SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 3:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lsaspacey said...
I hope you'll try to make this top again. I just made one, in the same magenta/purple fabric too! I found that the armhole was low because the length was too long in the upper bodice. I ended up taking length out of that area by altering where the sleeve and bodice seams meet, about half an inch at the front and back.
11/1/13 1:54 PM
Kayseri said...
Shame it doesn't fit well, the CF gathers are very flattering and the colour is beautiful.
1/30/11 2:54 PM
cmarie12 said...
I think it's awesome that you attempted to grade this up from a 16. That is alot more courageous than I am since I won't grade up below a size 20. However, the color is great on you and I'm sure that you learned quite a bit doing this exercise!
1/30/11 11:00 AM
Heatherbelle said...
That colour looks great on you and you made a nice job of it. However, I am a size 18 and have found after numerous attempts with raglan sleeves and cut-on/kimono sleeves that nothing suits me as well as a proper set-in sleeve in knit tops. Maybe you could try and morph the fit of the Jalie top with this neckline?
1/29/11 3:52 PM
SandyTaz said...
I think this top looks very nice on you. Too bad the pattern doesn't have the size you want, but you did a really good job on this top.
1/29/11 3:44 PM
crazygrad said...
It is a GREAT color on you. I think it will be just fine over a long sleeved T or under something. The bust gathering looks nice too.
1/29/11 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Other Pillow Cover Tutorial

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Buy Now