SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1194 (Misses' Dress)

32 more reviews
Viewed 551 times 
Reviewed by:pdiddly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About pdiddlystar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/17/10
Reviews: 92 (patterns: 92)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 26 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 5:38 PM
Last Updated:8/12/11 1:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
portercs said... (8/14/11 11:48 AM) Reply
Looks great! I sewed this dress for my daughter. It is a very good pattern.
pdiddly said... (8/14/11 5:37 AM) Reply
I think if you are new to sewing look up some of the Palmer Pletch fitting techniques - you basically measure your upper bust and buy the pattern that matches that size - so for example if my upper bust is 34" I buy a 34" bust size pattern and then I can grade out for hips etc - the problem with UK sizing is that each manufacturer is different
pdiddly said... (8/14/11 5:37 AM) Reply
I think if you are new to sewing look up some of the Palmer Pletch fitting techniques - you basically measure your upper bust and buy the pattern that matches that size - so for example if my upper bust is 34" I buy a 34" bust size pattern and then I can grade out for hips etc - the problem with UK sizing is that each manufacturer is different
MACANNE999 said... (8/13/11 4:57 AM) Reply
Lovely dress. How do Vogue Pattern sizes compare to UK sizes? I am new to sewing and not sure which pattern to buy!
JETrinity said... (1/31/11 3:43 PM) Reply
I am loving this dress with each review I see. I love how you handle the dress with necklaces. You are great.
michellep74 said... (1/30/11 10:19 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details