SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 681 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 197
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:1/30/11 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pterion said...
Love the style and how thoughtfully you used the print of the fabric.
1/30/11 8:04 PM
cindysewsaz said...
This looks straight off the rack at a high end store! Well done!
1/30/11 8:44 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Sue!! Sew nice!! Good for you that THIS is the type of exercise/active wear that you have!!! (I'm hiding in an XL t-shirt and pants :( ).
1/30/11 8:57 PM
moushka said...
Very cute top. How did I miss this fabric? I think all the styles in this pattern would look great on you. Excellent review.
1/30/11 10:13 PM
sewing for fun said...
Really Cute! Love the way you used the border print :)
1/31/11 0:01 AM
Christas said...
Excellent placement of the border print! Your top looks TERRIFIC! :-)
1/31/11 1:09 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the way you've used the print.
1/31/11 8:13 AM
JEF said...
Very clever fabric use and thinking to cut it off to make a top.
1/31/11 9:08 AM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your top!! Great use of fabric! I have been looking for a pattern just like this. Thank you for reviewing.
1/31/11 9:59 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooo cute! I need that pattern now - thanks a lot! ;-)
1/31/11 2:32 PM
JETrinity said...
Cute mixture of fabric. Great job.
1/31/11 3:49 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful top, great use of the fabric and an even better use of the pattern.
1/31/11 5:53 PM
donna mel said...
really nice fabric choice! i keep saying i'm going to order this pattern and now i am going to do it!
1/31/11 6:43 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Too pretty for active wear!! lol! Very nice variation on this pattern.
1/31/11 7:13 PM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
That's the cutest top ever!
1/31/11 10:24 PM
Ericaeli said...
That is so pretty, and you used the print so nicely.
2/1/11 0:08 AM
lynnewill said...
A fabulous print, used artfully. Well done!
2/2/11 8:14 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Adore the top!! Is it still available at Fabland?
2/3/11 4:53 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Connie, when you see a pattern review by me you should know the fabric is probably old enough to be Retro!!! :-)
2/4/11 11:09 AM
SoVintage said...
Love the way your worked in the border print fabric
2/4/11 8:08 PM
AnneM said...
Beautiful top, great placement of the fabric print.
2/4/11 8:53 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, I love the ways you used the fabric and the pattern. What a fantastic top!
2/7/11 11:44 AM
QueenZ said...
Thanks for sharing this, it is beautiful, it has depth, you don't just glance, it pulls you in, that's what I'm talking about!!!
2/7/11 7:00 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I'm unfamiliar with this pattern but it looks great! When you said you liked it for the innovative techniques, it made me think, "OK, what techniques? Were they from the pattern or from Montreal?" Got any extra hints? :-) Everyone is right, your work looks professional!
3/3/11 5:23 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Really like how you pieced the fabric--so unique and pretty.
3/7/11 11:24 AM
Alexruthe said...
Looks great. love the print.
4/23/11 6:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

New Look 6779

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's M6102

photo
by: annamm

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Buy Now