Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 1206 (Misses' Dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 692 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:RachelEsq
photo
About RachelEsqstar
CT USA
Member since: 5/27/09
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 8:43 PM
Last Updated:1/30/11 9:32 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"You look/are gorgeous" moment, too--I hope!! Very well done. Thanks for the extra, very helpful blog article ;) Excuse me... "Beginner" ?? Advanced Beginner going to Intermediate tomorrow, I'd say. PS You have a SMART husband! ;)
1/30/11 8:48 PM
Re Becca said...
Very flattering! I bought this pattern but I wasnt' sure how it would look on me, your is so chic! Love the red.
1/30/11 9:07 PM
SewWil said...
Gorgeous dress! Looks great on you. Good job.
1/30/11 10:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Just beautiful on you, great job fitting the dress and bodice. Amazing and it really pops! Looks much better then the pattern envelope.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
Christas said...
Such a VERY pretty dress! You look beautiful in it! :-)
1/30/11 10:39 PM
KathleenS said...
So that's what's hiding behind the fabric in the pattern photo. Looks great, and a helpful review too.
1/30/11 11:17 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Wonderful dress on you! Impressive work!
1/31/11 0:20 AM
suebbb said...
Beautiful dress! I agree with Radar - your dress looks much better than the pattern shows. And what a great job on the small hems around the neck.
1/31/11 1:29 AM
Sew tell me said...
You look great. I love the color.
1/31/11 1:53 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Beautiful!! I like your version much better than the one on the pattern envelope.
1/31/11 6:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your dress looks great on you! You did an excellent job with all the design details of this dress. Bravo!
1/31/11 7:05 AM
Saint Nolt Sews said...
beautiful!
1/31/11 7:26 AM
Karine said...
Your dress so beautifully done and looks terrific on you! I particularly admired your work on the back where the zipper cuts through top, band, and bottom pieces.
1/31/11 8:22 AM
lmb09 said...
I have this pattern in my stash and have been anxious to see it reviewed. Your version is fabulous and looks great on you! Thanks for all the helpful fit tips!
1/31/11 10:29 AM
JETrinity said...
You did a real gorgeous job on this dress.
1/31/11 4:00 PM
AEC said...
So beautiful! I love the bright red!
2/1/11 11:38 PM
mymehigan said...
very nice dress and review, thanks.
3/22/11 10:24 AM
WJean said...
Thanks so much for your review. This is a pattern that I planned to request a Review for had yours not been posted. I do like the way yours turned out and your construction appears to be very, very good. Thanks again
4/19/11 0:02 AM
WJean said...
Thanks so much for your review. This is a pattern that I planned to request a Review for had yours not been posted. I do like the way yours turned out and your construction appears to be very, very good. Thanks again
4/19/11 0:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 197911-1004
photo
Review by Mimsy Boro... on 9/21/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Floppy Flower Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewaholic Patterns 1301 Robson Coat
photo
Review by Nelliethem... on 3/30/14
Read Review

McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
McCalls 6733 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1678 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us