SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 3024 (Dresses)

20 more reviews
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 685 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 214
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 111 people
patterns reviewed: 199
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 7:46 PM
Last Updated:1/30/11 7:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.99 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Alexruthe said...
Looks great. love the print.
4/23/11 6:25 PM
Mrs4Him said...
Really like how you pieced the fabric--so unique and pretty.
3/7/11 11:24 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
I'm unfamiliar with this pattern but it looks great! When you said you liked it for the innovative techniques, it made me think, "OK, what techniques? Were they from the pattern or from Montreal?" Got any extra hints? :-) Everyone is right, your work looks professional!
3/3/11 5:23 PM
QueenZ said...
Thanks for sharing this, it is beautiful, it has depth, you don't just glance, it pulls you in, that's what I'm talking about!!!
2/7/11 7:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow, I love the ways you used the fabric and the pattern. What a fantastic top!
2/7/11 11:44 AM
AnneM said...
Beautiful top, great placement of the fabric print.
2/4/11 8:53 PM
SoVintage said...
Love the way your worked in the border print fabric
2/4/11 8:08 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Connie, when you see a pattern review by me you should know the fabric is probably old enough to be Retro!!! :-)
2/4/11 11:09 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Adore the top!! Is it still available at Fabland?
2/3/11 4:53 PM
lynnewill said...
A fabulous print, used artfully. Well done!
2/2/11 8:14 AM
Ericaeli said...
That is so pretty, and you used the print so nicely.
2/1/11 0:08 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
That's the cutest top ever!
1/31/11 10:24 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Too pretty for active wear!! lol! Very nice variation on this pattern.
1/31/11 7:13 PM
donna mel said...
really nice fabric choice! i keep saying i'm going to order this pattern and now i am going to do it!
1/31/11 6:43 PM
Sharonspils said...
Wonderful top, great use of the fabric and an even better use of the pattern.
1/31/11 5:53 PM
JETrinity said...
Cute mixture of fabric. Great job.
1/31/11 3:49 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is soooo cute! I need that pattern now - thanks a lot! ;-)
1/31/11 2:32 PM
AuntieShel said...
LOVE your top!! Great use of fabric! I have been looking for a pattern just like this. Thank you for reviewing.
1/31/11 9:59 AM
JEF said...
Very clever fabric use and thinking to cut it off to make a top.
1/31/11 9:08 AM
becca a said...
What a gorgeous top! I love the way you've used the print.
1/31/11 8:13 AM
Christas said...
Excellent placement of the border print! Your top looks TERRIFIC! :-)
1/31/11 1:09 AM
sewing for fun said...
Really Cute! Love the way you used the border print :)
1/31/11 0:01 AM
moushka said...
Very cute top. How did I miss this fabric? I think all the styles in this pattern would look great on you. Excellent review.
1/30/11 10:13 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Sue!! Sew nice!! Good for you that THIS is the type of exercise/active wear that you have!!! (I'm hiding in an XL t-shirt and pants :( ).
1/30/11 8:57 PM
cindysewsaz said...
This looks straight off the rack at a high end store! Well done!
1/30/11 8:44 PM
pterion said...
Love the style and how thoughtfully you used the print of the fabric.
1/30/11 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5153 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 4394

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now