SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants (Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants)

13 more reviews
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 6:12 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Two very nice tops. I love the striped version.
1/29/11 6:16 PM
Rhoda K said...
I like both tops -but partial to the stripes - only because I like stripes ;-)! I agree that the neck fits better on the brown one, a nice color. Thanks for a good review.
1/29/11 7:46 PM
pegsewer said...
This is a very good review and I like the top too. You explain the arm problem very well and I learned a lot from reading and looking. Thanks!
1/29/11 9:31 PM
DorothyK said...
Both tops are very nice. Interesting about the armpit problem. I have only made the pants in this group. Your review reminded me that I should try the two tops.
1/29/11 10:43 PM
Christas said...
Both of your tops look very nice. I love the striped version. :-)
1/30/11 0:52 AM
carolynw said...
Love both your tops - especially the striped one.
1/30/11 9:56 AM
MaddyGranMa said...
Your workmanship is excellent in both garments and I could just sit and look at that for hours, especially the neckband! Wow! I wish I could clone your experience so that my neckbands looked like that! I love looking at the pattern illustrations of the Sewing Workshop Patterns and wonder how they look on real people in the real world and if they would look as nice on a 60-ish Grandmother as they do in the illustrations. So I thank you for your article. It has been very useful to me on many levels!
1/30/11 1:19 PM
craftygamma said...
I love both shirts, but do have a preference for the striped one--even tho I would never wear a stripe like that. LOL From looking at the pic of the brown one, it appears to me that the armhole is too low and this is why you get the numerous folds. I wish I could give you advice on how to fix it, but I am not a good alteration person.
1/30/11 3:45 PM
JillyBe said...
Very helpful review; thank you! I'm on the search for the perfect raglan t-shirt; sounds like this one is not it. That said, both shirts look great on you, & the excellent workmanship is obvious!
1/31/11 1:37 PM
Annette1 said...
I've never even NOTICED the top on this pattern, but yours have turned out REALLY nice! I may even invest in this pattern, just based on your review. :o)
2/5/11 0:57 AM
JETrinity said...
Nicely sewn. I love the neckband that shows only one black stripe. And the brown rust color is so lovely on you. Great job.
2/17/11 7:53 PM
Cultured Purl said...
Love love love the strpes,( always will) as I am a HUGE fan of anything striped, I bought this pattern just FOR the T top but realized I liked the vest also, can you do an adjustment right under the bustline ( lift up a bit) for lines( which I cannot even notice!) I have the Pamela's Perfect T which she shows how to do this for a perfect T and I LOVE her t's) but no raglan and I love a good raglan both in sewing and in knitting sweaters,,timeless and always in good taste!
3/24/12 2:23 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Decades of Style 5002

photo
by: grafikat

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
McCall's 5284

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review

Pattern