SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1206 (Misses' Dress)

3 more reviews
Viewed 698 times 
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo

 
 
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 8:43 PM
Last Updated:1/30/11 9:32 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"You look/are gorgeous" moment, too--I hope!! Very well done. Thanks for the extra, very helpful blog article ;) Excuse me... "Beginner" ?? Advanced Beginner going to Intermediate tomorrow, I'd say. PS You have a SMART husband! ;)
1/30/11 8:48 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering! I bought this pattern but I wasnt' sure how it would look on me, your is so chic! Love the red.
1/30/11 9:07 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you. Good job.
1/30/11 10:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you, great job fitting the dress and bodice. Amazing and it really pops! Looks much better then the pattern envelope.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
Christas said...
Such a VERY pretty dress! You look beautiful in it! :-)
1/30/11 10:39 PM
KathleenS said...
So that's what's hiding behind the fabric in the pattern photo. Looks great, and a helpful review too.
1/30/11 11:17 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Wonderful dress on you! Impressive work!
1/31/11 0:20 AM
suebbb said...
Beautiful dress! I agree with Radar - your dress looks much better than the pattern shows. And what a great job on the small hems around the neck.
1/31/11 1:29 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look great. I love the color.
1/31/11 1:53 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Beautiful!! I like your version much better than the one on the pattern envelope.
1/31/11 6:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress looks great on you! You did an excellent job with all the design details of this dress. Bravo!
1/31/11 7:05 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
beautiful!
1/31/11 7:26 AM
Karine said...
Your dress so beautifully done and looks terrific on you! I particularly admired your work on the back where the zipper cuts through top, band, and bottom pieces.
1/31/11 8:22 AM
lmb09 said...
I have this pattern in my stash and have been anxious to see it reviewed. Your version is fabulous and looks great on you! Thanks for all the helpful fit tips!
1/31/11 10:29 AM
JETrinity said...
You did a real gorgeous job on this dress.
1/31/11 4:00 PM
AEC said...
So beautiful! I love the bright red!
2/1/11 11:38 PM
mymehigan said...
very nice dress and review, thanks.
3/22/11 10:24 AM
WJean said...
Thanks so much for your review. This is a pattern that I planned to request a Review for had yours not been posted. I do like the way yours turned out and your construction appears to be very, very good. Thanks again
4/19/11 0:02 AM
WJean said...
Thanks so much for your review. This is a pattern that I planned to request a Review for had yours not been posted. I do like the way yours turned out and your construction appears to be very, very good. Thanks again
4/19/11 0:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
New Look 6110

photo
by: penelopey4

Review