SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6799 (Misses Dresses and Jacket)

21 more reviews
Viewed 716 times 
Reviewed by:Christas
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christasstarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 3/16/06
Reviews written: 121
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 0:40 AM
Last Updated:1/30/11 4:55 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 30 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
51 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
For me with that jacket, it was love at first sigh. Nothing more to say ;-)))
2/14/11 10:12 AM
mssewcrazy said...
That is one fabulous jacket-nice work!
2/1/11 8:28 AM
blue mooney said...
Love the photos of you wearing it! You look great. So stylish!
2/1/11 6:24 AM
Ericaeli said...
This is such a nice jacket, and I love the bow you added. It looks great on you too.
2/1/11 0:11 AM
kidmd said...
So cute!! I love the bow!
1/31/11 10:17 PM
dingyadi said...
Gorgeous jacket! It is so stylish and the bow is fantastic.
1/31/11 7:20 PM
JETrinity said...
Your bow is the perfect touch and your jacket is a true knock off. Great job. That means you have 11 more jackets to make this year. I'm cheering for you.
1/31/11 3:13 PM
JillyBe said...
Classic and Cute! I just discovered the triple stitch, which I used as topstitching on a stretch fabric (it has some stretch to it) & I love it! It's great to see it on a woven - I'm definitely going to be using more of it :)
1/31/11 1:30 PM
betty bushwacker said...
Really sweet Christa. Really YOU!
1/31/11 9:14 AM
becca a said...
Gorgeous jacket! Your version is so much cuter than Talbots'.
1/31/11 8:39 AM
Tarrbaby said...
When I opened the picture what flew out of my mouth outloud was OMG that is sooo cute! I may need to knock off YOUR jacket, Talbot's beware!
1/31/11 7:35 AM
Fran G said...
My immediate reaction to seeing your jacket? "o-o-h, that is one cute jacket!" I can see that a lot of people feel the same way! I like the fitted lower portion of your jacket as opposed to a rather boxy shape..thanks for the wonderful review!
1/31/11 7:31 AM
janet said...
You are absolutely adorable!!! Love your jacket. I would wear it in a heartbeat. I am a big fan of bows.
1/31/11 7:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Excellent job. Thanks for showing how you did the bow. This is a great looking denim jacket.
1/31/11 5:28 AM
Catbird said...
I agree 100% with Rhonda in Montreal! I agree with everybody, come to think of it! Beautiful, ladylike, "Christa-worthy" jacket in every way. I adore that topstiching and the perfect buttons and bow. Fantastic!
1/30/11 9:40 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
What a GREAT jacket! I don't know that I would have ever paid attention to this patter but your jacket is REALLY cute! Nice work! My favorite look is styled with the skirt and boots! Love it!
1/30/11 7:50 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Great job! I love it.
1/30/11 6:39 PM
lmb09 said...
This jacket is so cute and it looks great on you!
1/30/11 5:51 PM
callmeRuth said...
Lovely jacket, Christa! I like the style!
1/30/11 5:34 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Fabulous jacket! It looks wonderful on you. Excellent review!
1/30/11 5:33 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very cute, looks better then your inspiration jacket. It fits very nice, I can see this pattern being used for a lot of styles…love the bow on it!
1/30/11 5:30 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Darling jacket and great knockoff!
1/30/11 5:17 PM
Christas said...
Thanks for all the very nice comments!!! Karendee, the triple stitch on my machine shows three lines of stitches side by side, but when you stitch them out they are stitched on top of each other for a thicker appearance. If you elongate the stitch a tad then it will look somewhat like handstitching. Melody, several cups of coffee were consumed during the sewing of this jacket! :-)
1/30/11 5:05 PM
Dei said...
What a great jacket. Well done on your knock-off skills. Enjoy the Jacket-a-Month sew along.
1/30/11 4:50 PM
Karendee said...
Christa, sorry I'm so late in posting. This jacket is just the cutest thing ever, and oh, so well made. Your stitching, pressing and all details are just so perfect. And that bow emphasizing your beautiful face will be the piece de resistance. I know that's not spelled correctly; ask Meggie!!! Anyway, such facial emphasis will be just perfect. Annette tried to describe the triple stitch once and she explains things so beautifully , but I still don't know if I have one. How would I recognize it? Dull but inquiring minds want to know.
1/30/11 4:15 PM
Ody said...
Just wow and soooooo clever!!! I must have this pattern. I thought about joining the jacket thread, but I don't need that many jackets. However, you are changing my mind. Enabler---I have to have this pattern. How many cups of coffee did it take to make this gorgeous thing??? :)
1/30/11 3:32 PM
Dale C said...
That denim made such an elegant jacket! I have something similar sitting in my stash, was saving it for home dec stuff, but I think I'll make a jacket from it too. Yours looks great.
1/30/11 1:40 PM
Lisette said...
Such a cute jacket!
1/30/11 1:39 PM
SewWil said...
This is a wonderful jacket! I love everything about it. You did a beautiful job on the top-stitching. I'm looking forward to seeing a pic of you wearing it. Thanks for the detailed review.
1/30/11 12:37 PM
HeyJane said...
How cute !! Your fabric, buttons and topstitching look way better than Talbots' version! Enjoy!
1/30/11 12:27 PM
Diane E said...
Christa, what a beautiful jacket! Love the topstitching, and the bow is such an especially feminine touch in denim.
1/30/11 11:55 AM
Paris75008 said...
Yours is nicer than Talbot's. Looks better made too! That top stitching is very impressive. Love it!
1/30/11 11:39 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
A "Christa" feminine blue jeans jacket--perfect for your style and soul, me thinks ;)
1/30/11 11:38 AM
pinsand said...
Beautiful and great photos!
1/30/11 11:21 AM
Barbara V said...
Very cute, Christa. I love the elegant detail of the bow and loop on the neck band as well as the most attractive topstitching. Great job!
1/30/11 11:05 AM
Lori V said...
Wonderful jacket and very helpful review.
1/30/11 10:40 AM
KG2 said...
Love it! Talbots inspired you and you have inspired me! I already have this pattern!
1/30/11 10:06 AM
nellc said...
Lovely jacket!
1/30/11 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
This is so beautiful - I like it much better than Talbots. Great work makes this a real knock out (off) smile. Must get this pattern.
1/30/11 9:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
Love your jacket! A nice change to a regular "jean jacket". Beautiful workmanship!
1/30/11 8:47 AM
birdmcfarland said...
That is fabulous in every respect. Thanks for the link for the denim. I like to support American companies and have been looking for decent denim for ages.
1/30/11 8:05 AM
trinicity said...
I love the bow, now this is a cute denim jacket
1/30/11 7:30 AM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful Christa, your version is a great interpretation of the inspiring jacket. Good basic with a twist.
1/30/11 7:06 AM
Kbenco said...
This is gorgeous. I love the bow, and the colour is beautifully subdued and elegant.
1/30/11 7:04 AM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket and extremely helpful review. Thanks!
1/30/11 6:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Wow!! What a fun jacket.
1/30/11 6:27 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very smart, and beautiful work, too. A matching pencil skirt would be great, too, if you had any more fabric.
1/30/11 5:40 AM
AnitaJ said...
Great knock-off! I love the style/fabric combo of this jacket!
1/30/11 3:49 AM
Annette1 said...
This is SO cute, Christa! I'm not quite sure who's knocking off whom, because yours looks so much nicer than the Talbot's version to me. The BOW is perfect, as is all of that TOPSTITCHING. The brass buttons are the finishing touch. I can't wait to see pictures of you wearing it. :o)
1/30/11 2:15 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love your jacket too! I like the bow you added, plus the button & fabric choice. Great job!
1/30/11 1:35 AM
Immelu said...
Great jacket!! I just picked up this pattern the other day because of the jacket. The bow is fun!
1/30/11 1:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2012-139

photo
by: Maree P

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info