SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:8/12/11 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
portercs said... (8/14/11 11:48 AM) Reply
Looks great! I sewed this dress for my daughter. It is a very good pattern.
pdiddly said... (8/14/11 5:37 AM) Reply
I think if you are new to sewing look up some of the Palmer Pletch fitting techniques - you basically measure your upper bust and buy the pattern that matches that size - so for example if my upper bust is 34" I buy a 34" bust size pattern and then I can grade out for hips etc - the problem with UK sizing is that each manufacturer is different
pdiddly said... (8/14/11 5:37 AM) Reply
I think if you are new to sewing look up some of the Palmer Pletch fitting techniques - you basically measure your upper bust and buy the pattern that matches that size - so for example if my upper bust is 34" I buy a 34" bust size pattern and then I can grade out for hips etc - the problem with UK sizing is that each manufacturer is different
MACANNE999 said... (8/13/11 4:57 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. How do Vogue Pattern sizes compare to UK sizes? I am new to sewing and not sure which pattern to buy!
JETrinity said... (1/31/11 3:43 PM) Reply
I am loving this dress with each review I see. I love how you handle the dress with necklaces. You are great.
michellep74 said... (1/30/11 10:19 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Grainline Studio Hemlock Tee

photo
by: catintheha...

Review
Pauline Alice Ninot jacket

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details