Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Decades of Style: 5006 (1950s Stole) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 356 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 0:45 AM
Last Updated:1/30/11 0:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I think that it would look great with a pair of Marcy Tilton pants......which I happen to have a pattern for, which also means that i'm gonna have to get ths pattern too! Nora :)
1/30/11 8:40 AM
Christas said...
What a neat pattern! Your wrap is certainly a classic that is perfect for today's styles. I like both versions, but my fav is the green one. Nice sewing! :-)
1/30/11 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love it!!
1/30/11 9:45 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!!
1/30/11 9:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
What an unusual wrap - love it. I may have to get this, too.
1/30/11 10:50 AM
Time4me said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! Grrrrr, I was hoping someone would make this pattern up and say how awful it was so I did not HAVE to buy it.
1/30/11 11:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the comments everyone :) I do love this, & the fact that it goes together so easily makes it WELL worth having! Sorry to have to enable you, Time4me ;-D I have my camera issues resolved, & will try to get some better pics up today.
1/31/11 12:39 PM
Katherine Dols said...
I agree with Time4me! I love the pattern, and after such a great review, I'll just have to order it!
1/31/11 3:02 PM
JETrinity said...
An OOP pattern that really looks so in today. Nice top.l
1/31/11 3:15 PM
JillyBe said...
JETrinity - this one isn't OOP, it's actually one of Decades of Style's newest releases! She takes vintage looks/patterns & updates them, while trying to maintain the integrity of the original style. Nora I forgot to say that I TOTALLY agree this would pair with some Marcy pants nicely - I'm still trying to get my mitts on her newest pants pattern (at a sale price, of course lol)
1/31/11 3:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow. You've made a good pattern even better, with your special touches. I'll have to experiment with the triple stretch stitch. Thanks for the tip.
2/11/11 8:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Vogue Patterns 8776 Misses Cape
photo
Review by valkyrie01 on 11/23/13
Read Review

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Cutie Pie Ruffle Pants, Shorts and Capris Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7834 Blouse
photo
Review by yoshimi on 4/15/09
Read Review

Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8950 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1614 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us