 PM
mad stash said...
Wow - that's a neat look! I too fell in love with this pattern the moment I laid eyes on it, BUTT... now I'm gonna buy it! Thanks for coming up with a way that allows we mature ladies a way to wear this awesome design in real life. xoxoxo
1/29/11 9:05 PM
SewWil said...
I love this pattern. Great idea to turn it in to a jumper. Looks great!
1/29/11 10:59 PM
mm said...
I see a contest coming on: transforming a pattern that only a model could wear into something anyone could wear. The straps show up well against the red shirt. Good on you!
1/29/11 11:13 PM
becca a said...
What a wonderful idea to adapt the pattern into a jumper. I would have loved wearing the dress as designed at age 20, but thought it was too "young" for me now. Thanks for showing how to adapt it.
1/30/11 8:57 AM
lcdrbetty said...
Wow! You did an amazing thing with this pattern! I would never have thought of making this dress into a jumper, and the outcome is wonderful! I no longer wear dresses like this, but you got me thinking... I love this!
1/30/11 10:10 AM
AuntieShel said...
This is so fabulous!! What vision you have to have seen this pattern as a jumper!! I love what you did with it!!
1/31/11 10:19 AM
michellep74 said...
I love this! I loved the design but passed on the pattern because of my figure. Your version looks great and shows that with some modifications, a curvy woman could pull this off!
2/2/11 0:24 AM
Gordita1616 said...
What a great interpretation of this pattern. I love it!
2/17/11 3:04 PM
DaisyA said...
I like your take on this pattern, very inventive. So what did you do to adjust it for a fuller figure?
10/29/11 7:30 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 6912 Dresses
photo
Review by Cant Decid... on 4/5/14
Read Review

McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780
photo
Review by KarmenG on 3/9/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us