SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5006 (1950s Stole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 0:45 AM
Last Updated:1/30/11 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I think that it would look great with a pair of Marcy Tilton pants......which I happen to have a pattern for, which also means that i'm gonna have to get ths pattern too! Nora :)
1/30/11 8:40 AM
Christas said...
What a neat pattern! Your wrap is certainly a classic that is perfect for today's styles. I like both versions, but my fav is the green one. Nice sewing! :-)
1/30/11 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love it!!
1/30/11 9:45 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!!
1/30/11 9:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
What an unusual wrap - love it. I may have to get this, too.
1/30/11 10:50 AM
Time4me said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! Grrrrr, I was hoping someone would make this pattern up and say how awful it was so I did not HAVE to buy it.
1/30/11 11:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the comments everyone :) I do love this, & the fact that it goes together so easily makes it WELL worth having! Sorry to have to enable you, Time4me ;-D I have my camera issues resolved, & will try to get some better pics up today.
1/31/11 12:39 PM
Katherine Dols said...
I agree with Time4me! I love the pattern, and after such a great review, I'll just have to order it!
1/31/11 3:02 PM
JETrinity said...
An OOP pattern that really looks so in today. Nice top.l
1/31/11 3:15 PM
JillyBe said...
JETrinity - this one isn't OOP, it's actually one of Decades of Style's newest releases! She takes vintage looks/patterns & updates them, while trying to maintain the integrity of the original style. Nora I forgot to say that I TOTALLY agree this would pair with some Marcy pants nicely - I'm still trying to get my mitts on her newest pants pattern (at a sale price, of course lol)
1/31/11 3:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow. You've made a good pattern even better, with your special touches. I'll have to experiment with the triple stretch stitch. Thanks for the tip.
2/11/11 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now