Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 658 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 6:12 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Two very nice tops. I love the striped version.
1/29/11 6:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
I like both tops -but partial to the stripes - only because I like stripes ;-)! I agree that the neck fits better on the brown one, a nice color. Thanks for a good review.
1/29/11 7:46 PM
pegsewer said...
This is a very good review and I like the top too. You explain the arm problem very well and I learned a lot from reading and looking. Thanks!
1/29/11 9:31 PM
DorothyK said...
Both tops are very nice. Interesting about the armpit problem. I have only made the pants in this group. Your review reminded me that I should try the two tops.
1/29/11 10:43 PM
Christas said...
Both of your tops look very nice. I love the striped version. :-)
1/30/11 0:52 AM
carolynw said...
Love both your tops - especially the striped one.
1/30/11 9:56 AM
MaddyGranMa said...
Your workmanship is excellent in both garments and I could just sit and look at that for hours, especially the neckband! Wow! I wish I could clone your experience so that my neckbands looked like that! I love looking at the pattern illustrations of the Sewing Workshop Patterns and wonder how they look on real people in the real world and if they would look as nice on a 60-ish Grandmother as they do in the illustrations. So I thank you for your article. It has been very useful to me on many levels!
1/30/11 1:19 PM
craftygamma said...
I love both shirts, but do have a preference for the striped one--even tho I would never wear a stripe like that. LOL From looking at the pic of the brown one, it appears to me that the armhole is too low and this is why you get the numerous folds. I wish I could give you advice on how to fix it, but I am not a good alteration person.
1/30/11 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Very helpful review; thank you! I'm on the search for the perfect raglan t-shirt; sounds like this one is not it. That said, both shirts look great on you, & the excellent workmanship is obvious!
1/31/11 1:37 PM
Annette1 said...
I've never even NOTICED the top on this pattern, but yours have turned out REALLY nice! I may even invest in this pattern, just based on your review. :o)
2/5/11 0:57 AM
JETrinity said...
Nicely sewn. I love the neckband that shows only one black stripe. And the brown rust color is so lovely on you. Great job.
2/17/11 7:53 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love love love the strpes,( always will) as I am a HUGE fan of anything striped, I bought this pattern just FOR the T top but realized I liked the vest also, can you do an adjustment right under the bustline ( lift up a bit) for lines( which I cannot even notice!) I have the Pamela's Perfect T which she shows how to do this for a perfect T and I LOVE her t's) but no raglan and I love a good raglan both in sewing and in knitting sweaters,,timeless and always in good taste!
3/24/12 2:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 9505
photo
Review by dynacam on 7/6/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Zippy Jacket Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2004-121 Skirt
photo
Review by hongkongsh... on 11/23/06
Read Review

Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 3875 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $14.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5419 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us